We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$103
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$78
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$72
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$87
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$65
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
8
31
11
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
31
11
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel and rooms are a little dated, and WiFi in the room can be difficult. However, location is great for bars and restaurants. Value for money in a city like Ningbo is very good. I had a good night's sleep, quiet and comfortable enough. Please be careful if you have children, I was on a18th floor and the window opens. Breakfast was better than average, a little noisy with the locals, but nice wanton noodles and fresh fruit etc.. 

Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed in Ningbo one night . Great hotel will very helpful staff. Great breakfast. My room had a view of the rivers, very nice watching the boats. Easy walk to dining area where there are amny fine resturants and a few pubs. Great atmosphere. Sitting outsdie drinking a beer and watching the world go by.

Room Tip: Foom 1818 was great . Good views.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for a single evening during business trip. The best part is the location: lots of restaurants and bars in the area to choose from. The hotel itself is a very tired grand old hotel: rooms are worn, bath a bit moldy but not awful, overall in need of a complete restoration. Breakfast acceptable. Okay if you have to, but keep looking if you have the time.

Room Tip: Avoid the cheapest room if you can.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I have been stayed at this hotel for few times, as it is reserved by my local counterparts. The hotel is very old, other than the obvious need of redecoration, the airconditioner is not working right at the room. This visit was happened during recent heat wave spreading in Ningbo area.

They hand out coupon to collect one Chinese traditional painting for every room, but we never had the chance to collect, as the galery seems closed all the time. Of course, we do not expect any great art piece, probably one of those commercially produced work. They also issue the Spa coupon, unfortunately, we did not have time to enjoy and be able to rate it.

The management is very thoughtful though. In one of my stay, they found my birthdate on the passport, and delivered to my room a good sized and quality birthdate cake. I was touched, and perhaps why I did not reject the local counterpart to keep on reserve at that place. However, I guess such feeling will not last long, if next time I still found my arcon does not work in a hot summer.

By the way, the front desk girl is very efficient. When we checked-in in the night, she is handling incoming phone call, and checked 3 customer before me, and our two rooms in a swift speed. I am really impressed. One should know that check-in in a Chinese hotel for a foreign passport bearer takes a lot of work, they make copy of your passport particulars, check your date of entrying the country to see the validity of your visa, fill forms, taking deposits, then issue room key to you, etc.

Room Tip: Asking for a room with view, as it is facing the three rivers crossing point of the city.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niubull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Billed as a 4-star facility, this hotel is right across the street from the popular Laowaitan foreigners area of Ningbo. Its really a 3 to 3.5 star when one considers other options available in the City. There were plenty of the standard amenities in the room and the furniture was nice, and the room was clean, except the carpet was stained in more than one place and the bathroom was a bit outdated.

Breakfast was included in the rate however, it was served in a banquet hall since the normal venue was out of service. I did not get a chance to sample the breakfast.

If you are intent in staying in the Laowaitan area, there is also a Best Western right next to this hotel that I would check out. Otherwise, there are several nicer hotels (Crown Plaza, Westin, Sheraton, etc.) within a 5 minute cab ride.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews