We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agua Hotel(Cartagena)
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$219
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Marta Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$240
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Martin Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Patio de Getsemani(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$97
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
86
38
9
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
38
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastfast wifirecommend hotelmin cab ridehotel is locatedeggs made to orderroom was cleanwalled cityvisited cartagenaevery morninghuevosa great staythe hotel staffcabrerablackoutrooftopremote
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We were impressed with this place ....
Beautiful views from the room and the restaurant, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and the best city advices.
Very clean rooms!!!
Thanks for your hospitality.

We will back soon.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCabreromar, Gerente at Hotel Cabrero Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Cristina:
Thank you for recognizing our work. We take this opportunity to inform you that we are willing to take care of you not only in the rooms but also in the 1 and 2 bedroom apartments for family groups and friends whenever you decide on your next trip to cartagena. It was a pleasure to serve you.

Jimhys Bonilla
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Comfortable, affordable, and convenient. This property is a bit of a hike to the walled city and it feels like a very long walk in the heat. I suggest taking a cab, but we walked it every day. Breakfast was really good and the staff was super friendly.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcsZ1751DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCabreromar, Director Comercial at Hotel Cabrero Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Mr Marc

Thank you for highlighting our services breakfast and friendly staff. Indeed you can enjoy a walk in the historic center but recommended in the evenings that are not sun worshipers Cartagena. But on the edge of the beach you can enjoy the breeze and pleasant atmosphere.

We hope to see you soon in our city and hotel.

Regards!
Staff Hotel Cabrero Mar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I was suppose to stay at another hotel.. but when I got there, I had made a mistake and it was full. My cab driver kindly took me to this very new place, and it was lovely. Brand new, it was super super clean, basics, but all the basics were super clean.. the hotel staff was wonderful, care filled, and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, and eggs cooked exactly to order, very lovely as if everyone was a part of the family. I loved it, and highly recommend it.. I will return again. It is only a 6$ cab to old city, and a few blocks around the corner to beautiful beach where for a couple of dollars you get a shade cover tent like structure, and and swim and enjoy all the vendors up and down the beach1

Room Tip: THE room, AC, everything excellent, treated like family.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jdchopin1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCabreromar, Director Comercial at Hotel Cabrero Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear,
Mr Sir

It is a pleasure to have been part of their experience in the Cabrero Mar Hotel, we are renowned for being a hotel with personalized service, cordial, friendly and helpful staff, and thank you for highlighting each of those points that has always characterized us.
We hope to have them again at another time in our facilities and continue to make your visit to Cartagena a pleasant experience.

Cordially,

Staff Cabrero Mar Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Nice little Hotel in modern Style near centro historico.
The Service was realy good and professional.
Fine breakfast on rooftop.
In April 2016, there was an cunstructionside in the neighborhood.
But it don't nerved me.
the hotel chef and the staff are always ready to help with tips and offered.
Tanks a lot to Jimmy.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
Thank Holger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCabreromar, Gerente at Hotel Cabrero Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear Holger,

We also had a great pleasure in having a guest like you, who interacts with our staff. We learned from your culture as much as you learned from ours. We are and will always be at service so that your stay in this city is as amenable as possible; and that our rooms, breakfast, and guidance on tourism be as best as we can offer during your stay. The two weeks you staid with us flew by, and were quite pleasant.

Our full staff sends you best wishes.

Sincerely,
Jimmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2016

For business reasons my company selected for one (1) month Apartasuites Cabrero Mar. Today is my last day and I wish to share that is has been a unique experience. It is an Oasis in Cartagena. Excellent as a Home Office. It is located in Cabrero, a residential area with real great future, new road, condominiums, apartment building and in general huge potential economic growth.
The building is new with modern installations, excellent wi-fi, cable for HD TV and music. Rooms are illuminated, oriented in a way that you can feel the natural ocean wind of Cartagena. Bathrooms are modern with natural and also forced ventilation. Excellent!.
The owner is a bilingual extremely friendly person who is always ready to help you. Thanks Jimhys.
Crew young and vibrant people always with a smile in their face. Saludos Adriana.
I strongly recommend for business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Any one will be modern and nice
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jesus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews