We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mix Hostel(Chengdu)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$18
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Chengdu Flipflop Lounge Hostel(Chengdu)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$30
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traffic Hotel(Chengdu)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$15
US$3
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chengdu Mrs Panda Hostel(Chengdu)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveler rating
868
94
12
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
94
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaikoo lishopping mallhigh quality of servicegreat gym and poolseparate toilet and showerhuge bathtubgym roomhigh end mallchinese restauranthotel qualityneeded assistancemodern designfantastic hotelcentrally located hotelfront officenespresso machineperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

You have a very professional team at the Front office. We came to the hotel for the Brand USA China mission. When we arrived the hotel, I saw two ladies standing at the front of the main entrance, welcome us. Due to it's a very busy period and the hotel is fully booked, we couldn't get our room at that time, but we all need a place to get changed and head to the meeting. At this moment, Tara and Nancy helped us, lead us to the GYM to change our suit, after that they helped us to get the luggage stored. Thumbs up for the Front office team.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 215,464,126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccolo P, General Manager at Niccolo Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to complete our on line guest satisfaction survey. We're glad that you enjoyed the stay with us and we take pride in providing memorable experience to our guest on every visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards from Panda City,

Adriano Vences
General Manager
Niccolo Chengdu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This hotel was incredible, one of the most comfortable we have ever stayed in. We were in Chengdu in December and it was decorated beautifully for Christmas. The beds were incredibly comfortable and the bathroom was stunning with both shower and huge bathtub. Staff are polite and attentive. Food in the restaurant was excellent too. Would highly recommend the afternoon tea!

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thefreedomtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccolo P, General Manager at Niccolo Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to complete our on line guest satisfaction survey. We're glad that you enjoyed the stay with us and we take pride in providing memorable experience to our guest on every visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards from Panda City,

Adriano Vences
General Manager
Niccolo Chengdu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This is a smart hotel with friendly staff and very high standards. It's located across the roads from Tai Koo Li, the fashionable heart of Chengdu, with everything from health food to hotpot and western supermarkets.

We were greeted by very kind staff members who insisted on speaking to me in English and my wife in Chinese despite making clear we were bilingual. Before I was in my room, I had arranged early morning transport to the airport.

The room was lovely and spacious with a wonderful view of Chengdu from the 21st floor. The only problem I had, was that as a centrally located hotel in the business district, it was surprising that rooms do not have an iron and ironing board. The hotel was able to provide this on request, but normally it is offered as standard in all five-star hotels. As I was in a rush to head out, this was an inconvenience. Also, the hotel does not give you the freedom to choose room temperature and A/C panels are overridden by the hotel. Otherwise, this is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccolo P, General Manager at Niccolo Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to complete our on line guest satisfaction survey. We're glad that you enjoyed the stay with us and we take pride in providing memorable experience to our guest on every visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards from Panda City,

Adriano Vences
General Manager
Niccolo Chengdu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Good location. Nice view. Excellent service. Yummy cakes. Will stay here again next time I come to chengdu. Gym and swimming pool are very nice. Receptionist Echo is patient.
If you need any help or guide in chengdu, just feel free to ask them for help. They can help you more than basic service in the hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Macy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccolo P, General Manager at Niccolo Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to complete our on line guest satisfaction survey. We're glad that you enjoyed the stay with us and we take pride in providing memorable experience to our guest on every visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards from Panda City,

Adriano Vences
General Manager
Niccolo Chengdu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed staying here. The hotel is located in an ultra modern part of Chengdu (lots of designer brand shops and Western/upmarket restaurants). The check in staff gave a very positive first impression of the hotel - efficient, friendly and high standard. Room itself was large, with tastefully decorated. One issue was the electronic blinds - seemed like a lot of effort to draw them (using a button near the bed, but maybe that is me....). I am a bit of a clean freak, and this was a very clean room. Bathroom was v impressive, with a large tub- ideal for a soak after a long day, and TV too, so you can relax. really nice luxury toiletries too. Room service was efficient and reasonably priced. Food was a good standard. buffet breakfast was again very efficient, and it did not feel too busy or overbearing. Good selection of Chinese, Asian, Western food. Service was friendly. Had a friend staying with me, and hotel helped organise a day trip for them, booking it for him (as he can't speak Chinese). Even provided a breakfast box so he did not miss out on what was paid due to an early departure for the day trip. This ticks all the boxes for a 5* hotel - I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift shaft :-)
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank solotravelleruk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niccolo P, General Manager at Niccolo Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for kindly taking the time to complete our on line guest satisfaction survey. We're glad that you enjoyed the stay with us and we take pride in providing memorable experience to our guest on every visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest regards from Panda City,

Adriano Vences
General Manager
Niccolo Chengdu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews