We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$61
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chengdu Mrs Panda Hostel(Chengdu)(Great Value!)
US$17
US$14
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$20
US$4
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$45
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
260
319
60
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
319
60
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstibetan stylechina tourmercury holidayswanda shopping mallinteresting hoteltea and coffee making facilitieslovely hotelappointed hotelwalk in showerstayed here for two nightsfresh fruitpizza hutseparate showerchinese foodpillow menubreakfast roomvery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 661 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel as part of a private tour. We had an executive room on one of the high floors - well worth the extra money. One of the perks was that we were able to use the special lounge on the top floor where we were treated to tea and Tibetan nibbles all served to us beautifully by the staff. The only downside is that you are a bit away from the centre of town so the only places to eat are in a shopping centre nearby. We thought we might have dinner at the hotel but we went into the dining room to find it was full of Chinese families with screaming kids so we beat a swift retreat. We had a really nice breakfast though.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ready4offagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2018

The Hotel was centrally located to a number of places we wanted to see. Clean rooms ,good service and modern facilities. The restaurant served a variety of food and the staff were excellent. We walked around town from the hotel looking at various sites.

Room Tip: Our room had an ok view but we were out most of the time anyway.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Used this hotel to go and see the Pandas, Rooms are a good size with a good bathroom. The breakfast was of a good standard with plenty of choice. All staff we came in to contact with was polite. Not much of an evening restaurant as it would appear most eat in their rooms. Good location for getting around the city.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CliveDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Review for a two night stay part of a tour.( ie we did not choose it), We loved it. the yak in the lobby is something you do not see every day nor are the impressive Tibetan themed artwork and furnishings. This cannot be mistaken for a chain hotel, and is all the better for it.
Check in was easy. The double room was very spacious with a separate bathroom galley, stocked with complimentary toiletries. everything spotless. two complimentary bottles of water per day welcome. Comfortable beds.
Breakfast was excellent. We did try the buffet one evening which was OK.
The hotel location was better than expected. A few hundred yards northward stroll from a major Metro station, which was next to one of the largest shopping malls we have been in anywhere. Lots of dining options there.
We also walked south down to Tanfin Square.
The whole block to the north of the hotel is under development, however we did not have any problems with construction noise.
This is a great hotel with a clear identity.

Room Tip: no specific recomendations
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located 350 meters from the Metro Line number 1 that line crosses all the city and the center. The Variety of Food Served I do not really find what to eat on the Chinese menu but there was enough variety that breakfast was worth it The business suite room I took was a very comfortable

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank AVINOAM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews