We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
52
35
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
35
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night wide selection bed was very comfortable night stay bath facilities spa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I had a one-night stay and very much enjoyed the hotel. The location was perfect as it allowed me to walk to a near-bye park for a comfortable morning run. My room was very comfortable and well appointed. The staff was gracious and helpful for my needs. I enjoyed the breakfast which had a wide selection of Chinese and Western foods. The bed was very comfortable and the bath had all of the necessary touches. Overall, it was a very good stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xxxadixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

the hotel in general is nice the rooms are very spacious and clean , although there were evidence of cigarette burn marks on the carpet but hey i did request a smoking room.
The breakfast is ok quite a varied selection .
But here is the problem the hotel took 8000RMB from my credit card as deposit for a 2 night stay my room rate was only 600RMB for the night, also it took the hotel over 10 days to cancel the pre-authorisation on my card , that is almost £1000 .
Tip : ask the hotel how much deposit they are taking when you check in

Room tip: ask how much deposit they are taking from your credit card when you check in . Dont get Stung Like I did !!!!!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanishmaraca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Very impressive hotel close to all attractions, impressive Foyer and good decorations. reception was fairly professional and always smiling. room was too warm and the thermostat couldn't be adjusted, WiFi was not stable and not useable. bathroom amenities are very good. Bed was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast had a variety of Far East delicacies but little choice for the international traveller. Decent gym, very good swimming pool and spa.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 611riada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is one of those landmark hotels that are a great experience to visit with some nice restaurants and other facilities

The building has been well maintained and feels up to date, but the AC was sadly lacking in several of the rooms we occupied. One of my colleagues here was moved four times to get a room with AC that was adequate.

I'd stay here again, but I'd want to check the room to make sure it has a working AC system

Breakfast was OK. Coffee was sadly lacking in character so we bought Starbucks each day.

Overall this is a worthy place to stay

Room tip: Make sure the AC works before you unpack. Rooms facing the sun get hot
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaa6921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Got to stay in Nanyuan hotel last week when I was on a business trip in Ningbo. Very tastefully designed hotel, high ceiling and grand reception area. I was staying in the deluxe king room which has a living area, a walk in wardrobe and spacious bathroom with a bathtub.

The service of the staff was friendly and professional. I tried room service twice and the food was delivered 30 minutes as promised. The only complaint was the inconsistent WIFI which seemed to be stronger in the late evening and sometimes disconnected halfway in the early morning.

The spread of the breakfast spread was good but mostly oriental dishes. There were mostly chinese tourists or people like me who are on business travel. One of the best deal was there is a STARBUCKS coffee in the hotel which was absolutely wonderful for someone like me who crazed for quality coffee.

Overall, the stay in this hotel was comfortable and pleasing. I would recommend for business stay given the service standard of the hotel staff.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 956chank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews