We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Slek Morn Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 1,043 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Description: Choosing to dine at Slek Morn Restaurant is the best choice lets you savor the distinctive flavor of the region. Our chef prepares various menu options from barbecue to Khmer, Asian or Western cuisines. From traditional local dishes to international, we can provide everything as you wish for. Experience the fascinating contrasts of local cuisines, prepare to be amazed by the smoky flavors of our famous ‘Grilled Corner’ and enjoy the best of Western cuisine in a family-friendly and intimate outdoor atmosphere. We serve daily lunch and dinner. HAPPY HOUR from 12:00 Noon to 18:00pm, Get 50% OFF on selected drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: Choosing to dine at Slek Morn Restaurant is the best choice lets you savor the distinctive flavor of the region. Our chef prepares various menu options from barbecue to Khmer, Asian or Western cuisines. From traditional local dishes to international, we can provide everything as you wish for. Experience the fascinating contrasts of local cuisines, prepare to be amazed by the smoky flavors of our famous ‘Grilled Corner’ and enjoy the best of Western cuisine in a family-friendly and intimate outdoor atmosphere. We serve daily lunch and dinner. HAPPY HOUR from 12:00 Noon to 18:00pm, Get 50% OFF on selected drinks.
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is next door to the hotel we stayed in. Very nice food, slightly higher price than those in town but very convenient. The best aspect is the customer service, the staff at both the restaurant and hotel are super nice and eager to help.

Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Slek Morn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Adam F,

Thank you for sharing your positive dining experience on TripAdvisor.
Dining at Slek Morn Restaurant is good place to relax after whole day excursion and our staff will look after you from arrival till departure.

It’s really a great honor to have you dining with us and we’re all pleased to see your supportive review on our service, atmosphere and price.We’re fortunate to have a lovely team who takes a good care of whole stay & during your dinning here to ensure you have a memorable experience.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back to Slek Morn Restaurant very soon.

Thank you,

Visal SENG l Food and Beverage Manager
Slek Morn Restaurant
Tel: 855 15 620 555
Email: info@slekmorn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely breakfast nice choice of food great service we were well looked after by Bora very friendly staff.

1  Thank gbmwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Slek Morn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Gbmwarren,

Thank you for rating us full score on TripAdvisor. We’re really appreciated for your support and recommendation to other guests to dine at Slek Morn Restaurant.

It’s really exciting that our team has done a great job to exceed your expectation and we’re fortunate to have such a lovely team here.


Ones again, thank you for your recommendation Slek Morn Restaurant to other guests, and we hope to have you back here very soon!

Warmest regards,
Visal SENG l Food and Beverage Manager
Slek Morn Restaurant
Tel: 855 15 620 555
Email: info@slekmorn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the adjoining hotel and ate in the restaurant one day. We also had drinks another and took advantage of happy hour. Great service and lovely food. Manager was very attentive and looked after us. His English was excellent which made it easier to ask for things. Will definitely return if we come back to Siam Reap.

Thank Flashcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Slek Morn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018


Dear Flashcroft,

Thank you for rating us full score on TripAdvisor. We’re really appreciated for your support and recommendation to other guests to dine at Slek Morn Restaurant.

It’s really exciting that our team has done a great job to exceed your expectation and we’re fortunate to have such a lovely team here.

Please come for “Happy Hour” daily starts from 12:00hrs – 18:00hrs, Get 50% OFF for selected drinks.

Ones again, thank you for your recommendation Slek Morn Restaurant to other guests, and we hope to have you back here very soon!

Warmest regards,
Visal SENG l Food and Beverage Manager
Slek Morn Restaurant
Tel: 855 15 620 555
Email: info@slekmorn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We decided to try this restaurant based on the TA reviews. We were a bit disappointed. Food was only so so.
Nice staff.
If you like loud music, big screen showing sports then perhaps this is a restaurant for you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SylviaFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Slek Morn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear SylviaFab,

We take a very serious action for negative comments in order to improve our services, food quality and defects.

It is very disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your dining experience with us on that evening.
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize that our food was not met your expectation.

We value all the fact comments which allow us to make things better for our perspective guests. Anyway, thank you so much for your time and effort to share your review on this forum.

Kind regards,

Visal SENG l Food and Beverage Manager
Slek Morn Restaurant
Tel: 855 15 620 555
Email: info@slekmorn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We are staying in the hotel and came here for dinner. The food was very delicious! We had a very lovely waitress called Nhev, she was kind and very knowledgeable about Cambodian history. Very enjoyable experience, dining here again tonight!

1  Thank Rosa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Slek Morn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Rosa V ,

Thank you so much for your five bubbles score with lovely dining experience shared on TripAdvisor. Dinning at Slek Morn Restaurant is great place to choose as we make every guest feel special by our hospitable and friendly team.
We are pleased that you had such a wonderful evening with us here. We have shared this review with our entire team and they are all excited after reading this review. We really appreciate for your compliments.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Slek Morn Restaurant soon.

Warmest regards,

Henry l Food and Beverage Manager
Slek Morn Restaurant
Tel: 855 15 620 555
Email: info@slekmorn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slek Morn Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Slek Morn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing