We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
143
130
35
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
130
35
12
12
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

The staff was really nice... but the hotel is not even close to be a 5 Star hotel. The room was dirty when I checked in and the furniture was old, dirty and half broken...
All the swimming pools were closed and the food in the restaurant was pretty bad.
I think this is not a real Sheraton Hotel.
Around the hotel there is nothing. I would recommend not to come to this place!!!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Stefano V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort as your preferred accommodations and share with us your experiences. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We will reflect your comments to management team and take the related actions immediately. We are continuing to upgrade our facilities and service to improve guests’ experience. About swimming pools, there are indoor pool and outdoor pools opened. We do apologize again for your experiences again. Look forward to welcoming you back and witnessing our improvements. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

it worths my time writing a review as this should be the worst 5 star experience i ever had. not to the staffs thou as they are generally polite.

firstly a big disappointment about the beach. very nice photo in the website but when u arrived that is totally different. attached here u can compare the (real vs website).

although the decor was old and furniture is deteriorated, the sea view room is still nice with a balcony. so i wanted to grab a drink to enjoy, and then learnt that minibar is empty in this so-called 5 star resort . called and they said they can deliver red wine by glass. so i decided to call after shower. after shower i called, the other guy said the contrary that they don’t offer by glass, but have to order whole bottle instead (!). is this a joke? cant complete a whole bottle on my own, so i gave up and ordered beer. i wanted draft-beer - they don’t have it. i wanted Heineken by can - sorry out of stock (5 star hotel has Heineken out of stock!). ended up ordered a pricy can of Carlsberg at RMB 58. hopping it was a normal imported one, but ended up a chinese local one at alcohol 3% only.

as a personal issue i can only sleep with harder mattress. this is expected from a 5 star hotel to offer such option. but i was told they don’t have it. all they can do is only to put a wooden board on a mattress. to compensate they upgraded me to this sea-view room. yes that made me feel better but that doesn’t solve my problem as i couldn’t sleep well whole night ( so i have lot of time to write this review now). and this is not expected from a five star.

last but not least personally i m Sheraton platinum member. but i was told i cant enjoy member benefit (e.g. lounge access) as the reservation was made via an agent at a discounted price. so i feel being a platinum member they are not rewarding my loyalty. if this is the policy thats fine, but if i can, i don’t want to stay with Sheraton again. very bad feeling.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
3  Thank YIK KAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Marketing Commnucations Manager at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort as your preferred accommodations and share with us your experiences. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. For the website image, we have updated. We will reflect your comments of minibar, mattress, wine issues to management team and take the related actions immediately. As a platinum member, if you made the reservation from third party agent, there is no related membership benefits offer, so we sincerely invite you to make the reservation at our brand website, we will also offer the member rate. We do apologize again for your experiences again. Look forward to welcoming you back and witnessing our improvements. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We drove 2 hours to Huizhou to stay at Sheraton two nights, expecting to have a great weekend relaxing at the beach, but what we experienced was really disappointment! We have never seen a Sheraton hotel breakfast so bad and poor. Far away to be a 5 stars hotel breakfast. More than that, we saw the hotel beach photos at Booking.com, a nice and clean beach with beautiful umbrellas and chairs, But when we arrived we met only a very short beach without no umbrellas or chairs available on the beach.
Also the Sheraton Huizhou Hotel Beach closes from12:00 to 15:00. According to the hotel staff the beach must be closed following the local government orders, but on their website its not mentioned !!!
We had a walk into other hotels (Regal) to get information The Regal's beach is open 24 hours.
We would like to know, Why does the Sheraton Hotel Beach have to be closed? We feel unfair and cheated by your website!
We are very disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MarlonHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort as your preferred accommodations and share with us your experiences. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We will reflect your comments to management team and take the related actions as soon as possible. We are consistently improving the product of breakfast and we will revise the notice at hotel website. We do apologize again for your experiences. Look forward to welcoming you back and witnessing our improvements. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2017

This is the 3rd time I've been this hotel, and this time round I am bringing my friend and colleague to join me for vacation (staying 2 nights). I would like to highlight the issue as below:-
1) The interior was dark and smelled of mildew
2) A lot Hotel room facility out of order (example, the socket which inside the toilet)
3) waitress and Chef service are bad, especially the chef of the restaurant (breakfast), always share us the unfriendly face. Request a coffee (latte) from a waitress, she keep telling us don't have, but when I was talking to the duty manager, he serve me the latte immediately.
4) one of my Lady friend request a bathrobe from the room service team, the hotel staff never knock the door and just came in the room, put on the bathrobe on the bed and walk out from the room (the room was opened and my friend was in the balcony.)
5) Facility of the hotel lack of maintenance
- signature dolphin pool, always closed
- outdoor hot spring pool - out of order
- Jacuzzi pool (male) - out of order
- cold pool (male) - out of order
- steam room (male) - out of order
- heather at Ladies - out of order
very disappointed we have this kind of service from Sheraton. this make us very upset

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kianhakt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton W, 公关经理 at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort as your preferred accommodation and taking your time to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologized for the issues you mentioned and the related actions have been immediately taken. Firstly, we will conduct dehumidifying treatment for the interior and purify the smell. Our Housekeeping will check the room facility carefully and maintaining is on the way. Secondly, Food and Beverage Department has enhanced the staff training including the service attendant and chef. Thirdly, the dolphin pool is going to open in July, if you need please tell our team member, we are willing to assist you. At the same time, you can use the other 4 outdoor pools and indoor swimming pool. Outdoor hot spring pool always can be used and its open time is from 9:00 to 21:00 daily, please inform our Fitness Centre 20minutes in advance if you want to enjoy the sauna. Engineering Department will fix the heater、steam room and the pools out of order. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused you, your feedback are much appreciated and they are so important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to witness the improvement in the near future. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The hotel has a large property and a nice enough room. However it is sloppy and lacks a certain omph. We had the large family room which is good value, but in a family room there shouldn't really be an open power socket. Next to one of the double beds in what must be the kids room, one power socket was open. The AC didn't seem to cool the room quite enough to our liking, but other than that it was spacious and clean.

The hotel has a lot of swimming pools and guest facilities, most of which were closed during our stay. One of the Asian restaurants were closed as well. Most of the beach was also closed in preparations for the season, even if end of April the temperature is well above 25 degrees in South China most of the time. Inside the spa in the changing rooms they also seemed to be non-operational. In the gym two of the exercise bikes were out of order. So for a large hotel most of it couldn't be used even if it was nice and warm.

The food in the Western restaurant were average out of the choices we had. Probably the Chinese one would be a better choice but with small kids that isn't always an option. The breakfast was a veritable disaster area, as it often is in China, however it was sloppily handled by the staff. Tables were not tidied so dirty dishes were crowding a sea of empty tables. As a result finding a place to sit almost an hour before breakfast closed was hard. There was no staff on hand to assist in finding a table and no coffee service at our table at least. I waited 20 minutes for a clean cup to arrive so I could get some coffee, no wonder since nobody took care of the dirty dishes. The coffee machines were mostly broken down, two out of three didn't work and the last one seemed to be singing its last verse. The buffet had heating lamps over the hot food, all of which as far as I could tell were turned off to save power or not working. Which is probably fine if you enjoy a cold fried egg. Top tip is to arrive for breakfast early.

It is probably better to go to this hotel mid-week off season for some nice rest and negotiate a good deal for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vitaxis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton W, 客户关系经理 at Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your comments. We are sincerely appologize for your travel experience, to protect guests's safety, outdoor swimming pools were closed for the cold water still, but you can enjoy a swim in heated pool, the outdoor swimming pools would be reopened in this May as well.
As to the breakfast, Food And Beverage deparment will be informed and asked to improve the breakfast situation, and we will strengthen staff training further and strive to improve our service quality. At the same time,please forgive the energy conservation behavior of coffee and heating lamps, due to government power construction, priority power resources go to lighting and emergency services until the full power supply is resumed. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused you and thank you for your understanding.
At last, our colleague will try to contact you and ask for more advices as well, thanks for your support, hopefully see you again in Sheraton Huizhou Beach Resort, have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews