We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
3
8
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
8
2
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I went there and I think this Hotel doesn't diserve four stars ! The service is terrible, there is no bread, no coffee for breakfast (this can be common in China) but no tea ?? I was really surprise ! And just before I left my room, a woman came knocking at my door at 7h45 to ask if she can clean my room. I was so upset when I left that hotel !

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Basic. Clean. Helpfull staff, if you speak some Chinese.
You can go by taxi from the hotel to the south bus station, from where the busses are going to Huanguoshu waterfall, in ca. 10 minutes.
There also some bars around the hotel and a KFC in front of the hotel, if you like this.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert4065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2011

As i write this, tripadvisor ranks yuelida as the 2nd best hotel in Aishun. Not sure why.

It's a big hotel. But it's not really a nice place to be at. The carpets in the room had not been washed for a long time and had suffered countless cigarette burns. Customers smoke everywhere, including in the lifts. There was no toilet paper and the staff said the whole hotel had run out. The lifts take a really long time to come, there should be 3 or 4 instead of just 2. The one redeeming feature is that it's only a 5 min walk to the night market. But it's a really long walk to the bus and the trains stations. The night market is great, had some "Chonggqing style fish" there, excellent.

The traffic noise from the street below comes into the rooms loud and clear. But it helps cover the noise from the other customers who are at the hotel to play mahjong. So the continuous noise from the traffic is actually a good thing.

If you're a coffee drinker, you'll need to bring your own supply of instant coffeee.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liukuei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 29 March 2012
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews