We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Museum Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
47
19
13
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
19
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr kangspent wonderful dayspub streeta short tuk tuk rideair connice poolrecommend this hotelstaying in siem reaprooms are spaciousswimming poolplace to staytop floorstayed here for nightsperfect locationminute walkenjoyed our stayitinery
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2016

4 days oh holiday passed quickly, I have the warm welcome by the staff, THANK YOU. I recommend to whom, want need to visit Siem Rieb and find for the accommodation. This hotel is opposite to the Angkor Museum, and near the Pub Street or Art centre, 10 minute by walk.

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank PalamySNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angkor Museum H, General Manager at Angkor Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear PalamySNK

Thank you for sharing us your excellent review here.

Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,
Mr. San Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2016

This is a beautiful hotel. Poetically a mirror reflection of the Angkor National Museum directly across the street, Angkor Museum Boutique Hotel & Spa is tastefully filled with treasures of art. The classic Khmer style of architecture melded with the modern, high level of refinement, and attention to the smallest of details is evident everywhere, inside and out. I stayed on the top floor corner Room #302 with a private balcony overlooking the swimming pool. It is a suite room, huge glass doors open to the balcony from the cozy seating area; the bedroom is a separate room and is amazingly spacious with a deliciously comfortable king bed. In the bathroom, the stand alone tub is a work of art and the walk in shower with big glass door also spacious.

Angkor Wat is world renown for ingenious engineering using water to reflect the beauty of the architecture. In respect to the ancestors of Cambodia, you will find water fountains and reflecting pools with koi and colorful lotus flowers generously all around the property. The sound of gently bubbling water soothes away the stresses and strains of a busy sightseeing day and heightens the spirituality and peacefulness of the hotel.

Peter and Nara were attentive without being intrusive. Peter genuinely cared about the comfort of my stay and with a genuine heart asked for feedback explaining staff were tireless in improving guest satisfaction. Ah yes, the dining experience... an international menu. It's hard to find a great salad in Siem Reap, mine was delicious. Morning breakfast of scrambled eggs was served quickly and hot.

If you are looking for respite and haven in the crowded hustle and bustle of hectic Siem Reap, you will find it at this hotel.

Room Tip: Room #302, top floor, corner room, a suite with big glass doors opening onto a private balcony overlooking the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angkor Museum H, General Manager at Angkor Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Carolina H

Thank you for your compliment given within this review.

As we will put more efforts and continue to improve our services and facilities further, we hope that your next experience will be made a big difference if you happen to come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,
Mr. San Peter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Location is in front of National Angkor Museum ( Best Location). And staff are helpful, and friendly. For breakfast is very good. Landscape is very attractive and green. Room is clean and new bed sheet, towels and many channels of cable TV. I would like to recommend friends and travelers to stay at this hotel ( Angkor Museum Boutique Hotel & Spa) for your holiday at Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Rooms face to front Garden (Museum), and Rooms face to swimming pool
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThidaSuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angkor Museum H, General Manager at Angkor Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear ThidaSuong

How gratifying it is to receive your review here!

We are more than happy that you’re willing to share us your endorsement of happiness to other travelers who wish to experience like what you did.

We really hope you will return someday and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,
Mr. San Peter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2015

I found out that their staff were very helpful. They provided the best service to me. It offers very delicious Cambodian and European foods. The hotel is the best location which is in the central of town and opposite to Angkor National Museum. It is just 10 minutes walk to Pub Street. The room is classical-modern Khmer decoration and excellent atmosphere. I am very satisfied with this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wishes to visit Siem Reap, Angkor.

Room Tip: The north that can see the view of swimming pool. It is also quiet location.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarySok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angkor Museum H, General Manager at Angkor Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear VarySok

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing us your review here.

We really appreciate that you chose us for your accommodation and we do hope you will come back someday and let us serve you again in your future visit.

Kind regards
Mr. San Peter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Feeling important and respect is all guests needed when they are looking for place to stay. Thank Dr. Chea San Chanthan, Prof. Kieng Rotana for your special offer to me and my US couple to stay here. They love to stay here very much. Very warm welcome and friendly from the hotel management and staff. All staff very helpful with great respect. The room is comfortable and feel fresh and relax especially the bed. For location is perfect. It is easy for me to go for eating, shopping, and it is just opposite Angkor National Museum. Most importantly Mr. Peter general manager is helping us every thing that we need for help including transportation with friendly and skillful driver, friendly Tuk Tuk driver and even sometime. Relationship is everything!

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Huong E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angkor Museum H, General Manager at Angkor Museum Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Huong E

Thank you for taking the time to review us with your compliment here.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our staff during your stay.

We do hope there will be some time you would come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again upon your returning visit in the future.

Kind regards,
Mr. San Peter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews