We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
248
35
12
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
35
12
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscbd areasuite roomenglish skillsthe club loungenice roomrooms are spaciousstay there againbuffet breakfastbidetfacilitiesfloorbrandbusinesschinagymprostoilet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 299 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is situated 20-30min away from tourist sites Ok for reaching commercial offices nearby

People are generally neat polite and respectful Tipping culture has not reached here so its still relatively unspoilt

Hence it is easy to overlook the minor service lapses that are due to inexperience which international guests might be more familiar with

1/ club access - guests who are not entitled to access will come in to lounge and sleep on the couch
2/ buffet breakfast on 2nd floor is meagre
3/ room temperature is about 26C despite the thermostat reading of 22C on account of very small air outlet (and no inlet) in the rather large rooms (China is fond of heat)
4/ in rolm window opens a crack upwards to help ventilation
5/ bathroom has separate toilet stall but ventilation for bathrooms may be connected to all other bathrooms as strong cigarette smoke alternately wafts and permeates the toilet stall

Now for the good bits
1/ room is large 2 double beds (uncommon) can comfortably sleep 1 adult and 1 small child (or 1 adult very comfortably)
2/ reception staff speak some english
3/ hotel has its own car service Rates are high but cars are good
4/ connected shopping centre

For a Sheraton 4 stars but since its a Sheraton Grand (upgraded not long ago) only 3 stars especially because the room is too stuffy and too hot

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank 2012Jaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel with us.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for air conditioning issue. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Wuhan.


Sincerely,
Lily Zhu
Assist. Front Office Manager
Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel
lily.zhu@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Overall a very good hotel, perfectly clean, very big rooms, a convenient executive lounge on the 40th floor. Two aspects were not quite satisfactory: inside temperature, way too high and the wi-fi that really didn’t work properly

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank upnorth007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton W, 客户关系经理 at Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the high room temperature. We have already connect with relevant department to solve this problem and we will continue to use guest’s feedback as our training tool for us to further improve our service excellence. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

This is my first time come to shreaton wuhan,especially Duty manager Mr.cent Ong sevice,I felt indifference,he helps me a lot such as arrange nice room and tour me Where worth to go.Hopefully shreaton wuhan will be wonderful future.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank Siowong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton W, 客户关系经理 at Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. We are very proud to have made your stay comfortable. I very much appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back with us at Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Everything about the room, amenities, staff, meals, etc.meet all or exceeded expectations. Would highly recommend and will do this again. The staff will be very helpful. Only problem might be getting a reputable taxi. Be sure to take in the breakfast which is one of the best I've experienced in mainland China. The cuisine is representative of this part of China mixed with Western foods including great coffee and omelettes.There is a wonderful shopping mall attached to this facility with great shopping, walking, eating, opportunities and choices. Great for kids too.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the entire hotel.Ask questions of the staff for anything including sightseeing etc.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton W, 客户关系经理 at Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience of your last stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel service.We do appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back with us at Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Worst feeling in trip in China that during the night I used TV speaker listened the songs under TV speaker limits then got one with glasses guys "duty manager" came and disturbed us.
After the terrible things happened the guy called six policemen to coming to my room to check our docs,even I haven'y done anything offense and the policemen just rude to ask our IC numbers.For the hotel and the service provider even they not inform us anything we have don't improperly then just been ask policemen to coming ur room to ask your IC.
This is really a memorialized trip in Wuhan!!
Thank you Sheraton and the ego duty manager!!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Patrick001001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton W, 客户关系经理 at Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your last stay at Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel with us. We are sincerely sorry for your unpleasant experience!
As we took investigation of the incident you recommended, we found the police received a noise complaint call that night. Then they came and asked hotel for corporation to check the room.
Sorry for the inconveniences that might bother you. We look forward to welcoming you back with us at Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews