We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee and ambience”
Review of Epoca Espresso Bar

Epoca Espresso Bar
Ranked #4 of 30 Coffee & Tea in Cartagena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$9
Description: Specialty Coffee Brand, all-day cafe, famous for our Brunch with mimosas, and an extended menu for lunch, dinner, cocktails. Welcome to this Época.
Restaurant details
Description: Specialty Coffee Brand, all-day cafe, famous for our Brunch with mimosas, and an extended menu for lunch, dinner, cocktails. Welcome to this Época.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

I highly recommend the coffee (cardamom latte) and banana bread. The ambience is really cool, and the knowledge of coffee by staff was above reproach. I enjoyed my morning here and wish I had time to come back. Great place with strong wifi to get some work done also.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank kevinmgandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea Diazgranados, Marketing at Epoca Espresso Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Hello Kevin,

Thank you so much for visiting us and for leaving your review. We love to hear from our clients and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed our latte and that you had a great experience, we work hard to deliver the passion we have in what we do to our clients. Hope to have you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

The food was good, the staff members were friendly and helpful. They allowed me to wait for my Uber ride indoors, due to the current lockdown after 12pm on Saturdays and Sundays.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank torogoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea Diazgranados, Marketing at Epoca Espresso Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Hey Torogoz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Época Espresso Bar, we truly appreciate your comments as they are very important for us to keep improving and growing every day.

It makes us very happy to know you enjoyed your time with us and we really look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2021 via mobile

Best coffee in Cartagena! The food was just as good! The iced coffee was refreshing, and the staff are very friendly.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank vladt271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea Diazgranados, Marketing at Epoca Espresso Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Hey Vladt271!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Época Espresso Bar, we truly appreciate your comments as they are very important for us to keep improving and growing every day.

It makes us very happy to know you enjoyed your time with us and we really look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

We visited the restaurant as it was part of our hotel and what a great edition it is! Walking through the door felt like going back in time.

Friendly staff, tasty food and nicely furnished - you could not ask for more.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea Diazgranados, Marketing at Epoca Espresso Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Hey Laura,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about your visit at Época Espresso Bar. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and the service there. Our goal is to give the best of the experiences with our food and service and we are glad that you left with a great one".

Hope to have you back again soon


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

This is a great and charming little cafe and restaurant, food is very good as well as all baked goods. Nice presentation. They have awesome breakfast and it is perfect for coffee any time. Service is good. Great experience, it’s a must!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank JuanchoPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile30006775483, Marketing at Epoca Espresso Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Epoca Espresso Bar, we truly appreciate your comments as they are very important for us to keep improving and growing every day.

It makes us very happy to know you enjoyed your time with us and we really look forward tou your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Epoca Espresso Bar also viewed

Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 
Cartagena, Cartagena District
Cartagena, Cartagena District
 

Been to Epoca Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.