We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
US$80
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
US$51
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
US$69
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$98
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Temple Hotel(Siem Reap)
US$54
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
247
26
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
26
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villamain pooloutdoor bathroombodia spatotal privacyangkor watlotus saladlarge private pooltravel widelybooked a junior suitetuk tukabsolutely beautiful hotelwonderful weektemple explorationlittle bit of paradisethe general managerliving room
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

What can I say - it was indeed heaven on earth. We chose the Templation to stay at during our Angkor Wat visit and splurged a bit (it is priced significantly more than other hotels in the area) as it was we were traveling on our honeymoon. My husband and I are fairly well traveled and would rate this as one of the top 5 hotels/resorts we have stayed at. Siem Reap has a large number of travelers due to Angkor Wat and the central "Pub Street" area where many hotels are is busier / louder. Templation is a bit off the beaten track and requires a quick 5-10 minute tuk-tuk to get into town but we loved how it was a quiet oasis away from the hustle and bustle. The minute you enter, you feel instantly transported into a calmer, serene place. We were personally greeted by the manager on site upon check-in and the staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had a comfortable stay. The grounds were spotless and the room we stayed in - from the private pool to the living room and 2 outdoor rain showers - was impressive and very comfortable. We would highly recommend a stay here - worth the splurge!

Room Tip: Splurge and reserve a full suite Enroom with a private pool. Negotiate a tuk tuk rate with the driver outside for your full stay.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelchica177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayub Y, General Manager at Templation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear travelchica177,

To be bestowed as the top hotel ever, we are truly honored and humble to receive such recognition. We would not be able to achieve such a thing without a solid commitment from the Templation's family who always strive to make the intangible experiences into such a memorable moment. Thank you.

It is indeed a privilege that you have chosen and have given us a chance to serve you during your recent trip in Siem Reap. We are extremely delighted to learn that our products and services lift up to your entire satisfactions.

Affordable luxury is perhaps the best to describe the value for money when staying at Templation Angkor. We sincerely appreciate that you elaborate your reviews by highlighting the features of the resort and the architectural concept and design. Our salty private pool is the largest of a kind in town, allowing guests to do lapses. Our location which is in a quite residential area is indeed a privilege; surrounded by lush garden, the resort is a perfect place for a retreat or simply to relax. As it is sunny and hot, our main pool and 21 private pools are ideal place to chill.

Thank you for highly recommending us to other travelers. Should your travels bring you back to the region in the near future, It will be a true privilege to welcome you back.

Best hospitality regards,
Ayub Yulianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We can not say enough great things about Templation hotel. It is a hidden gem away from the busy and dusty outside world. We were here for Chinese New Year by accident and we were happy that we had Templation as our refuge away from droves of Chinese tourists visiting for the new year. With about 20 something individual villas some with and without private pool. And the main public pool of the resort is beautiful and huge. The staff working here is just absolutely wonderful from the driver, Hen, who picked us up at the airport in one of their Jaguars, and Chanda, the restaurant assistant manager, who went out of his way to make us feel welcome and happy while we were there. Their Spa is an absolutely must try after a crazy hot day visiting all the temples. Price is reasonable and when you check in to your room, there is a complementary 15 minutes massage at the spa and it can be combined with any massage package.
One thing though, the back of the hotel, room 16 to 19, there is a school. So if you’re planning on staying around during the day and sensitive to noise, should ask for other villas toward the front. It did not detract from our experience.
We were there for 4 nights, and at the end of our stay we didn’t want to leave. Almost change our itinerary so we could stay for another few nights. Yes, it was that wonderful.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Hai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayub Y, General Manager at Templation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear HaiTran619,

Reading through your feedback is a real pleasure and i could not be happier as a manager. Thank you!

We sincerely appreciate that you elaborate well all the positive aspects, from the concepts to the staffs who make all the efforts to make your stay a memorable one.

We are again touched by your comments and your particular mentions about the individual staffs who go above and beyond, are sincerely appreciated. I will share those feedback with them which i am sure will serve them as an encouragement and a reward that their efforts are being recognized.

Thank you also for highly recommending Templation Angkor to other travelers.

Should your travels bring you back to the region in the near future, we look forward to being of your service again.

Best hospitality regards,
Ayub Yulianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

What a nice hotel! Not only the magnificent architecture and nature around, but also the staff that was so friendly and did everything to make. Our stay great! The food is just too good to be true. And then the swimming pool. We had out private villa pool, but the big pool was also great.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank CarlosMonteroBarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayub Y, General Manager at Templation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear CarlosMonteroBarcia,

What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share your experiences at the Templation Angkor with online readers of Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to learn that you had a memorable and relaxing stay at the resort. This is what Templation strives for; creating unique and unforgettable experiences, emphasizing on personal touch. We sincerely appreciate your positive remarks, highlighting the architectural concept and design, and the quality of our Food and Beverage.

I will share your comments with the entire teams that i am sure will serve as an encouragement to perform even better.

Thank you and we look forward to being of your service again in the near future.

Best hospitality regards,
Ayub Yulianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Templation offers very nice and spacious rooms, a wonderful pool and very good food
Beakfast is fantastic. Dinners were very good
The staff is super friendly.
We stayed here 4 nights and do not regret it
Only one negative point: the neighbourgood is not always quiet

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _claude_de_huyvetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayub Y, General Manager at Templation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear_claude_de_huyvetter,

Thank you so much for giving us a chance to serve you during your recent trip to the city of the Ancient World of Angkor. Your choice on us certainly did not disappoint you!

Serenity is in the air. Everything here induces peace of mind -- the quietness of a residential area, less than a mile away, though, from the city hectic bustle, surrounded by the vast expanse of tropical flora, and with a huge swimming pool harmoniously embedded in a landscaped park, makes Templation a perfect place to relax.

We are so delightful to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and sincerely appreciate your kind words about overall quality of products and services provided by the hotel; In a Service Industry, good hardware without good software would not work; we invest in our staffs and make them equally as important as our guests. The service professionalism extended by the Templation' families is a reflection of the Passion for Excellence and the Essence of Pleasure.

Thank you again and we look forward to being of your service in the near future.

Best hospitality regards,
Ayub Yulianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

If we returned to Siem Reap, we would definitely stay in this hotel again!

Some hiccups with breakfast service each morning, but everything else about the hotel makes you forgive minor inefficiencies...

Admired the architectural details of this hotel and its attention to being eco-friendly. Quite new. Clean! Appreciate the hotel's suggestion for us to take the pool suite (instead of taking 2 regular rooms), which they set up for our family of 4. The suite has its own private salt water pool. Also 2 T&B's. it was a perfect arrangement.

Reception provided the best service ( getting tuktuks, booking dinner in restaurants, arranging spa schedule, etc. Mako, the night manager and Samsreay, the girl at reception, were always there to warmly greet us whenever we arrived from our day tours. (Apologies if I got the names wrong. I took too long in posting this review)

Our last dinner was in this hotel, and this was the best we had throughout our stay in Siem Reap. Everything was beautifully plated and the taste definitely did not disappoint! Make sure to have dinner here. Definitely better than viroth's.

They even provide sweet smelling mosquito repellant.

Enjoyed every bit of our stay.

Highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayub Y, General Manager at Templation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Dear Michelle L,

I would like to begin with by thanking you for your confidence and trust in Templation Angkor. It is a pleasure to read your stunning review this morning! Your profound admiration for the resort is a testament to the property unique features both in tangible and intangible aspects.

It is a tremendous honor that you put us on the spotlight; by all means, you make the right choice by spending the nights in our signature room, the Pool Suite. Simplicity in nature which is the motto of our renowned architect, Mr. Ivan Tizianel, is embedded in the architectural design and concept of the resort. We are glad that this concept lifts up to your entire satisfaction.

I will also share your comments with the entire teams which i am sure will serve them as an encouragement to perform even better. Mr. Mono and Ms. Reaksmey are truly an invaluable asset for us. Their strong commitment and dedication towards service excellence, set examples to the teams to stand what we strive for. I will also convey your appreciation to our Executive Chef that his creation has left you with a memorable dining experience.

Discover Siem Reap differently, discover the Oasis at the Gates of Angkor, the Templation Angkor!

Should your travels bring you back to the region in the near future, we look forward to being of your service again.

Thank you.

Best hospitality regards,
Ayub Yulianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews