We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveler rating
324
242
62
21
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
242
62
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink fjord view one night walk into town torres del paine taxi ride new wing no wifi in the rooms stay was wonderful main building hot tub chilli wonderful view rooms are large common areas are rental car three nights
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2019

I absolutely loved the service, the amenities, and the location. I stayed for 5 nights with my best friend in a room with a sea view. I highly recommend the sea view room! It is gorgeous and amazing to watch when the storms come through, since there is no TV in your room. The staff gave us a king bed and a bonus little twin bed, which we used to lay out our clothes and gear for the next day (since the table space is very limited).

Pros:
-Friendliest staff and always eager to help book excursions or give tips about Torres del Paine hikes
-Clean and modern rooms
-Delicious free buffet breakfast
-Great lunch and dinner options
-Free bike rentals with helmet and lock
-Best views of the water in the dining area
-TV in the lobby for the football/soccer fans

Cons:
-WiFi is not the best. The signal is weak and when it was strong, it was only for a couple minutes.
-They do not allow visiting guests to join you in the hot tub or sauna.
-No AC, it got very hot at times because the sun shines through. No windows, except a skylight that you can open, but ventilation is not great.
-Long walk to town, need to always book a taxi

The pros definitely outweigh the cons. It was a lovely stay and would definitely come back.

Room tip: Choose the sea view rooms
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawsnboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

It took me ages to decide where to stay in Puerto Natales. And I wasn‘t sure about the booking in advance. But it was lovely. Located a bit on the outskirts in the first line in front of the Fjord, but perfectly in walking distance to all. Taxi ride from Bus Station is approximately 2000 CLP.
It is build in the „hill“ in a bit of eco/wood style. Staff is friendly, no problem with English.
We booked room 8, which is on the highest floor (3) with a nice lounge seating area and a big bed. I can clearly recommend this, but hotel has no elevator.
They offer you a welcome drink. Sauna is for free, but needs to be pre-booked a day before. We booked the outside hot tub (10000 CLP for 1 hr) and this was great! Especially after hiking the Torres Parque. The parc is like 1.5-2 hrs drive away. We booked excursions daily starting from this location.
The breakfast was Basic ,but not as special as the place. That is why „only“ 4 out 5 points.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PlanetToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2018

This is an interesting property. There's a distinct separation between the Haves and the Have-nots. There are two wings of rooms to choose from. Be sure you're in the newer, nicer building or you will have an experience similar to ours which was:

We reserved 1 king bedroom and 1 double room (28, 29). Both were small and dated. While I definitely understand this is Patagonia, and thus a rugged, adventurous destination, the room just felt old. In our location in the older wing, the rooms were smaller with just enough space for beds and a closet. There are no full length mirrors, no chairs to relax in. The bed was comfy and the important things like hot water in the shower worked well. The outdated bathroom also had a towel warmer which is a nice feature. Additionally, it would be nice for Weskar to add a bidet feature to the bathroom. Even if you cannot install the full fledged fancy seat bidet, it would be great to have the small handheld feature for cleansing.

The view was nonexistent as the window overlooked the parking lot. Such a shame as the hotel is in a great location on a hill and the other newer wing had rooms that were spacious with great fjord views.

But really, we could live with the outdated room. What was completely unacceptable was the lack of WiFi in this older wing. We were told to connect to an unsecured WiFi network that was spotty at best. When we inquired further we were told "Yes, the wind blows here and it may interrupt the signal". Um, quite curious since we spent several days in the town and other restaurants and hotels nearby, experiencing the same wind, did not have spotty WiFi. We eventually realized the newer wing had a different secure network and we asked for that password. Imagine our surprise when that WiFi worked excellently with the same wind in the area! Wow!

You may be wondering how I know so much about the new wing when my rooms were in the old? I wandered over one morning to visit the lobby in the new wing and the cleaning staff allowed me in one of the rooms. They are spacious, with fabulous views and clearly superior WiFi. The point is - if your'e going to stay at Weskar, be sure to book the new wing or don't bother.

Breakfast is included with your stay and it's fine. It's not great and it's not terrible. You are able to order scrambled eggs and then there are the typical Chilean continental choices: bread, meats, cheeses, fruit, coffee.

We had dinner at the hotel one night and honestly it was nothing to write more about, but that's not helpful so I'll write about it anyway. We wanted to order one of the guanaco entrees - but alas they were out of guanaco. I ended up with a pumpkin soup that lacked the simple seasoning of salt My dinner companions ordered the pastel de choclo and salmon and thought both were tasty. Dessert was just bizarre. We ordered ice cream and it literally was *iced* cream - as in the consistency of some sort of whipped topping. The brownie was deconstructed and by that I mean it was in crumbles. It was a pile of brownie crumbles with chocolate filled meringue on top.

The property does have a sauna and hot tub available. You need to make appointments for both and the hot tub costs 10,000 CLP.

Overall, this a place to stay if 1) you get a room in the newer wing and 2) you aren't going to need to eat dinner there and 3) you are only returning to the room for shower and sleeping.

Happy Travels.

Room tip: Choose the newer wing or don't book
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaycvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeskarLodgeManager, Gerente at Weskar Patagonian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2018

Hello Jaycvee, we appreciate this long opinion regarding Weskar Lodge.
The hotel has many types of rooms .... standard fjord view, standard fjord view, superior and deluxe fjord view. You booked 2 standard interior rooms (without fjord view) in the "casona" building, breakfast included.
Sorry if we not having met your expectations, probably the room you booked wasn´t the one you were looking for.

Have you a great New Years eve !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2018

Best hotel I stayed at of the 3 in Puerto Natales. This is out of town a bit so either need to take a taxi, bike or walk into town. Had some good weather and the lodge is situated so that the views of the fjord are amazing if you have a room with a view. Had a deluxe room which was very spacious and modern. Staff were very helpful arranging a bus transfer to Punta Arenas as Puerto Natales didn't have any rental automatic cars available. Sauna and hot tub available. Restaurant overlooks the fjord for amazing sunsets and easy accessible for walks. Food was excellent.

Room tip: Deluxe fjord view room is what we had. Many stairs, no elevator available that I could see.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2018 via mobile

Weskar lodge is a 5 min drive from town which makes it perfect if you have a car.

It faces the lake which means that the view is much nicer than hotels in town.

Well appointed rooms, friendly staff and a decent breakfast. Would definitely stay here whenever we come back to PN.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nogoodsnleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews