We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
15
17
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
17
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel, whose real name is Musbox hotel (keep it in mind if you wish to find it), was confortable and clean. The room was a bit crowded with leather furniture, but it looks good. The bathroom would have been the best in our whole trip if it wasn't for a badly placed shower wall (see my picture). The breakfast was very good.
You can walk almost straight to the Uyghur neighborhood, it's easy.
Just beware of one thing, the deposit is 1000 yuans, more than 3 times the price of the room!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Flo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean Room. Good Western Style Standard. Food was included with a good variety of Chinese Selection. friendly staff that tried to help us finding the bus tocketing Office And helped with Taxi explanation. No English. Though, Concerge Service And Knowledge about Local and remote transportation could have been better. Surrounding was okay. View was very Limited towards Old Buildings. All in all good Hotel for this City.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank quorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2015

not for westerners. no english spoken here. we needed our guide just to check in. the rooms were mostly clean, but the rugs needed replacing - looks very dirty. the breakfast is strictly Chinese. so if you don't speak Chinese, i suggest to stay away from this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank documentdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2014

The hotel is not the typical hotel with a great entrance hall and tiny rooms. The entrance hall was inviting with the music theme, the rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were equipped with all Bravat faucets and toilets. The toilets had the bidet built in, very nice. The rooms were clean and the staff were attentive.

The location was great! We walked to the train ticket office to get train ticket and we stopped at the electronics mall 2 blocks away to pick up some supplies and accessories for our cameras. There is a well-known hot pot restaurant next door where we dined both nights.

The reason, and it's a big one, that I didn't give it a 5-star rating is because they don't offer non-smoking rooms (you get the non-smoking treatment whatever that means - take away the ash tray?) and they even allowed smoking in their entrance hall. In my month-long travel in China this round, I've found many hotels now truly have non-smoking rooms, I wish it were the case here as well.

Room tip: Our group needed 3 rooms, all were great!
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank reviewer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at Music Box hotel (local known) for one night for our 9 days trip of northern Xinjiang. It was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was new, modern, comfortable, and fully equipped with amenities. Buffet breakfast was good, had enough varieties of food to try. Location is at a busy shopping area with lots of shops and restaurants (Did not have a chance to browse any). Enjoy the music theme of the room and bath area is big and nice. Wifi is sufficient. Overall with the low price we pay, this is the excellent deal !

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tsunvpcalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews