We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Booking.com
₱5,999
Fully refundable before Sun, Mar 3
No prepayment needed
StRegis.com
₱6,001
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 2
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
Hotels.com
₱6,009
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 2
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,894)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveler rating
1,787
77
24
15
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,787
77
24
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service hotel experience china luxury gym chandeliers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2023

We had a lovely stay at this St Regis hotel Chengdu. Very convenient location for walking around town Chunxi Road. Staff were all smily and very helpful. Great thanks to Caroline, Bella, Carol. Hope see you all again.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank HidaSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 21, 2023

Since the pandemic, this hotel has gone extremely downhill. While the rooms remain in reasonable condition, the clientele, and service have declined - likely due to the discounting of pricing to maintain occupancy. In my experience, the check-in desk was incredibly understaffed and on two separate visits, we had to wait more than 20 minutes to begin the checkin process.

The buffet, while reasonably high quality, suffers from a lack of civility from the guests and makes it an undesirable experience when you're just waking up and trying to get something to eat. Other St. Regis properties in China do not have the same feel.

The pool area used to also have areas to relax and lie down, but these were removed and so its not as comfortable to stay for longer periods of time.

After many stays at the St. Regis Chengdu over the years, its time for me to start looking for another replacement in the city.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank solaarphunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management Team, General Manager at The St. Regis Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2023

Dear valued guest,

Greetings from St. Regis Chengdu!
Thank you for staying with us recently, and taken time to give us your feedback.

At the outset, please accept my most sincere apologies again for our regrettable shortage on waiting long time for the check in and the the dining experience. I have addressed these issues with the Front office manager and F&B director who will ensure that such an incident are not repeated.
We are committed to affording you and all of our treasured guests with the highest level of hospitality. Please know that your impressions are of great value to us in our constant strive to improve our signature service and unparalleled St. Regis experience.
Once again, thank you for your time to give us your feedback. I hope you can indulge us on this occasion. We looking forward to making your next visit even more exquisite than the last.

Sincerely,

The St.Regis Chengdu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2023 via mobile

We spent our last day of Chengdu trip in St. Regis and it was a wonderful experience. Surprisingly got free upgraded to metropolitan suite that gave us a superb view of the downtown city in the sunset and I really loved the cute drawings on the windows. This gave us a warm feeling that we’re at home. Especially appreciated Lorenzo for his warm welcome and service during our stay. It was a short stay but he planned everything so well and took good care of us. He even brought little dessert which is the best thing in a hot summer night in August. We also loved the decoration, the breakfast, and the services from other staff. Would definitely come back in my future plans trip back to Chengdu

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank XiL92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2023

Great experience overall. Had measured expectations given the age of this property. Service was great, special thanks to our butlers Bryant and Minna and the team for taking care of us throughout our stay.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zzzzzn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2023

When I first visited the hotel, the GM told me that although there are many expensive decorations in the hotel, the St. Regis personnel are the most valuable thing I can find there, and he was right. The hotel environment is above high standards but the service is even better than that. I travelled to Chengdu for business. Me and my colleagues had special requests and they were all met. They provided the best service and we had an unforgettable experience there. If you ever go to Chengdu, definitely worth to check it out.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Tamar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews