We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
4
18
16
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
18
16
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews g adventures couple of nights ham scrambled eggs great location national park torres del paine the bus cereal sleep mountains town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2018

This is a bit of an older hotel but nice enough for a couple of nights. We stayed there either side of our hike in Torres del Paine national park and had a comfy sleep each time. It's right on the waters edge so great views of you have one of the lake view rooms, they can get quite hot during the day as the sun beams in through the windows, very handy to dry ant clothes. Easy walk into town.

Room tip: Rooms with a view over the lake get hot during the day.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Old hotel, dusty, nothing updated since the 70s, showers are hot and water pressure is good, really in need of an update. Bedding is clean. Very worn otherwise, wallpaper peeling, wear on all the furnishings and carpet.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chenste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We had to make an unscheduled stop in Puerto Natales close to midnight while on a road trip to the region and we across this Hotel quite by chance. It turned out to be a great choice for the night.

Located right at the entrance to the town, the lady agent on duty in this cosy looking hotel, at first regretted any vacancy but upon my further request showed us a room with twin beds.

Room was smallish and minimalistic but clean and warm, with clean towels and bed linen. We were given two water bottles.

Free wifi was acceptable quality.

We had a good sleep and woke up to a great view of the river. Breakfast was sparse but welcoming with the agent on duty making fresh scrambled eggs.

Occupancy at the hotel seemed quite good.

We left just after breakfast and looked back at our night stay with satisfaction.

Definitely recommended for a short stay in Puerto Natales.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AVIDTRAVELLER53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018

I stayed here for a couple of nights before and after my trip to Torres del Paine. It was the hotel arranged through G Adventures. It's a great location by the water, so a perfect view of the mountains, sunrise and sunset. Puerto Natales is a small town, and the hotel is easy to find from the main areas. I walked from the bus terminal to the hotel within 20 minutes. The staff is very friendly, even though they didn't speak English too well. They made a lot of effort to explain things and provide necessities (e.g., extra towels) and made accommodations for early check-in and luggage storage. The breakfast provided was very simple but hearty for any traveler (e.g., eggs, cereal, breads, coffee, ham etc).
The rooms were very cozy and each has its own bathroom! It goes down to around 10-degrees Celsius at night and the rooms were warm! The blankets were thick and mattress was comfortable. Also, there was a TV! There was a nice lounge area with couches and full-length windows to see the view. Wi Fi was available, though in some areas it was spotty. But in the rooms, I never had a problem.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This is a well-located small hotel with the nicest view of the harbour you could wish for. It has been many years since I and my wife were there (back in 1998) but we will surely pay it a visit anytime from now. It was a nice old but well-kept building back then, we were VERY WELL ATTENDED in every aspect. Dinner (sp. the trouts) at the small dining room were something to remember!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rabydn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews