We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ry's Lotus Resort D'Angkor
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
US$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
23
4
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong term staywonderful stayclean roomshot watertuk tukold marketbarangapartmentbedroombustleaccommodationloungeguestsoasistransportmrtours
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Guestfriendly place, the staff always looked for our wishes and made sure we enjoy our stay in the resort. Clean rooms with every day fresh flowers and real hot water (if needed). We enjoyed the great and fresh breakfast on a small cute terasse located in the middle of a cute lake. The owner let us stay in our room even by 3 PM on the last day without any issue. Center can be reached less than 10 min by a tuk tuk for 5-7 USD. I would highly recommended this resort for those who would like to relax a bit after the crowded and touristy angkor temples.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank rekasieszter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barang K, General Manager at Ry's Lotus Resort D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear rekasieszter,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful Ry’s Lotus Resort stay experience. We are humbled by your thoughtful compliments and we are glad that you have ultimately enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our countryside location, the fresh breakfast on a small cute terrasse located in the middle of a cute lotus lake, pool and that you found the quality of our service to be Ry’s Lotus Resort d’Angkor standard and also met your expectations. Moreover, we appreciate your constructive comment regarding our fitness center which provides us inspiration to maintain and improve our facilities.
We will make sure to share your great comments with the entire team, especially, to our staffs who made your stay extra special.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

From the Cultural Heart of Siem Reap, Cambodia

Best Regards
Barang Khim
Gereral Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

This was an excellent find, located in a very scenic area not far from the city center.
We stayed 6 months in total.
Barang and team were extremely helpful and responsive and this is one landlord that you can trust to be honest and fair.
The pool and outside area is tranquil away from the hustle and bustle.
The villa and facilities are good and fully equipped.
Overall I can highly recommend this accommodation for all lengths of stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barang K, General Manager at Ry's Lotus Resort D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Gary L,

Warmest greetings from Ry’s Lotus Resort d’Angkor.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us through our survey on TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasured to serve you. I am delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time to stayed with us for 6 months and had a great experience with our nice resort, excellent service with friendly staffs.

We hope that your visit to Siem Reap had been one of your most unforgettable experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2018

This is a marvellous new resort which is found a short distance outside Siem reap and offers a real respite from the noise, hustle and bustle of pub street
Although the resort is outside Siem reap the town is within easy reach either by hiring a bike or tuk-tuk which are remarkably cheap.
The spacious accommodation consists of one or two bedrooms bungalows with new modern furniture built to Western standards
The swimming pool and Gardens are maintained on a daily basis.
The owner Mr Barang Knowledge of the local area is amazing and nothing is too much trouble.
I personally believe a more honest and trustworthy person would be hard to find.
I will be returning to Ry's lotus resort as it offers tranquillity with in a safe and secure environment.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank MagicSteve233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barang K, General Manager at Ry's Lotus Resort D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear MagicSteve233,

Thank you very much for choosing Ry’s Lotus Resort d'Angkor for your stay in Siem Reap, Cambodia.

We are very pleased to hear that our nice resort created many beautiful memories during your stay and our team warmly extends our appreciation for your kind all words. Moreover,My team and I are really happy to know that you enjoyed our excellent service offerings and more honest and trustworthy . We hope that your great experience will bring you back to the Kingdom of Wonder and we hope that Ry’s Lotus Resort d’Angkor will still remain your choice of stay on your next visit.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

From the Cultural Heart of Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Best Regards
Barang Khim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We stayed at Ry's Lotus Resort d'Angkor for two months, in a tidy two bedroom apartment with its own covered little seating area outside. The resort is about 6 km from downtown Siem Reap, and the nearest groceries etc. are therefore not easily accessible. But we bought bicycles, and the 15-20 minute ride to town gave us a chance to see lots of local life. The resort is beautiful, with plants, flowers and butterflies everywhere, and a gazebo overlooking a lily pond. There is a lovely, clean pool, and I loved swimming daily in water made pleasantly warm by the sun. And because the area is mostly very peaceful, it's perfect if you're trying to get writing or similar work done. The other guests are mostly long-term tenants, and everyone is friendly while still giving you your privacy.

The manager Barang and his wife and staff did everything to make our stay enjoyable; they are good people who genuinely care for their guests. Whatever issue we had, they were quick to take care of it as best they could. Overall we had a relaxing stay, and I would recommend the resort to anyone looking for peace and quiet in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I stayed here with my husband and son for 5 months in one of the lovely, modern 2 bedroomed villas in this boutique resort. We absolutely love the countryside setting, where the sunsets from the roof terrace or the views of passing water buffalo are very special. The resort is managed by the ever-helpful Barang and his wife, and the grounds are kept spotless. The tropical garden is a haven for butterflies and you can enjoy the shade of the gazebo on the lotus pond. The pool is really refreshing and kept clean at all times. Our accommodation is air conditioned and everything is well maintained, so we have not had to worry about anything during our stay. The kitchen is small but has everything a small family could need for cooking, including a large fridge/freezer, microwave, etc. It is a little distance from the centre of Siem Reap but that's what we love about it - it's quiet and you get a feeling of being out of the craziness. But it's only a short tuk tuk ride into the centre, and Barang will always help you with what you need, such as transport or tours etc. It is like living in your own little village with friendly neighbours and everything you need to enjoy your time in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews