We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angkor Museum Boutique Hotel
Ranked #131 of 536 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Quiet location and easy access to shops resturamts. About 20 minute walk or a short tuk tuk ride away

Opposite is a designer mall and a museum. Hotel resturant is decent with vegeterian options too.

Swimming pool is fairly good.

Rooms are decent and shower is powerful too.

Overall Good value for money

Staff are polite and friendly

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Priyen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angkor Museum H, E-commerce & sale Manager at Angkor Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear Value guests !

Warmest greeting from Angkor Museum boutique hotel-Villa !
Thanks so much for your sharing your value time to write a review about your recent stay with us all your commend will be very importance to us to improve our property as well.

On behalf of, E-commerce will try to update more about our property and facilities to be better than before.

We hope that next time , you will chose our place to be your home stay again or recommend all of your friends come to stay with us.

Thanks/best regards.
Mr. Savoeuy Or
E-commerce & Sale Marketing Manager
Skype : savoeuy
Hand Phone : (+855 )12 964 964 – 12-86 94 11 50
Add : Vithey Charles de Gaulle (On the road to Angkor Wat Temples
And opposite the Angkor National Museum), Siem Reap Cambodia.
Tel : +855 063 964 964 Fax: + 855 063 964 349
Email : gm@angkor-museumhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2017

Seriously the best place to stay in Siem Reap!

Not only it is very good value for your money, it's really seriously nice; The beds were so comfortable, had nice linens/comforters, the aircon was so nice and cold, it had TV with many channels available (And even cartoon network!), there was nice hot water in the shower, a safe, a cold working mini-refrigerator, good working wifi in the room (This was room 228), and the room was very clean! Kudos to them; They clean the room everyday and give you free instant coffee in the room, and 2 free small water bottles everyday.

The breakfast buffet was also very good! And considering that I paid less than $50 USD for the night, I'd say for the price you pay, they spoil you!

Everyday of my stay (For 12 nights), they had nice fresh hot fried rice, a variety of Khmer fried noodles, sausages, bacon, pancakes, hash browns, vegetables, bread, salads, cereals, eggs, hard boiled eggs, and the best; unlimited fresh fruits! Watermelons, pineapples, papayas, and all the unlimited-tea, and coffee! You can eat all the fruits, and it's so refreshing, and you won't get fat!

The restaurant food itself was also very good! They cook well; Their $5USD Khmer Beef roll was very delicious, and so is their $8 USD cheese burger with fries.

The location for me was actually very nice and good; It's right beside the Angkor National Museum, and is on the road going to the Angkor Temples. (Around 3 kms to Angkor Park). It's a nice clean area, near the main Siem Reap central park, near the St. John Catholic Church, and it feels safe at night.

Although there aren't much restaurants in the vicinity, (You'll have to walk past the Siem Reap central park near the main intersection for lot of restaurants, Lucky Mall, and more - 10-15 minutes walk.) it's fine because the hotel cooks well anyways, so if you're feeling lazy to eat out at night or lunch, the hotel food will do!

This might turn some people off, but the hotel's location to pub street is quite far; 1.5 kms, or 12-20 minutes of running, 20-35 minutes of walking and so on. But it was perfectly fine/ok for me as since I'm a boring person, and I do not care for Pub Street (Nightlife). I even prefer the location as it's quiet, peaceful and near the temples. So that wasn't a factor for me.

Bike Rental, and parking it in the hotel and keeping it safe:
For me, this was a HUGE plus for the hotel. Long story short, renting a mountain bike from the hotel, and parking it for 10 nights was completely hassle-free, and safe.

The hotel can easily arrange you to rent a mountain bike for $6 USD a day, very hassle-free; All you do is just pay the hotel, and it gets delivered. No taking your passport/extra hassles.

Keeping your bike safe at night in the hotel; I'll admit, I was at first skeptic, and worried about this, but when I checked the bike at 4AM, I was surprised, and felt very relieved to find out that it was chained in the hotel and there was a guard watching it. After this, I was able to sleep well already for the rest of the stay, and truly indeed; Nothing happened to the mountain bike for 10 nights at the hotel. It was safe, and I was able to enjoy biking to the temples/Siem Reap everyday. It was the best!

The facilities:
Their around 25 meter pool was really wonderful and refreshing! You could do laps in it! What a perfect way to end your Siem Reap day after visiting the temples, with swimming 50 rounds of laps in the pool! The wifi in the hotel was also very good, especially in the restaurant and pool area.

The staff:
First class service - that's the best word to describe the customer service of this hotel. All the staff were trained very well; Very polite, (Always saying good morning, bowing) professional, and nice. They made me liked Cambodia, and eventually - loved it.

Will highly recommend this place to anyone who visits Siem Reap, and will stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 228 had working wifi access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunsetStMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on our way from Phnom Penh thru to Vietnam.

Lovely old French Colonial architecture opposite the Angkor Museum and down a few metres from shops and Restaurants. Tuk Tuk outside, only $US 2 to get into Pub Street for entertainment and good food.

Rooms good sized, with English Channel T.V. Fridge etc, nice modern bathroom and at a very good price. Great pool, and lovely staff that try very hard to speak English and be of help. Breakfast not to my taste, but hey it's included, so everyone else maight love it. They make great Marguerita's too

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank angelablake53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights. Upon arrival the staff were very welcoming and check in was simple. Booking tours to Angkor Wat and transport through the hotel was easy to do and they had a selection of day trips available.
The room was a good size, unfortunately the cleanliness of the room was to be desired. The toilet lid and sink had some stains as did the towels and bedding. Eventually we were moved to a larger cleaner room which was very good of the staff, however we had issues with the safe and service was quite slow. The pool outside would have been lovely if the water had been a bit cleaner.
The hotel breakfast had a good selection of foods, however due to the heat the uncovered food attracted a lot of flies which was a shame.
We booked the Angkor Wat tour starting at sunrise and the hotel were very kind to give us a breakfast bag to take with us.
Overall, the hotel was OK. The location was good, however the amenities were a bit dated and not very clean, and service was on the slow side although staff were always very friendly.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank jchill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Great stay in this Hotel. Great price, staff and pool. Breakfast included. They offer tours to go to the temples. Room was big, had a balcony and was clean. Prices for minibar quite expansive. Great job:)

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 km away
Damrei Angkor Hotel
Damrei Angkor Hotel
#118 of 392 in Siem Reap
228 reviews
0.7 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.6 km away
Sok San Street Boutique
Sok San Street Boutique
#111 of 335 in Siem Reap
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
#3 of 4 in Svay Dangkum
25 reviews
0.7 km away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#8 of 392 in Siem Reap
2,337 reviews
1.3 km away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#4 of 392 in Siem Reap
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Museum Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Museum Boutique Hotel

Address: No. 297, Boulevard Charles de Gaulle | Opposite Angkor National Museum, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 536 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: ₱1,669 - ₱6,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angkor Museum Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Museum Boutique Hotel-Villa is located opposite the Angkor National Museum. It features an in-house restaurant, spa facilities and a 24-hour front desk. A swimming pool is also available. There is a main garden with 2 side terraces where guests can relax and indulge in dining options. Air-conditioned rooms showcase Khmer-style designs and furnishing. A flat-screen satellite cable TV, a minibar, writing desk and coffee/tea making facilities are included. Siem Reap International Airport is 7 km from the property while the Angkor Wat temples are about 6 km away. A 4-minute Tuk Tuk ride will bring guests to the renowned Pub Street or Night Market. The hotel has a tour desk and offers bicycle and car rental services. The hotel offers complimentary airport pickup services. Angkor Museum Boutique Hotel-Villa's restaurant serves up local Khmer dishes as well as Western cuisine. For souvenirs, a Khmer handicraft store is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Angkor Museum Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing