We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jason H

First class all the way!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 15, 2024
This place is heaven on earth. The people working there are extremely friendly and always trying to make your stay perfect. Esteban is awesome in the restaurant. He made sure everything was perfect and made you feel like a friend. I would highly recommend Angermeyer hotel for your Galapagos stay.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Be prepared to travel into town by small boat. The area where you get off is a bit tough to...
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱17,876
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱12,347
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱10,387
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    ₱11,049
0.8 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,013
  • Booking.com
    ₱5,554
1.2 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,274
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,489
1.0 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,769
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    ₱8,769
0.9 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱25,242
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    ₱25,495
0.3 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
₱12,861
₱11,417
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    ₱12,861
  • Booking.com
    ₱11,400
10.0 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Breakfast included
Pool
Habitación doble.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,608
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,612
1.1 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱3,542
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,552
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,384
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,397
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Puerto Ayora
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
334
100
23
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
334
100
23
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi santa cruz overlooking the water galapagos islands marine life sea lions minute ride overlooking the bay small boat private balcony hotel restaurant every morning main part a wonderful stay our honeymoon your luggage breakfast was included
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 474 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2024

The rooms are big, AC works, some of the staff is friendly. Problems: First there was a large noisy wedding during our stay. You'd think someone would have told us that their resturant was not open, and that electronic music would be playing FULL BLAST 6-10pm at night. Again there was no warning. I booked a trip with the hotel and learned that they use a third party vendor and that the boat trip involved 30-40minute bus ride each way. I assumed the trip was leaving from their own boat dock on the premises. In conclusion, poor value, investigate other options before you
book.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 24, 2024

for the price it's sh*t, red mangrove is better. customer support just ignores you and your 400+ a night room is full of bugs. no care about the guest at all -- I can't even get an invoice post 3 months of me staying there. They only care whn you're there paying.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank angelmL477BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 23, 2024

Our room was relatively small. However, the hotel location/views are great. The breakfast was good - just take care in ordering so you communicate clearly. We wished we had a better Spanish vocabulary. Sitting overlooking the harbor and taking the water taxi - so fun. Quick ride into town and water taxis ran very frequently.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank KeukaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 14, 2024 via mobile

This hotel has great potential, but it is not realized. The rooms are nice and the view over the harbor is great. However, the food and service are very marginal, especially given what they charge for a room. We had several issues—the bedside lamps did not work, so we talked to the front desk and they said they would come look at them, but never did. We eventually got them to work on our own. The ceiling fan also did not work, but they never came to see if they could fix it. The worst thing was that the smoke detector started beeping in the middle of the night, indicating a low battery. We went to the front desk, but nobody was there, so we removed the damn thing and took it to the front desk to beep on its own. Hopefully, it kept the front desk guy awake once he returned to his station. The breakfasts were included, but we almost stopped eating them because the eggs were runny, the “bacon” looked inedible, and their definition of hash browns was a soggy fried potato with mystery filling. We would never stay here again.

Room tip: Don’t stay here if you appreciate good service from a resort hotel.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Poppylinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 6, 2024

Unique historical hotel - wonderful welcome reception with fresh fruit drink. I stayed solo at the Pelican Room beautiful views. Generous breakfast. Perfect location to explore Galapagos. Highly recommend. Friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MHMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews