We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Templation Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$55
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$42
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
243
26
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
26
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool suitemain poolbodia spaoutdoor bathroomtotal privacyangkor watlarge private pooltravel widelybooked a junior suiteabsolutely beautiful hotelwonderful weektuk tukthe general managertemple explorationlittle bit of paradisegorgeous pool arealiving room
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I recently spent 6 nights at Templation Hotel with my husband and 2 young sons, aged 11 and 7. We stayed in one of the pool villas and had the most wonderful week.

The hotel itself is midway between the town of Siem Reap and the main temple area around Angkor Wat. For us, this meant that after a busy morning in the heat and dust, visiting the sights, we were able to return to peace and tranquility that is Templation. The hotel is minimalist in style with a feeling of openness and space. Our villa was beautiful - 2 bedrooms, 2 outdoor bathrooms, a living area, terrace and our own pool. The outdoor bathroom was great fun and our youngest particularly enjoying showering in the 'jungle' with foliage hanging down around him. We had privacy and more than enough space to be able to relax - and of course, if we didn't want to leave the villa, room service was readily available.

The main area of the hotel is open plan, running from the spa through to the dining room, bar and reception. Wherever you sit in the dining room and bar, you are in the fresh air, overlooking the lush green grounds and the beautiful free-form pool. Despite having our own pool, we also made use of the main pool because it was just too tempting to resist.

We ate breakfast and lunch every day at the hotel, and most evenings ate dinner there, after a couple of cocktails at the bar. The food was absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. The menu is a mix of Asian and western dishes, and there was more than enough to keep my family happy.

Leaving the best to last - the staff. Despite being an utterly beautiful boutique hotel with everything needed for a relaxing break, mixed with the convenience of its location to access the temples, none of this would have been the same if it hadn't been for the wonderful staff at Templation. Every staff member from the GM to the gardeners was friendly, polite, helpful and went above and beyond to be of assistance. I cannot fault them.

One morning I needed a trip to a doctor and so we left before having breakfast. We returned an hour after the breakfast service had ended. This wasn't an issue. We were welcomed into the restaurant and served breakfast as usual without any fuss that we had missed the main service. Outstanding!

On our day of departure we had to leave our room at noon - as per the hotel policy - but we weren't leaving the hotel until 4pm. So that we could continue to enjoy our afternoon by the pool, the GM arranged for us to have full use of a standard room next to the pool, so that we could shower, change and pack when we were ready - all at no extra cost. Again, a superb standard of customer service.

I would recommend Templation Hotel to anyone choosing to visit Siem Reap. It is a highly quality establishment with a level of customer service which is simply outstanding. Should we ever return to Siem Reap, there is no question as to where we will choose to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayub Y, General Manager at Templation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Cavs,

Warmest greetings from the Oasis at the Gates of the Ancient World, the Templation Angkor!

We would like to begin with by wishing you that you have fully recovered!

Thank you for a such thoughtful review, highlighting the serenity ambience and lush gardens at the resort, which are one of among unique feature of our property. Our proximity to the archeological complex is indeed a big advantage, in which the guests can come back to the resort in short time and chill out when the temperature raises.

We are thrilled to learn that you had a fantastic stay with us and are humble about your praise on our architectural design and the outstanding level of service extended by the Templation' families. I will share your feedback with the entire team and i am sure that they will be joyful knowing their dedication is being recognized. We are truly blessed indeed to have teams who always strive to deliver a superior service to our customers.

Should your travels bring you back to the region in the near future, we look forward to welcoming you and your families back to the resort.

Thank you again.

Best hospitality regards,
Ayub Yulianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2018

What can I say - it was indeed heaven on earth. We chose the Templation to stay at during our Angkor Wat visit and splurged a bit (it is priced significantly more than other hotels in the area) as it was we were traveling on our honeymoon. My husband and I are fairly well traveled and would rate this as one of the top 5 hotels/resorts we have stayed at. Siem Reap has a large number of travelers due to Angkor Wat and the central "Pub Street" area where many hotels are is busier / louder. Templation is a bit off the beaten track and requires a quick 5-10 minute tuk-tuk to get into town but we loved how it was a quiet oasis away from the hustle and bustle. The minute you enter, you feel instantly transported into a calmer, serene place. We were personally greeted by the manager on site upon check-in and the staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had a comfortable stay. The grounds were spotless and the room we stayed in - from the private pool to the living room and 2 outdoor rain showers - was impressive and very comfortable. We would highly recommend a stay here - worth the splurge!

Room Tip: Splurge and reserve a full suite Enroom with a private pool. Negotiate a tuk tuk rate with the driver outside for your full stay.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelchica177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayub Y, General Manager at Templation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear travelchica177,

To be bestowed as the top hotel ever, we are truly honored and humble to receive such recognition. We would not be able to achieve such a thing without a solid commitment from the Templation's family who always strive to make the intangible experiences into such a memorable moment. Thank you.

It is indeed a privilege that you have chosen and have given us a chance to serve you during your recent trip in Siem Reap. We are extremely delighted to learn that our products and services lift up to your entire satisfactions.

Affordable luxury is perhaps the best to describe the value for money when staying at Templation Angkor. We sincerely appreciate that you elaborate your reviews by highlighting the features of the resort and the architectural concept and design. Our salty private pool is the largest of a kind in town, allowing guests to do lapses. Our location which is in a quite residential area is indeed a privilege; surrounded by lush garden, the resort is a perfect place for a retreat or simply to relax. As it is sunny and hot, our main pool and 21 private pools are ideal place to chill.

Thank you for highly recommending us to other travelers. Should your travels bring you back to the region in the near future, It will be a true privilege to welcome you back.

Best hospitality regards,
Ayub Yulianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We can not say enough great things about Templation hotel. It is a hidden gem away from the busy and dusty outside world. We were here for Chinese New Year by accident and we were happy that we had Templation as our refuge away from droves of Chinese tourists visiting for the new year. With about 20 something individual villas some with and without private pool. And the main public pool of the resort is beautiful and huge. The staff working here is just absolutely wonderful from the driver, Hen, who picked us up at the airport in one of their Jaguars, and Chanda, the restaurant assistant manager, who went out of his way to make us feel welcome and happy while we were there. Their Spa is an absolutely must try after a crazy hot day visiting all the temples. Price is reasonable and when you check in to your room, there is a complementary 15 minutes massage at the spa and it can be combined with any massage package.
One thing though, the back of the hotel, room 16 to 19, there is a school. So if you’re planning on staying around during the day and sensitive to noise, should ask for other villas toward the front. It did not detract from our experience.
We were there for 4 nights, and at the end of our stay we didn’t want to leave. Almost change our itinerary so we could stay for another few nights. Yes, it was that wonderful.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Hai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayub Y, General Manager at Templation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear HaiTran619,

Reading through your feedback is a real pleasure and i could not be happier as a manager. Thank you!

We sincerely appreciate that you elaborate well all the positive aspects, from the concepts to the staffs who make all the efforts to make your stay a memorable one.

We are again touched by your comments and your particular mentions about the individual staffs who go above and beyond, are sincerely appreciated. I will share those feedback with them which i am sure will serve them as an encouragement and a reward that their efforts are being recognized.

Thank you also for highly recommending Templation Angkor to other travelers.

Should your travels bring you back to the region in the near future, we look forward to being of your service again.

Best hospitality regards,
Ayub Yulianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

What a nice hotel! Not only the magnificent architecture and nature around, but also the staff that was so friendly and did everything to make. Our stay great! The food is just too good to be true. And then the swimming pool. We had out private villa pool, but the big pool was also great.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank CarlosMonteroBarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayub Y, General Manager at Templation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear CarlosMonteroBarcia,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share your experiences at the Templation Angkor with online readers of Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to learn that you had a memorable and relaxing stay at the resort. This is what Templation strives for; creating unique and unforgettable experiences, emphasizing on personal touch. We sincerely appreciate your positive remarks, highlighting the architectural concept and design, and the quality of our Food and Beverage.

I will share your comments with the entire teams that i am sure will serve as an encouragement to perform even better.

Thank you and we look forward to being of your service again in the near future.

Best hospitality regards,
Ayub Yulianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Templation offers very nice and spacious rooms, a wonderful pool and very good food
Beakfast is fantastic. Dinners were very good
The staff is super friendly.
We stayed here 4 nights and do not regret it
Only one negative point: the neighbourgood is not always quiet

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _claude_de_huyvetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayub Y, General Manager at Templation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear_claude_de_huyvetter,

Thank you so much for giving us a chance to serve you during your recent trip to the city of the Ancient World of Angkor. Your choice on us certainly did not disappoint you!

Serenity is in the air. Everything here induces peace of mind -- the quietness of a residential area, less than a mile away, though, from the city hectic bustle, surrounded by the vast expanse of tropical flora, and with a huge swimming pool harmoniously embedded in a landscaped park, makes Templation a perfect place to relax.

We are so delightful to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and sincerely appreciate your kind words about overall quality of products and services provided by the hotel; In a Service Industry, good hardware without good software would not work; we invest in our staffs and make them equally as important as our guests. The service professionalism extended by the Templation' families is a reflection of the Passion for Excellence and the Essence of Pleasure.

Thank you again and we look forward to being of your service in the near future.

Best hospitality regards,
Ayub Yulianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews