We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Damrei Angkor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$55
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
202
63
16
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
63
16
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrocodile farmaffordable foodvery pleasant night stayegg chefgreat hotelsoup noodlespub streettuk tukdead insectssales managerthe free breakfast buffetsmaller hotelsminute walk from the centrekulen mountainshower and toiletomelette stationmodern rooms
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Called here for supper with a group of friends. Good views from the terrace at the top of the restaurant and Happy Hour ( buy 3 get 1 free) is worth the visit. Having been here for Happy Hour we ( a group of friends) decided to stay for supper. The menu is good and there were no problems with the food, but the service was poor. The drinks service was fine, but the food for six came one at a time. Not good enough as one of our group only received his food as others were finishing theirs.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damrei A, Director of Sales at Damrei Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear David,

A warmest greeting from Damrei Angkor Hotel!

It is our honor and appreciated for your nice great experience review us.

We found the problems and we apology of that time was 2 groups similar and exactly that food for other group not for you. any way, we sold already and really appreciated and thank you so much for your nice time with us.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Its a nice hotel at overall. Nice rooms (big and clean), nice swimming pool (with bar) , lovely staff (always smiling you), delicious breakfast. It feels like being at home.
They have a small garden in the entrance with little ponds where you can see frogs, so cute.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hector G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damrei A, Director of Sales at Damrei Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Hector,

A greeting from Damrei Angkor Hotel!

It is awesome for your lovely review from your overall feedback of value time to stated of our room, cleanliness, swimming pool an ...etc

We are keeping extra miles for further service and we would all the best wish to you and hope to service you again in the future.

Warmly regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Our stay at Damrei was very comfortable and enjoyable. The hotel looks very new and clean with a simple style. The staff took care organising tours for us and were sweet enough to accommodate late checkout without any trouble. The rooms are very spacious with little balconies, the breakfast is varied with lots of options and the swimming pool is very relaxing- the perfect spot to enjoy a fresh juice!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank louisedv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damrei A, Director of Sales at Damrei Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Louisedv

Most thank you so much for your value time review us of your good time in Siem Reap.
We are happy to hear that you got a very comfortable and enjoyable and love our room an swimming pool at Damrei Angkor Hotel.

We would all the best to you an hope to serve you again or your recommending friends, family.

Warmly regards,
Hotel management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Damrei (which means 'elephant' in Khmer) is a lovely hotel, in a quiet neighborhood, not far from both the tourist attractions and "Pub Street". Our room was well appointed, big and comfortable. The pool was large enough for laps (which I needed because the fitness equipment was paltry). Breakfast was excellent, and the dining options in the vicinity are more than ample. Getting to Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and other sights was very accessible from the location of Damrei.

Our critique was that the room had a serious mildew problem that smelled like garbage, and the lighting was not good in the bathroom or bedside, where you need it it's while traveling. Although it is a relatively new hotel, I recommend they get a handle on the mildew problem immediately.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damrei A, Director of Sales at Damrei Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear value guests,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of your enjoyed with Damrei Angkor Hotel.

Would you let us know in advance for your return or your friends come to siem reap.

Would all the best luck to you.

Warmly regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

The room was spacious and splendid. Breakfast was excellent. What's more, massage was also great. Everything should be perfect but the service was awful. First day, there was no shower gel in the room and it took quite long time to us after requesting. And it was broken and we found it while taking shower. In the very next day, there was no shampoo. The counter showed no patient and we waited for new shampoo whole night. Maybe we were in bad luck.

一切都很好,早餐、按摩還有房間的設備都讓人非常喜歡!但是服務很糟糕,第一天進去的時候沒有沐浴乳,等好久洗好澡,結果送押頭壞掉的來!然後隔天洗髮精也沒有補,催好久,結果隔天才送來,當天只好用自己的洗。

我們大概運氣不好,我真的很喜歡她們的早餐。

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 魏棻e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damrei A, Director of Sales at Damrei Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Dear my value Guests,

It is our honor and would many thank for your kindly real feedback to us for improving our service regarding to rooms.

We also do thank you so much and happy to hear that your got enjoyed time with us how ever.

Please all the best luck to you and hope to see you again and your friends or family.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management Team
Direct booking , pay less and get better service offer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews