We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
85
144
30
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
144
30
5
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I spent 2 nights in this hotel relaxing a little in the middle of business trip. My nice room was in a garden villa and was a very short walk from the no doubt once beautiful beach. The breakfast was limited and of modest *** Chinese quality. The beach had many pieces of broken glass and a rusty knife quickly made me put shoes back on. The garden room had 2 nice little balconies but I had to sign a severe indemnity, with passport number, and get it witnessed to get the maid unlock the windows leading to the balcony.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thinbungee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel is well located but was not clean & bedcovers were dirty & looked stale.
Due to recent Typhoon the hotel was not clean & litter all around. The service was also not up to the mark.
Even after so many complaints nothing was done.

Room Tip: Stay only in beach side rooms I think that will be better
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ANILANAND1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2015

It is a good hotel.It near a beautiful beach ,you can walk in the beach before sleep .If you don' t want to swim in the sea.There have a big and great swimming pool near the beach.You can watch the blue sky in the swimming pool. On the other hand,it near many famous attractions .such as Gulangyu and Tzengtsu.In the hoetl.it is very clean and peaceful. The morning buffet is very delicious.I like to eat the noodles.It have
Fujian Province Characteristic.Out the hotel,have many taxi.you can easy to go anywhere.If you don't want to move by taxi.You can Riding a bicycle(there can rent bicycle) wish you have a good trip!!

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loudenchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2015

So lets be clear this is not a 5* hotel as it advertises, I would say a 3.5* rating would be deserved. Me and a friend stayed here for just a couple of nights. We decided on it for the location. It has a outdoor pool right on the beach front. The room was small but served its purpose. Breakfast was disappointing and not to a Western taste. The staff we had little dealing with so cant comment, check in and out was simple enough.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 418mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I was supposedly "upgraded" to the large attic room in the North facility. This room was disgusting! I had paid for a seaview room. To see the sea, I had to press my face to the window and look to the left to see a sliver of water. The bathroom had no shower, and a very dangerous tub that was difficult to enter and exit. The bathroom had a large glass wall facing the bedroom, and only a see-through curtain making it impossible to have any privacy. Upon requesting a room change, I spent hours arguing with the manager who was unwilling to do anything unless I pay 200-rmb per night extra. Eventually she agreed to downgrade me but my rate did not downgrade also. The smaller, twin-bed room only had a small window high above eye level but at least the room was comfortable. They claim to have wifi, and LAN. The wifi only worked in the lobby, the LAN would never connect. The buffet breakfast was mediocre. It seems this part of the hotel is for training staff as they were very uncaring and slow. I'll give them a -10 for customer service. Very disappointing, and far over-priced. If you choose this hotel, make sure you book a room in the South which is located at the beach and has beautifully manicured grounds. I paid more than double what this run-down joke of a hotel was worth.

Room Tip: There is a north complex and a south. Choose the South side if you stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews