We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
227
8
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel restauranta great staychinese restaurantthe hotel staffexhibitionwyndhamtaxislobbyguestsgymfloorchina
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I don't usually think of writing a review but in this case its prudent to write one even after a month. We met MANDEEP SINGH Indian Chef who cooked vegetarian food for us. My friends cannot stop talking about the great dinning experience that we had here. I had visited Xiamen for the Stone Fair, all the 4 days that we were here, Mandeep took great care of us. My Chinese suppliers who had dinner with us loved his innovative cooking. The hotel had a very large selection of desserts and a very beautiful ambience. If you really want to eat India food, then you know where to go.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RELIANCE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
厦门润丰吉祥温德姆至尊酒店, 客户关系经理 at InterContinental Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear guest,Thank you for choosing at InterContinental Xiamen. We are so delighted to know that you were fully satisfied with the recently here, We will strive to offer you a better experience. Hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

we visit xiamen every year for the annual stone fair, always stay at wyndham being a vegetarian indian it is not easy in china, but thanks to CHEF MANDEEP SINGH who took great care of us, thank you mandeep for for everything .

the buffet here has the largest desert selection i had ever seen, the bar in the lobby is nice and cozy has good selection, the gym pool and spa are well maintained , and the room size is pretty spacious .

Room Tip: Indian food, high rise, great beverage selection, close to xiamen fair grounds
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manoj k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
厦门润丰吉祥温德姆至尊酒店, 客户关系经理 at InterContinental Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear guest,Thank you for staying at Wyndham Grand Xiamen. We are so delighted to know that you were satisfied with the recently stay here, We will strive to offer you a better experience. Hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Absolutely recommended while in Xiamen. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and fully equipped. The hotel itself is in a a great location and easily accessible. Hotel Staff are accommodating, special thanks to lobby manager Mohit for great hospitality and some great wine recommendations. He is such a personality.
Thank you and we’ll be back again

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maggie081295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
厦门润丰吉祥温德姆至尊酒店, 客户关系经理 at InterContinental Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear guest,Thank you for staying at Wyndham Grand Xiamen. We are so delighted to know that you were satisfied with the recently stay here, We will strive to offer you a better experience. Hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

I am not a person to usually rave about a hotel properly or write reviews but when it came to the Wyndham Grand I cannot hold back. Right from the point of entry and check in till we left for home, the experience, thanks to the extremely professional and courteous staff, has been delightful. We had a stay full of surprises, from surprise cakes waiting for us in our room on day two, to a special Indian meal cooked for us by their resident Indian chef, Mr. Mandeep Singh (Overlooked by the executive chef of Nepali origin, big thank you to him as well).
The staff, led by their General Manager, Mr. Dilip Mandhok, took great care of us and made us feel right at home. We have already begun recommending this properly to our friends and colleagues and have decided to reside here during our visits to Xiamen! An absolute delight, I highly recommend staying at the Wyndham Grand as a part of your travel plans!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Venkatraman_Narayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
厦门润丰吉祥温德姆至尊酒店, 客户关系经理 at InterContinental Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear guest,Thank you for staying at InterContinental Xiamen and sharing your comments with us. Your feedback is important to us. We provide the high quality service that make you feel at home. Hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Truly Delicious Biryani and Indian Food in Xiamen Island!! Not only that, amazing open buffet choices from Chinese, Western, and Japanese food, salad, bread, Haagen-Dazs ice cream, and many others.. Thanks to Chief Mandeep Singh and Manager Mohit Shadaik for the great hospitality..

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank XiamenGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
厦门润丰吉祥温德姆至尊酒店, 客户关系经理 at InterContinental Xiamen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear guest,Thank you for staying at Wyndham Grand Xiamen. We are so delighted to know that you were satisfied with the recently stay here, We will strive to offer you a better experience. Hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews