We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Marta Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caribe(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Almirante Cartagena Colombia(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Cartagena Morros(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Martin Cartagena(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Patio de Getsemani(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Allure Chocolat Hotel By Karisma(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$561
US$299
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Relax Bed & Breakfast(Cartagena)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveler rating
608
302
57
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
302
57
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolold citywalled citybalcony roomcharming hotelthird floorwhere breakfast is servedsmall poolexcellent locationthe breakfast areano elevatoreach morninginner courtyardfresh fruitsanta martaair conditionernice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

My husband, adult daughter & I stayed at Casa La Fe for just one night in December. Samuel at the front desk was just terrific both before & during our visit. The airport pick-up went smoothly despite our slight delay. Breakfast was tasty & ample. We just spent one night in Cartegena, and I wish we had been there at least two nights.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMZWilmette_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfredis R, Gerente at Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you so much for this great review about your short experience in Casa La Fe. Our doors will be open looking forward to your next visit.
Best wishes,
Adolfredis Reyes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed at Casa La Fe for 4 nights over Christmas and had a wonderful experience. The location was ideal - right in the middle of old town, across from a cute and bustling park. Breakfast every morning was delicious and pleasant in the beautiful courtyard. The staff was incredibly helpful - they guided us through booking several activities and William even walked us down the street to get a cab to the airport. All in all we were very impressed with the service and were pleased with the location and vibe. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cartagena.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank srlane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfredis R, Gerente at Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Many thanks for your recent stay and for this great review. We hope to have you again in Casa La Fe during a new visit to Cartagena.
Best wishes,
Adolfredis Reyes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The hotel is in a walking distance to every place inside the walled city and its building is reasonably recent, designed to look similar to the colonial neighbourhood.
The staff is helpful, the breakfast is good (not a buffet) and there's a small pool on the rooftop.
On the other hand, there's no elevator and the room where we stayed didn't have a useful window.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with window. The noise of the sandals on the stairs may be unpleasant.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ArturBSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfredis R, Gerente at Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Many thanks for your recent stay and for this great review. We hope to have you again in Casa La Fe during a new visit to Cartagena.
Best wishes,
Adolfredis Reyes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa La Fe!! The staff was very attentive to all of our needs. The room was luxurious and I really liked the view of the park. My friend and I both enjoyed the pool and the delicious breakfast.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sxyesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfredis R, Gerente at Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Many thanks for your recent stay and for this great review. We hope to have you again in Casa La Fe during a new visit to Cartagena.
Best wishes,
Adolfredis Reyes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This little hotel is a gem. It is in the San Diego section of the old town, close to shopping, bars and good restaurants. The rooms are well equipped with good AC and very quiet. The only downside is that there are no windows. The bathroom is nicely sized and modern and the bed was comfortable. On the roof there is a small pool and bar .

The rooms open up to a verdant courtyard where breakfast is served. The breakfast was served with a lot of fresh fruit, eggs and an empanada or arepe. The staff was very polite and helpful, but with one notable exception, thus 4 stars. I wanted to give the hotel 4.75 stars but that is not an option. This one person notified us by email the night before our arrival that we would not have a cab service from the airport due to the city celebrating its 100th anniversary of independence. We made the reservation weeks before and this was the first we heard about it. We were told our options were to sit at the airport for 4 hrs or at a local bar. Fortunately our wonderful Medellin tour advisor interceded and in no uncertain terms told this individual that is not how you treat a guest. An hour later we had another email from Casa La Fe telling us a cab had been arranged. When we arrived at the hotel, after checking in we asked where would be a good place to eat? Again we got the same line and were told we were out of luck, that no Colombian restaurant would be open, but perhaps a "foreign" food restaurant might open after 6pm. That also proved to be untrue. By 6-7pm, most restaurants had opened. This is regrettable and very unlike the rest of the staff at the hotel, which were very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Begreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfredis R, Gerente at Casa La Fe - a Kali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Many thanks for your recent stay and for taking some mins of your important time to review your experience in Casa La Fe.
We must apologise for this misunderstanding, the day of your arrival there were so many closures and confusion on the transportation due to the festivities of the Cartagena's Independence, the driver contracted told us he was not able to do the service due to the closures but fortunately we found another person who made the service and brought you safely to the hotel. Please bear in mind that the spirit of cooperation and service that you felt during your stay is part of all the members of the staff, please apologise us for any inconvenient this miss-information may caused.

We hope to have you again in Casa La Fe during a new visit to Cartagena.
Best wishes,
Adolfredis Reyes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews