We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
35
112
33
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
112
33
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews treated like a king major hotels highly recommended for business travelers jiu dian bit worn exercise room internet speed front desk chang remodeled suite floor
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

If this hotel were of other brand, I might not be disappointed, but since it bears the Ramada name, I personally feel that the hotel condition falls short of its brand. It needs certain upgrades and renovations for sure as the room has shown its age.
The staffs are VERY helpful though and willing to go the extra step to fulfill your needs.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dtssounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This hotel is centrally located in the city and is only 15 to 20 minutes from the airport. The building itself is old, though reasonably updated. The room is large except that the bathroom is very small. The buffet breakfast is more than adequate. The best is their service. Every staff greeted customers with smiles, carry our luggages in and out of the hotel, press elevator buttons for us, and serve us with attentiveness during breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: High floor to avoid city noise
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chun-Wai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

It's not fancy by any definition, however the warmth it brings cannot be found anywhere else. Great location nice breakfast and the best staff. They have cookies in the hallway each floor, and housekeeping crew are so attentive and considerate with the smallest details . Price is right too!! You will not be disappointed .

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank emma_china0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Xiamen is sub-tropical (I hope this is the correct term) and as such it has that warm/damp challenge of many places at this latitude. This means the rooms have that subtle mildew smell... thick carpeting likely doesn't help. We were there for a large event, and the rooms we were in varied greatly, from tiny to large. All showed some deferred maintenance. The food, however, was consistent and of a good quality. Aside from issues around currency conversion and deposits, the service was exceptional. In fact, the service perhaps is the best thing about the place! We are back in a year, and if this is the event hotel again, we won't look for another option. However, if I were there for pure tourism, I might choose a different location. It all comes down to expectations, I think.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank MandyJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel very helpful staff spacious rooms clean a little to far from everything but taxis are plenty and cheap. Breakfast is a little low in selection and western selection is poor,
Bacon is so over cooked, not every one likes bacon brittle. Even a request to the staff several times still resulted in brittle bacon so we decided to eat outside. Over all nice hotel but with more searching could have found a better located and a better serviced.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Aojing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews