We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
46
56
33
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
56
33
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern design hot tub basic hotel one night stayed here torres del paine third floor top floor isabel sauna luggage town eco trek mountains hiking
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2018 via mobile

Great location close to everything but the rooms are small and basic - essentially a bed, chair, bedside tables, lamps and a small place to hang clothes.

We had a room on the top floor which had great views and there’s a room terrace with even better views too. The bathroom is small with a fairly old fashioned shower cubicle which wasn’t the nicest to use.

Breakfast is continental in style but very nicely done and the cake is delicious.

Staff were friendly but could have explained more about the amenities eg the hot tub and neighbouring restaurant (which is fantastic).

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Simon81W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2018

From reading many reviews over many months,I choose Hotel If....the room is TINY as well as the bathroom....there is no elevator and when we checked in, no one offered to help us with our luggage up 3 flights!! We are in our 70s....the architecture of the hotel makes it extremely noisy....you can hear conversations up the stairway to the third floor...the breakfast room is tiny...breakfast was OK....there is a hot tub for guests to use...I wouldn't stay here again...

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucket-Listers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2018

We stayed here one night, pretty basic hotel. Large bed, small room, toilet did not work but they took care of it. Breakfast was continental style with a choice of ways you want your eggs cooked. Front desk staff helpful. Excellent gourmet restaurant next door.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EMA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Our stay was unplanned due to illness. Thanks to the caring and kindness of Isabel, we enjoyed our stay and felt like special guests in her home. The room was good and we had a nice view of the harbor. The location was excellent as we could easily walk around the town. She made sure we had food for breakfast as one of us was on a restricted diet. Would highly recommend this hotel, and the added bonus was their superb restaurant next door. We felt we ‘lucked out’ staying at IF and a difficult situation turned into a pleasant surprise.
Pat & Dick

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 30dicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

My wife and I had a very bad experience with Latam Airlines, they lost our luggage on route to Puerto Natalis and we were scheduled to take the bus to Torres Del Paine to start our hiking the next day. The hotel manager was extremely helpful in assisting us in locating our luggage with the airline and assuring us that our bags would arrive by noon so we could still catch the bus and start our trek mor or less on schedule. Great hotel, very helpful staff, thank you.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ChrisW156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews