We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paisa City Hostel Medellin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lukas(Medellin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Vivre(Medellin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Av Hotel(Medellin)
View Hotel
Hotel Zandalo(Medellin)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel el Rami(Medellin)
View Hotel
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
117
12
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
12
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer pongpool tablehappy hours a dayfree beermetro stationfootball stadiumping ponggreat locationparty vibehour bardrinking gamescheap drinksgreat partyfun vibecool bargood vibesoutdoor gym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is the best! I booked 3 nights and ended up staying for 3 weeks. The bar is open 24/7, 8 happy hours a day, close to restaurants and bars, close to metro so good way to see the city, the prices for beers are cheap, beds are good you get curtains, the staff are friendly the manager is a great guy too, can’t put a thing wrong it’s everything you want in a party hostel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank Campbell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Poblado is whack. Don't be whack. Estadio/laureles is a great area and this hostel has a premium location. If you aren't high maintenance and know how to have a good time, this is a great spot. grab a free welcome drink and meet other like minded travelers. cheers

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had the best time there! The neighborhood is super safe and very well located, close to markets, salsa bars and 2 minutes away from the metro station! Free beer upon arrival which is always a plus ;)

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Luna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome hostel. Great people, great vibes, 24 hour reception and bar, HAMMOCKS, happy hour, very friendly staff and guests. No food served at hostel but close to a lot of restaurants and cafes, and a 3 minute walk from the metro!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank esfayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came back with a group from calle 70 because they said it was a party hostel and a good place for an after party. The bartender was a french guy with a beard and he was completely drunk. He kept trying to overcharge people for drinks despite the prices being on a wall right behind him. Everyone ended up either not getting drinks or having to find someone else who worked there to give them the real price. The whole time he was pulling out beers for himself and downing them. The other workers also didn't seem to care as they drank and smoked along with the french bartender while people were waiting on drinks. He also consistently gave the excuse of not having change as an excuse for not serving drinks even though we could all see a box full of coins and small bills right behind the bar. I haven't stayed in a room here and I certainly won't if the practices of the workers here is any indication of how this hostel is run.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank Curran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaisaCity, Manager at Paisa City Hostel Medellin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you experienced this problem at our hostel. We can assure you the practices of our staff is not at all how the hostel is run. We have reviewed camera footage and on this particular night we were short staffed due to two of our staff members being sick. This does not however excuse the terrible behavior your experienced whist you were here trying to enjoy your time. We have dealt with this person accordingly and they are no longer working for us. The attitude, the behavior and the reputation he passed on will not be tolerated by us here. Paisa City Hostel is a fun place and is the perfect place to come for an after party. If you would give us another chance and you choose to come back again, we can assure you that you will not be let down. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews