We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ry's Lotus Resort D'Angkor
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
23
4
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong term staywonderful stayclean roomshot watertuk tukold marketbarangapartmentbedroombustleaccommodationloungeguestsoasistransportmrtours
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This is lovely resort .A neat row of bungalows overlooking the lotus pond.The breakfast is served on the Pagoda and is just right . A swim in the delightful pool before breakfast A lounge on the top class sun beds .Your own little patio area I was in heaven.Barang and his wife are attentive without being intrusive.Its out of town .Get a tuk tuk or rent a bike .You will not regret staying here.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank kevin582104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barang K, General Manager at Ry's Lotus Resort D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear kevin582104,
Happy New Year 2017!
Warmest greeting from Ry’s Lotus Resort d’Angkor.

Great to see your review on our trip advisor and thank you very much for your wonderful and lovely feedback, we really appreciate and sincerely thanks for your value time to sharing our properties.

I am trusted to learned that you had a great experience with our rooms decoration, hygiene and rest assured that your kind words will be passed on to my team who create this environment.

We hope that your journey to Angkor Wat heritage had been an unforgettable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards
Barang Khim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We stay there for about a months , very nice resort with pool outside of the crazy Siem reap , very peaceful quite , 7min drive from the center but a bike I definitely needed which can be hide from the manager at reasonable price . Barang the manager made our life the most simple possible by going to get our bread for breakfast every morning and also organising drinking water . The laundry was 5$ for any amount of washing , can get drink from the bar , a bit expensive but convenient ! Enjoy

Stayed: December 2016
Thank yann97420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barang K, General Manager at Ry's Lotus Resort D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Yann97420
Warm greetings from Ry's Lotus Resort d'Angkor. Thank you for sharing your feedback on your Ry's Lotus Resort stay experience. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience and we hope to welcome you back again for your next holiday in the Kingdom of Wonder.
From the cultural heart of Siem Reap,
Barang Khim , General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 month and it was a perfect for peace and quiet. Barang went out of his way to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Villas are virtually brand new and very comfortable and the pool was a much needed break from the heat.
You need a motorbike to stay here as it is in the countryside. Recommended!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Sussanah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barang K, General Manager at Ry's Lotus Resort D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Sussanah R,

Warmest greeting from Ry’s Lotus Resort d’Angkor.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us through our survey on TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasured to serve you. I am delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time to stay us and had a great experience with our nice resort, good service with friendly staff.

We hope that your visit to Siem Reap had been one of your most unforgettable experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Happy New Year!

From the cultural heart of Siem Reap,
Barang Khim , General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Options for hotel/hostel are ample. Ry's Lotus Resort D'Angkor drew my attention:

1. located in the quiet countryside
2. reasonable room rate with good benefits covered
3. family run business (who is a German, so quality is guaranteed, i suppose ^.^)

Indeed it did not disappoint me at all. Stayed there for 6 days 5 nights. My apartment (yes, it is not a room) is fully AC, bathroom comes with stable hot water. Breakfast included. 2 Bottle water provided on daily basis for free. The swimming pool is nice! Every hardware in the hotel is living up to the standard!

The staff is very caring and catch up with me whenever they can. I feel very accommodating - at one instance i wanted to borrow a bicycle to catch sunset in Tonle Seap Lake but the hotel runs out of stock, the staff immediately borrowed another bike somewhere for me. That was so sweet.

Mr. Barang and Mr Vanna (the hotel manager) are friendly people - constantly improving the management of the place from previous experience. Email communication was never delayed - a good assurance of customer service!

In spite of all the above, the hotel should consider allowing direct payment online instead of resorting to authorization of credit card. A bit inconvenient and not-so-comfortable.

Regardless, would recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barang K, General Manager at Ry's Lotus Resort D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Bean F,
Happy New Year 2017!
Greetings from Ry’s Lotus Resort d’Angkor

Thank you very much for choosing Ry’s Lotus Resort d’Angkor on your recent visit Cambodia and Thank you for taking the time to share your experience through our survey on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had a great experience with us and leaving with your satisfactory.

We will keep maintain our best service to provide to our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visiting.
Best Regards
Barang Khim , General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed for just under a month at Ry's Lotus Resort. We had been living in the area for a couple of months and wanted a change for our last month. We visited the manager Barang and he gave us a good price to stay for the month so we decided to move in.

The accommodation was great, pool is nice, staff friendly and the resort was quiet. However towards the end of the month Barang tried to get more money out of us for the stay which was very poor form, he changed his tune completely. After i explained we had a contract he begun to act strange which i found distrustful.

I would like to give him the benefit of the doubt and hope that it is simply that he does not speak good english and there was a miscommunication. But to me the way he treated us was unacceptable and not professional which resulted in us leaving with a very bad experience.

The place is beautiful and you should not be put off by this review, my advice would be just to be aware of this kind of thing with Barang the manger and to make sure you have all agreements around price on paper. Because aside from this aspect Barang was friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Vimutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barang K, General Manager at Ry's Lotus Resort D'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear Vimutti,
Happy New Year 2017,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We sincerely apologies that you were not happy during you stay at our resort.

We hope that we would be given another opportunity in the future to redeem the glory of Ry's Lotus Resort d’Angkor.


From the cultural heart of Siem Reap,
Barang Khim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews