We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
9
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
0
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Wanda hotel in Urumqi is, by far, the best in the West !!! Spacious rooms , almost new , with a nice view of the city.. staff is super duper.. most of them speak fluently English .. the largest buffet breakfast in the Silk Road ..and you can do some shopping next door at the Wanda place , where you can find a nice Decathlon mega store
I will defenetely come back

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank yanivst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I stayed 2 days in this hotel, first night around 6.30am somebody opened the door of my room, I made a complaint to hotel and they were sorry about, second day, around 11am a person opened the door of my room again...If you want to have a good rest I dont recommend this hotel

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Supermariotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This hotel is very far away from everything else because its in the new part of town. This I would describe it as its biggest disadvantage. Having said that, I thought the hotel was lovely. The decor was different, the room was a nice size and I am quite impressed with all the furnishings and overall service standards. The ceilings were high and that added to the feeling of elegance. Not everyone I was traveling with agreed as they were having problems with their room keys and air con. Service is sometimes rigid, but sometimes just out of the world excellent. The concierge checked my room and found a shirt I forgot to pack. When we ordered a bus, the concierge followed us giving the bus driver exact location for something 30 minutes away! This service was just out of the world out of the sheer hard work of the people going the extra mile.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank youke_worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Great stay in this hotel, lovely decoration and good service. Great experience and beyond my expectation. Highly recommend, probably it is the best Hotel in Urumqi. I love the traditional food of West Gate Restaruant in Hotel. The price is also acceptable.
There is Wanda Plaza just near the Hotel, easy for shopping. You can get many helpful information at concierge, they help me a lot. The hotel is very close to the Airport and Train Station. And there is a small park just behind the hotel, it is quiet and good for walk at night.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sardarmuzafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews