We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$59
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$14
Trip.com
View Deal
US$34
Trip.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
454
87
14
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
87
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinetianfu squarerice cookermassage roomfull kitchenkitchen areabedroom suitehome away from homecarrefour supermarketdining tablegreat view of the cityswimming poolexcellent stayshopping mallsteam roomrooms are spaciouslast stop
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Fraser Suites Chengdu in July, it was a work trip.

This is a new high rise development in the city center of Chengdu:
- Apartments come from studio to 1,2,3 bedrooms with kitchenette. Very useful for families (esp with young kids) on vacation
- well apportioned rooms with modern amenities, wifi works perfectly!
- very clean and I love the Malin+Goetz toiletries supplied
- breakfast buffet spread is extensive / good options
- Yanlord Shopping Mall is just adjacent to the complex, and if you are a coffee lover, there is a coffee joint at the hotel lobby area

Hotel room rates are reasonable for what you get. I'd recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank Joannayeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icyna, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

DearJoannayeo,
Thank you so much for your review on your great stay experience. The exellent services and perfect room with falicility makes your business trip being fabulous and enjoyful. We all are looking forward to your next visit of whatever you are going to travel or get back to Chengdu such as business trip.

Your Sincerely,
Reginald Wang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Wife and I were here for 3 nights in June.

What a fantastic hotel/apartment! From the airport, it was a breeze to get to via subway. You can't go wrong with this place.

Our check in process was simple and easy. Our room was clean, modern, and comfortable. We had a great view of the city from our room also. Wifi worked great throughout our stay even without VPN, we were surprised that we can access all our usual websites. There was a washer/dryer in the room, which we fully taken advantage of twice. We didn't want to leave Chengdu because of this place.

We were able to use the subway and buses to visit all the Chengdu Attractions ourselves, which saved us a whole lot of money. There was a giant Carrefour supermarket right across the street. Leshan and Meishan were just a bullet train ride away. There were lots of food options in the central shopping district of Chunxi Road which was 2 blocks away. Breakfast was fantastic at this hotel, so many options you will be able to find something that you like for sure.

Overall we had 3 great nights here and we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icyna, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Frank L,,

Thanks for staying with us in Chengdu. We are so happy you had a great stay experience with visiting much more attraction around Chengdu, it really made you convenience and thank you for your vote of confidence. Love to have you back again in the near future should you travels bring you to Chengdu again.

Your Sincerely,
Reginald Wang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed a total of 5 nights while visiting Chengdu. We were pleased with the room, amenities and service. The bed was comfortable and it was wonderful having a washer/dryer in the room. The views were great from our room. We used the gym daily, the pool and the buffet breakfast was included in the price of our room. The breakfast had lots of options including pastries, fruit, eggs, dumplings and other hot meat/veggie dishes. We even ate dinner at the hotel one night due to very poor weather and although it was not mind blowing it was fine. I’d recommend the Dan Dan noodles.

The service at the front desk is a bit slow. It seems like they are always busy. They will call a taxi for you but plan your time me accordingly it is not a quick process.

All-in-all I would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank HoneyDelunatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icyna, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear HoneyDelunatic,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know of your stay experience. We are so happy you has a great stay. Thanks also for your vote of confidence and recomending the Dan Dan noodle.The bit of slow services of front desk has noted. We will continue improving to meet up guest's expectation. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Reginald Wang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We chose Fraser for its convenient location and in room laundry. We had the deluxe two bedroom apartment, very roomy, comfortable. Great breakfast selections. Washer works well. However dryer does not have exhaust and has to be emptied of the condensed water manually frequently, still it took several hours to dry clothes, not happy with that.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank Gao33wy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icyna, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Gao33wy,

Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay at Fraser Suites Chengdu. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us about dryer slow for sure and will do all we can to improve this. It's comments like yours that will enable us to do better and to provide the services our guests have come to expect.

We do hope to have you with us again should your travels bring you to Fraser Suites Chengdu.

Sincerely,
Reginald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Located few mins walk from Jinjiang Hotel train station. If you are taking bus from airport, take bus no 1, CNY10 and stop at Minshan Hotel and walk for 5mins (next to Yanlord Mall).

Studio deluxe is huge and well kept.
Bathroom with bathtub and tv (my boy loves it), but no cartoon channels though.

Swimming pool on 6th floor is nice, they even have hot pools (onsen), which I love!
Closed at 11pm.

Breakfast start at 6.30am on 7th fl.
Good varieties of food, chinese and western, with egg station.

Across from the hotel, there is a carrefour (supermarket) and 85degree bakery.
Good location, will definitely come back to stay.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank imbidders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icyna, General Manager at Fraser Suites Chengdu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Imbidders,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay experience here at Fraser Suites Chengdu. we are so happy you are enjoying yourselves with our service, facilities and location. Thanks for your vote of confidence and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Reginald Wang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews