We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
121
61
17
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
61
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftpool barlower floorplenty of sunbedspub streettuk tuknice hotelpool sidetuck tuckwalking distanceon arrivaltemple hoppingnice bathroomspoke good englishangkor watstayed here for nightsnoodles
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Good location, off the main road, walking distance from the centre.
Rooms were good size but unfortunately our room was in the first floor, on the back and there was no window at all, so that was not good.... There was only a wooden door that lead to something like a small balcony, but we never opened it as all we needed was some daylight. Level of cleaners was ok, but again, without daylight, not much you could see.
The people at the hotel were very polite, always smiling but not all of them spoke English. People at the reception were polite and helpful and they spoke English.
When we booked the room, they said there was a breakfast buffet but in reality there were 4 breakfast options to choose from, American, English, Continental and Asian. Breakfast was a good portion and tasty and always came with fresh fruits. Only black coffee, tea and orange juice was on offer. Coffee just about average but there is a European style coffee place around the corner from the hotel that has good coffee.
The pool area is small but nice and that's where the bar is as well. Beer, coctails and freshly made juices are available and in good prices. They stop serving at 10pm, but you can still stay longer if you want.
In all, it all depends on expectations. I was OK with the room because we spent most of the day out and only went at the room to sleep. But if you are planning to spend time at the hotel, make sure you request a room with a window or a balcony (available on the third floor). Also, note that there is no lift, so only stairs.
Overall, nice little place with friendly people and good value for money.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms and ask for a room with a window or balcony!
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KateSuk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Comfortable rooms, decorated nicely and lovely pool and poolside area. Food was quite expensive and kitchen not that clean... trust me. Overall had a very good stay but I wouldn’t stay here again. I’d pay a bit more and go somewhere else.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank qwerty9333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The hotel is tucked away in a little junction away from traffic. Location was convenient for walking to the old market & Pub street. But what bowled me over was the personal touch from the staff. It was Valentine's Day when we checked in, and the staff so sweetly decorated the bed with a floral decoration wishing us both a Happy Valentine. It was just so thoughtful and truly a sweet surprise. The staff were so polite and helpful throughout our stay. Only problem is the entertainment outlet next door plays music throughout the night and well into the wee hours of the morning. But no a problem when you're exhausted from all the walking in Siem Reap since you'll doze off as soon as your head hits the pillow.

Room Tip: Family room is nice since it is in the form of a connecting room that give privacy to both parents and kids.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vicknes7869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and the staff are outstanding. The value for the rooms is incredible and the food for breakfast and other meals is great.

The pool and location are perfect. We would highly recommend this place for families.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank 4Canucksoutthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

The first impression was very positive - a boutique-esque place in 10 minutes walking distance to the old market. After a very warm welcome, we were kindly given the opportunity to shower in a room at the ground floor, while waiting for our room to be ready. Avoid to book those rooms, they have a mold problem. Our room was at the 3rd floor with no lift, which was ok for us. The room was sparsely decorated, everything worked fine. The basic architecture was boutique again, but the details weren't. For example the cheap towel holder was placed directly in the open shower, which was totally pointless. The beds again were very good. The drinks were often too thin, even for happy hour. To wrap it up, we enjoyed our stay, but I personally recommend to come soon before the place is run down.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lutz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews