We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
US$56
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$39
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Okay 1 Villa(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$10
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$12/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
256
26
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
26
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool suitemain pooloutdoor bathroombodia spaangkor watlarge private poollotus saladtravel widelytotal privacybooked a junior suiteabsolutely beautiful hotelwonderful weektuk tukliving roomtemple explorationgorgeous pool areathe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

My wife and our 5 year old daughter spent three nights at Templation in July of 2017. We decided we wanted to go to an especially nice place after spending a few days in the country. Templation was perfect. It is beautifully deigned. We stayed in a pool villa with our own pool and two buildings. We booked a tour of some temples that were out of the way and we were alone. The main pool was enormous. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful, especially Levis. The hotel is not in the main part of the town, but a quick tuk tuk ride away, so it is quiet. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TemplationManager, General Manager at Templation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Craig T,

What a wonderful review! Thank you for staying at the Templation Angkor during your recent trip in Siem Reap and for sharing your experiences at the resort with other travelers.

We are extremely delighted to hear that you and your families had a pleasant stay at the resort and overall, a memorable journey in Cambodia. As a destination, the Kingdom of Wonder has promising potential to offer as tourism destination, from beaches, adventures, culinary, and historical sites.

We sincerely appreciate your positive remarks, highlighting Templation's architectural design and concept, our private pool, the main pool, and most importantly the service professionalism extended by the Templation's families during your stay. I will share your feedback to our staffs, particularly Levis, who always strive to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay at the resort.

It will be a true privilege for us to welcome you and your families back in the near future. Thank you for your trust and confidence in our brand.

Best hospitality regards,
Ayub Yulianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We basically LOVED the whole experience in Templation Hotel!! It has been the best experience ever. It is more than a 5 star hotel. We stayed in a pool suite and we highly recommend it!! But the best of all is the hotel staff. Always smiling, helping, supporting you in anything and sorting out everything for you to just enjoy your vacations. Special thanks to Soveat, Levis, the restaurant & bar staff & the SPA members. Please make you the best favour in your life and stay in this hotel. A piece of paradise in earth!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Josep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TemplationManager, General Manager at Templation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Josep C,

To be bestowed as the best hotel ever, we are truly honored and humble to receive such recognition. We would not be able to achieve such a thing without a solid commitment from the Templation's family who always strive to make the intangible experiences into such a memorable moment. Thank you.

We are again touched by your comments and your particular mentions about the individual staffs who go above and beyond, are sincerely appreciated. I will share those feedback with them which i am sure will serve them as an encouragement and a reward that their efforts are being recognized.

Thank you also for highly recommending Templation Angkor to other travelers.

Should your travels bring you back to the region in the near future, we look forward to being of your service again.

Best hospitality regards,
Ayub Yulianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My family and I visited Siem reap in august 2017 to see the Angkor temples. We stayed at the Templation in a POOL VILLA and we couldn't have chosen any better hotel. We are experienced travelers and Templation is one of the best if not the best we have ever stayed. IT IS PURE EXCELLENCE.
Medium size (we are not fans of big hotels), perfect location out of the vibrant city and near Angkor Temples, inmaculated clean, modern and quiet. There is only one thing as good as the resort: its staff and customer service.What a team! From the moment we arrived till we sadly left they were an example of superb kindness.
Our flight arrived in Siem Reap very early. Levis, the hotel representative was waiting at the arrivals hall. He was during our whole stay ready for every need we had, offering all kind of hotel services, trips, restaurants, etc that the hotel offer to guests.
The room was ready and as we were celebrating our 15th wedding anniversary we had a bootle of sparkling wine and a very nice cake as as present.
We chose a pool villa: Wooouuuuu...what an incredible villa! Have a look at the hotel photo gallery and be amazed. it was exactly as it is published. The only surprise was that it is even better when you see it.
As we have 2 kids and didn't want to be to many hours visiting the incredible Angkor temples, we really enjoyed the resort. The main hotel pool is an oasis os tranquility and the hotel restaurant is excellent. From breakfast to dinner, the offered menu is great.
Chantra and his staff at the restaurant were always ready for us but the best man in the house from our opinion was Uy. Always smiling, he is extraordinary. So kind and gentle, a very nice man. He prepared us the best cocktails, and as a special request he offered me an excellent local rice liquor after dinner that I really enjoyed it. I hope he can give me the name of it as I would like to get it.
Well, what else can I say, from housekeeping, restaurant, reception to the spa staff, they all are an example of a truly excellent 5 star team.
If a have to mention a couple of things to improve to make this review credible would be: to make the restaurant menu (lunch and dinner) a bit wider and be aware of the little noise around the resort. The neighborhood could be just a little bit noisy although we were lucky and didn't get any. Having said that, the resort is aware and is making every effort to minimize the impact of it. As I said we didn't perceive it so we didn't realize until noted by the hotel via a letter communication.
So, to conclude just to say that the Templation resort management knows very well what they are doing, a great example of PURE EXCELLENCE.
HOPE WE CAN GO BACK SOME DAY.

Room Tip: Pool suite and poo villas have better location
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manavca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TemplationManager, General Manager at Templation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear manavca,

What an astonishing review! Reading through your feedback is a real pleasure and i could not be happier as a manager. Thank you!

We sincerely appreciate that you elaborate well all the positive aspects, from the concepts to the staffs who make all the efforts to make your stay a memorable one.

I also took a note your comments about the menu and the noise from the neighborhood.

The menu follows the concept of the resort, simplicity. Though it offers range of products from seafood to meat (red and white), vegetarian, as well as light meals. Every year we revamp our menu; removing unpopular dishes and introducing new dishes.

As for the noise from the neighborhood, it comes from mainly events such as wedding, funeral and blessing ceremony. These are part of the Cambodian culture and tradition that have had a rich varied history dating back many centuries. Over the years, the people of Cambodia developed a set of unique tradition from the syncretism of indigenous Buddhism and Hinduism. Cambodians have been raised to respect their culture and are very traditional in their way of life.

Should your travels bring you back to the region, we certainly look forward to being of your service again.

Thank you!

Best hospitality regards,
Ayub Yulianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I spent a long time researching a hotel in Siem Reap online/ recommendations/ tripadvisor and eventually decided the Templation Hotel fit the bill.

We were a family of 5 travelling from London and wanted a balance between access to the temples and a pool for the kids to cool off in.

I can honestly say the Templation is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. We'd come from the Sofitel in Luang Prabang, also amazing, but this topped it.

From the prompt email communication before we arrived to the aircon mini van with cold water/ towels and two staff who met us at the airport.

We arrived on an early flight and they'd made sure our room was ready hours before the official check in time.

The Restaurant and the grounds of the hotel are beautiful and very spacious, its hard to believe it didn't exist a year ago! We couldn't work out where all the other rooms were it is so well designed and secluded.

Our pool villa was truly amazing, two bedrooms, one comfortably set up with three full single beds for the kids and a large double with daybed/ chair/ desk/ storage for us.

Both with stunning partially open air bathrooms and both bathrooms having two showers, one fully open to the sky and one covered (for rainy days?)

The highlight was the huge private pool, at least 7m x 4m that had a jacuzzi section for relaxing and was properly deep enough to swim in set in a beautiful garden.

If the stunning temples of Angkor weren't on our door step we would never have left.

The main pool is also huge and completely stunning and never busy (i think there are only about 35 rooms in total, many with private pools)

The restaurant and bar also serve a delicious breakfast (lunch and dinner!) and surprisingly to us, for an upmarket hotel, was very reasonably priced, drinks as well (do not miss happy hour) and we ended up having almost all our meals here (combination of local and western dishes)

My wife also loved the spa

(There's a small gym and business centre as well)

But after saying all this (honestly my 100% genuine independent view!) it was the staff that made our stay.

From the manager to the drivers to the gardeners to the housekeeping staff, they were helpful and friendly without being over the top and made the trip for us.

There is always a tuk tuk driver waiting outside and we had the great Mr Daro for the duration of our stay and couldn't recommend him highly enough.

Personally I would not think twice about booking this hotel

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank spbarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TemplationManager, General Manager at Templation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear spbarron,

I was mesmerized when i read the title of your review this morning! We are humble and it is truly an honor to accept your compliments; your memorable experiences at the resort epitomizing our commitment towards service excellence. Everyone, including our partner (the army of Tuk Tuk) is involved to ensure the journey of our guests are simply wonderful!

Siem Reap has entered into a new dynamic and trends when it comes to hospitality; stylish hotels/resorts with unique characters, smaller in size, are mushrooming. Providing travelers with wide range of choices from contemporary, traditional wooden, modern and to the extreme of safari kind of atmosphere where you live in the middle of the nature.

It is indeed a privilege that you have chosen and have given us a chance to serve you and your families during your recent trip in Siem Reap. We are extremely delighted to learn that our products and services lift up to your entire satisfactions.

We sincerely appreciate that you elaborate your reviews by highlighting the features of the resort (33 rooms; 21 rooms with a Private Pool). Our salty private pool is the largest of a kind in town, allowing guests to do lapses. The Pool Villa is indeed perfect for a family with children. The Villa is not only spacious, it also features 2 bedrooms with en suite bathrooms, separated by the living room.

Thank you also for highly recommending us to other travelers.

We look forward to being of your service again in the near future.

Best hospitality regards,
Ayub Yulianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Greeted by the GM on arrival set the tone for our stay
We travel widely but I can safely say thus was the best hotel we have ever stayed in
Staff immediately knew us by name and greeted us personally
The quality of the food was superb
Most of all the luxury of our own pool suite ensured for a truly relaxing and memorable week
I absolutely loved the outside bathroom!
A big thank you to all the team at Templation!

Room Tip: Pool suite
Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TemplationManager, General Manager at Templation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Catherine H,

I would like to begin with by thanking you for choosing Templation Angkor, the Oasis at the Gates of the Ancient World, during your recent trip in Siem Reap!

Thank you also for sharing your experiences at the resort with online reader communities.

We are thrilled to learn that you had a memorable and relaxing stay at the resort. This is what Templation strives for; creating unique and unforgettable experiences, emphasizing on personal touch. We sincerely appreciate your positive remarks, highlighting the Private Pool, Open Air Bathroom, and the quality of our Food and Beverage.

I will share your comments with the entire teams that i am sure will serve as an encouragement to perform even better.

Thank you and we look forward to being of your service again.

Best hospitality regards,
Ayub Yulianto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews