We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$52
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$68
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$52
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Angkor Pearl Hotel(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$16
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$48
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$57
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$134
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
288
38
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
38
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barkingfisher roomurban oasispub streetboutique hotelkandal villagebeautiful designnight marketshort walkreturn to siem reaptop floorlovely boutiquecool drinktuk tukbeautiful hotelbed was very comfortablesmiling staff
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

A very good, modern and nice hotel. Big rooms, clean and friendly staff. Good location. Excelent brakfast. Nice pool area, but not many hours of sunshine. No gym. Unfortunately many added extra service charges.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakaraTith, Manager at The Aviary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Kristina F,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your trip to Sim Reap.
We are delighted to hear that you liked many things about our the hotel.
We are sorry to hear about not enough sun at the pool and no gym in the hotel. In 2019, we will have a new gym and open rooftop pool. The fact is the hotel adds 5% service charge on other expenses.

Please kindly tell us what have we been charge many extra service charges?

We wish you had arrive home safely.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We enjoyed three nights at the Aviary Hotel with a group of traveling friends. The lobby and next-door pool are lovely with a nice sense of respite from the activity of the street. The rooms were good-sized and clean, with convenient access by elevator or central stairway off the lobby. The cafe for breakfast was very good with fruit and juice selection, made-to-order eggs, granola and pastries. Our group liked the rooftop bar for happy hour with fun cocktails - you can also order drinks and food at the pool. The staff was very kind and greeted us with cool cloths or glasses of water after our excursions. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauralela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakaraTith, Manager at The Aviary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Mauralela,

What's a wonderful feedback!
Thank you very much for recommending us on trip advisor.
We glad that everyone enjoyed the experience during your stay in Siem Reap.
Thanks for mentioned about hotel, lovely lobby, pool, good sized of room and clean, very good breakfast, happy hour at the rooftop bar and very kind staffs.
We believe you had arrived home safe and sound.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

This place is located very central in Siem Reap, but you won't hear any noise in your room; which is beautiful and decorated with birds (obviously) and small details that really makes this hotel stand out in Siem Reap!
Staff is very helpful and friendly!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jonatan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakaraTith, Manager at The Aviary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Jonatan b,

We are appreciating your lovely feed back. We glad that you enjoyed the experience during your stay in Siem Reap such as the hotel and staffs. We believed you had arrived home safe and sound.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The cafe within the Aviary Hotel is one of the best you can find in town. The make your own salad is amazing as well as their selection of cakes and beverages. Great ambiance, fast WIFI and amazing staf! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RTraveller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakaraTith, Manager at The Aviary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear RTraveller2018,

Thank you very much for sharing your good comment about our Flock Cafe as well as make your own salad, cakes and beverages.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Cafe soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely happy well trained staff made our visit very calming. It was my wife's birthday and they arranged for a very tasty decorated cake to be placed in our room as a surprise for her on arrival. We went for the Sarus Crane room on the top floor, very spacious and quiet overlooking the pool. Room service was quick and tasty and the glide bar was cute. Spa also used - relaxing, professional and very reasonable price for a hotel. They also arranged trips for us - temples and circus - and even promised to pop to the post office for us as we ran out of time. A perfect little lovely hotel, great design, good music at the pool. A few too many mosquitoes, perhaps adding sprays in rooms would help. Thanks for a great break.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank DrJames W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakaraTith, Manager at The Aviary Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear DrJames W,

We are delighted having you stay with us in Siem Reap.
We are appreciating very much for your great feedback about everything such as great hotel, well trained staffs, beautiful and spacious sarus crane suite, the glide bar, pool, spa treatment, private temple tours and also circus.
We are sorry about mosquitoes during this season. We have the weekly schedule on spraying insects.
Thank you for your time sharing your great experience with us.

Wish you had a safe journey back home.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews