We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MagTravels
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

So Happy!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 11, 2013
So happy to arrive at a clean hotel with large rooms, a beautiful view, gorgeous bathrooms, hot water and a terrific staff. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the surroundings. Breakfast was excellent, dinner was ok. Ordered the three course menu and the presentation was excellent however, entree portion was tiny. A la carte off the menu was a better option. Bed could use plusher bedding but room was attractive and nicely appointed with outstanding views. It was beautiful to sit on our patio and enjoy the water and coastline. Sprigs of fresh flowers everywhere was a beautiful touch. Water taxi can make it a little challenging but only added to the adventure. Owner was terrific, staff very attentive and grounds immaculate.
Date of stay: December 2012
Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs corner room with views on two sides!
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱10,757
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,757
0.8 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
₱10,906
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱10,906
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
₱12,969
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,969
  • Vio.com
10.0 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Pool
Restaurant
₱6,570
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,570
1.2 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Pool
₱13,974
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱15,033
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱12,568
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱25,660
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱21,886
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,843
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱6,985
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,143
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,544
1.0 km from Angermeyer Waterfront Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Puerto Ayora
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
337
100
23
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
337
100
23
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water taxi santa cruz overlooking the water galapagos islands marine life sea lions minute ride overlooking the bay small boat private balcony hotel restaurant every morning main part a wonderful stay our honeymoon your luggage breakfast was included
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 477 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here after staying in more basic accomadation in the Galapagos, and it was real delight.
The staff were deightful and welcoming. We arrived quite early in the morning after a boat trip from another island and we were offered breakfast and given lots of coffee, even though our check-in wasn't official till midday. (Galapogos coffeee is really good) The room was spotless and with a big comfortable bed and the bathroom was had good shower pressure and fluffy towels.
The hotel has to reached by water taxi from the town, but this is not a problem. The place has a great feel to it, which is probably down the the way the staff are all lovely people. It is a rather quirky design which adds to its charm. We had dinner each night on the deck which overlooks the harbour, and the food was very good and the breakfast buffet is up to the standards of the best hotels.
As you can probably tell, we enjoyed our few days ther very much and would recommed it without hesitation

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casterbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had the top room in one of the buildings and a great view of the waterfront. The bed was oversized king and very comfortable. There was a tv and wifi but I needed neither as I was there to enjoy the wildlife and nature of the Galapagos. The deck off our room provided a nice view and it was enjoyable to relax there after a long day of exploring. The breakfast buffet was outstanding with everything you might want. We also had dinner here, fish and chicken with a sauce and veggies and salad. You reach the hotel via water taxi as larger boats cannot enter the harbor and the hotel and some other enterprises on this side are not connected to the town with a road. The water taxi is 60 cents during the day and 90 at night. Enjoyable stay at this very comfortable inn.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the top floor of your building.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed here on a multi-day land journey of the Galapagos.

A few things to note- this is the largest town we saw on the Galapagos. The hotel is across the bay and only accessible by water taxi.

The staff- particularly the front staff (Olivia) were amazing. The rooms were large, comfortable and the bathrooms had delightful water pressure, hot water, and was very clean. The accomodations are not luxurious, but very comfortable.

The buildings are quirky up the hill and look like Gaudi inspired creations.

The dinner and breakfast on the property were very nice and being located away from the city, it was a quiet and quaint spot. Good wi-fi service as well which was appreciated.

Overall a very pleasant stay, nice staff, good food, and a comfortable environment. I would recommend without hesitation.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melcalbear2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Teppy, the owner is on the grounds and interacts with visitors to make sure they are having a great stay. Everything on the property is pristine, from the rooms to the service to the landscaping and food. I stayed in the "Penguin" house, which is a free standing room with private bath and large patio. Others in my group stayed in the newer three story building that looked like Gaudi had designed it. We were all super pleased with our rooms.

This hotel has free WIFI in every area, including rooms. The only way to get to the hotel is by water taxi from a pier across the lagoon and the cost is $1 USD. Everything else commercial is across the lagoon from the hotel, but it takes less than 5 minutes to make the trip by water taxi. All of the staff I met were very friendly and helpful, and spoke English.

The building with reception and the bar have architectural features that look like they would be something Snow White would live in with the dwarfs. The doors are short and narrow, there are odd shaped windows and other whimsical features. These things were not a negative and I mention them because I thought they were really nice. To add to the quaint factor, the rugs around the property were actually thick white rope rolled into a coil on the floor.

I had dinner and breakfast and the food was very good. Breakfast was served by buffet and our tables were set up outside near the water, under a covered canopy with palm tree leaves on top. Of all the hotels I stayed at in the Galapagos Islands, this was my favorite one. I could easily go back there for a month and never get bored.

Room tip: The Penguin room would be perfect for a honeymoon couple.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank somewhereingeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We enjoyed 5 wonderful days at the Angermeyer Waterfront Inn. I booked directly and was already impressed with the booking agent Elsie. As it was our first time to Puerto Ayora and the Galapagos Islands, I had no clue what to expect. Elsie prooved to be a patient and incredible helpful contact. She answered all my inqueries promptly and helped us getting a great room with an awesome view and a balcony to relax on at a very decent rate.
Once we arrived there we found everyone very friendly and helpful, starting with the chef who shared our water taxi and helped carry our luggage. At first I thought that the location across the bay would be less practical, but there are so many water taxies and the fare is so minimal that the location prooved to be ideal. With constuction happening on the main street the Angermeyer Inn was a quite haven of tranquility! It was very relaxing to sit on the balcony or in the restaurant and take in the ever changing view across the bay with the many yachts coming and going.
Usually I am a fussy sleeper, but the bed/mattress was incredible comfortable. The breakfast which was included was very sumptuous and the restaurant provided good meals with excellent service.
Overall everyone at the Angermeyer Inn provided fantastic service and I can thoroughly recomend this hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view over the bay!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gretagetsaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews