We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food two nights in a row”
Review of Love U Restaurant

Love U Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 1,087 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Description: Welcome Respectful customers, who love your health, we serve not only tasty food and drink but we also offer great quality, hygiene, service and price in a cozy and friendly atmosphere. Money you spend here goes back into our community and back into you, our beloved customer.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome Respectful customers, who love your health, we serve not only tasty food and drink but we also offer great quality, hygiene, service and price in a cozy and friendly atmosphere. Money you spend here goes back into our community and back into you, our beloved customer.
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We are here a couple of nights in a row with our two young children. The food was great both times and the staff were extremely welcoming, happy to chat with us and the kids. The Khmer curry and salads were really tasty, whilst the children loved the rice with chicken and veggies with rice. Prices were also lower than anywhere else we ate.

1  Thank BeeGee400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hensodet, other at Love U Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Million thanks to you for showing your great experience on Tripadvisor through rating and reviewing with nice and meaningful words. It was our great honor that we could serve you our food. You are really friendly and we really like talking with you. We hope to see you again next time when you visit Siem Reap. Best of luck to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Love U is a nice place in a less crowded street, which I really liked, with some good food at reasonable prices and kind service.
Thank you.

1  Thank RalphTe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hensodet, other at Love U Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

A special thank to you for sharing your good experience at our restaurant. We are so happy knowing that you really like our food and service. We hope to see you again. Wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Good food, attentive staff, great value for our money. We had the banana flower and the kmehr chicken curry as well as the apple crepes, which were all delicious! Relaxed, casual setting by the street. Would come again!

1  Thank Ricardo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hensodet, Team Leader at Love U Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

We really appreciate your coming and we are truly grateful for your support. It was a good talk with you. We really want to serve you again. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

The service is immaculate! A gentle bow welcomed us with a thank you for choosing their restaurant! So many people told us the food in Cambodia is a disappointment, but Love U totally impressed us! We enjoyed the chicken curry and beef lok lok, both dishes were delicious (: Fresh cold beer in a wine glass, love it! And a beautiful plate of mixed fruit for dessert...the mango was moan worthy!!!

1  Thank Aidan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hensodet, Team Leader at Love U Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

A special thank to you for sharing your great experience on Tripadvisor. We are so happy reading your meaningful review. We hope to serve you again. All the best luck to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

The food was good here, but the people! The people make the experience. I cannot say more about their hospitality. We had the chicken amok that my fiancé polished off and I had the beef lok lak which was delicious!!!! We also ordered the mango salad with chicken, but when they mixed the chicken it made the salad luke warm which was a bit weird. But over all please come here.

Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hensodet, Team Leader at Love U Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Special thank to you. Thanks for showing your experience on Tripadvisor. Wish you all the best. Have a good time during your travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love U Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Love U Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing