We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
7
19
4
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
19
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area rooms are clean reception lobby floor bed
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I was in Babylon for the first time. The hotel is very quite considering that it is in the middle of one of the most active industrial area of the Guangdong province. The rooms are bright, clean and perfeclty equipped.
The lobby hall is at the 6th floor and is impressive! The statue of a beautiful turtle welcome you at the exit of elevators, at the right of a wide room, perfeclty polished the concierge and the reception can be found.
An external garden with swimming pool let you relax after working days...
The hotel location is in the middle of shops and restaurants and is a good choice for business purposes.
No 5 points because the lobby is hard to find and the kind desk assistants hardly speak english.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Francesco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

This is my fourth time staying in this hotel, the last three times I stayed in rooms with carpet but this time they gave me a room with marble floor including a sauna room, but I didn't use it. The room is fairly clean but it needs renovation. The lobby is on 6th floor so as the restaurant. The buffets breakfast is great, many choices of foods. There is one concern that there was loud music from the near by park until 10pm, the reception said it happens every night. There is a superstore in the lower level on the same building but the entrance is on the other side. It's a very good choice to stay if you need to go to that area for business purpose.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank PatG1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I traveled to Chang,an town in 2015 for a business trip and stay in this nice hotel for 5 night. all staffs are so kind. i just remember on of them who called Vivid... location is so good. breakfast and restaurant is great with a very nice view of a garden. its my next choice if i have any trips again to there.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AliMirafzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Not that there is are better places, but Baylon is quite a decent place if you want to be in the heart of the industrial belt, itself. The rooms are quite big, with 2 king sized beds thrown in and a nice balcony to stand out and see the early morning smog.
The hotel does have a swimming pool and a decent restaurant (though for veggies like me, the fare was far from filling).
The service was good and the front desk was quite helpful and the room service quick. However, language was a major issue and communicating your requirements (in absence of Google services)

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Chetan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed a lot of times. It is a good place to sleep in donguang. Staff is not always prepared but in general services are not so bad compared to the price. Rooms are pretty nice as restaurants also.
There is a swimming pool at 6th foor and a gym at the same level.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Alecape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews