We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable dinning experiences ”
Review of Grill Wine Cafe

Grill Wine Cafe
Ranked #12 of 1,178 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$200
Description: Grill Wine Café is the bright new concept of dinning venue, which envisions being the one-stop dining venue to serve your every need. The well-selected breakfast menu ranges from Western to Asian, from traditional to contemporary Khmer cuisine. Its great location makes GWC become the special meeting point that suitable for either your relaxed lunch schedule or quick bite of snacks with refreshing smoothies, frappe, coffee or tea providing an unparalleled dining experience. At Grill Wine Café, dinner is not a simple meal but to feast and celebrate the great dining experience, you cannot miss the grill of world class sausages by International Master Butcher who joined recipes of our head Chef which newly creates the great infusion of Cambodian Amok sausage, curry sausage...and a stunning wine cellar consists of more than one hundred of wines from all over the world.
Restaurant details
Description: Grill Wine Café is the bright new concept of dinning venue, which envisions being the one-stop dining venue to serve your every need. The well-selected breakfast menu ranges from Western to Asian, from traditional to contemporary Khmer cuisine. Its great location makes GWC become the special meeting point that suitable for either your relaxed lunch schedule or quick bite of snacks with refreshing smoothies, frappe, coffee or tea providing an unparalleled dining experience. At Grill Wine Café, dinner is not a simple meal but to feast and celebrate the great dining experience, you cannot miss the grill of world class sausages by International Master Butcher who joined recipes of our head Chef which newly creates the great infusion of Cambodian Amok sausage, curry sausage...and a stunning wine cellar consists of more than one hundred of wines from all over the world.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were decided to come to this hidden gem restaurant following the TripAdvisor reviews. The food was excellent. I took Australian beef tenderloin. My friend took salmon . And the other of my friend took the red curry . They were welcome us well ... the service was superb by Sokim . He is the assistant manager here ... he recommended us about trip in Siem Reap . And share his knowledge to us as well. We definitely come back again ....

Date of visit: February 2019
3  Thank christstopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 1,320 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even if you are not staying at the Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel (which is awesome) you must come to this cafe for a meal. The food is superb. Other reviewers suggested the spring rolls, so we order them as an appetizer and guess what? They were so good I ordered them AGAIN for the main course! My husband ordered the beef fillet which he loved. Perhaps the best surprise was our waiter: Hong Hav Hoeun. He was a delightful, helpful, vivacious young Cambodian with wonderful English and a winning smile. He represents his country beautifully. The best meal of our month in Cambodia!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carol D,

Greetings from Grill Wine Café Restaurant

Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant for your meal with your family and contribution your value feedback on Trip Advisor Community.

Such as the meaningful of your excellence review. Good food , good drink and lovely day because people sounding make you enjoy every moment.

Again, Thank you for choosing Siem Reap of Cambodian for your holiday and we hope you vacation in Siem Reap of Angkor make you a great remake ever.

From the entire team, we thank you very much for recommendation our restaurant to our next potential guest and we look to welcome you home again soon.

With our love and care

Set Sokun
General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love and care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On that night, we were celebrating my husband birthday. The staff there are very friendly & cheerful. They turned off the night & sang a birthday song, they made us good mood. Steak are delicious and price is reasonable. The environment in restaurant is good & comfortable. Location is good and easy to find. Just next to Lucky Mall. We spent a unforgettable night in restaurant. Absolutely we will come back again. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank cwccecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cwccecilia,

Greetings from Grill Wine Café Restaurant

Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant for your meal with your family and contribution your value feedback on Trip Advisor Community.

We are delighted to hear that , the arrangement both food ,drink and service facilities reach to your expectation. Truly the restaurant location is very convenience to find, which closed to the lucky mall the long the Savitha road about 5mm from old market by tuk tuk drive.

Again, Thank you for choosing Siem Reap of Cambodian for your holiday and we hope you vacation in Siem Reap of Angkor make you a great remake ever.

From the entire team, we thank you very much for recommendation our restaurant to our next potential guest and we look to welcome you home again soon.

With our love and care

Set Sokun
General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love and care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I went here Feb 10th for dinner then again 2 days later for lunch. DELICIOUS food!! The Australian steak, Pad Thai, enormous spring rolls, fish with black bean sauce, fried fish, satay, cocktails (the Angkor 5 Towers) were all outstanding.
Bopha, our waitress was absolutely lovely and accommodating for us and we even got a few perks :)
The restaurant style is modern and cool. Service overall is great, and the music is a mix but it was mostly cool 70s, 80s I heard. I highly recommend it!!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank O5312VSseanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear O5312VSseanp,

Greetings from Grill Wine Café Restaurant

Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant for your meal with your family and contribution your value feedback on Trip Advisor Community.

Thank you very much for being a loyalty guest with us. Absolutely, the food and drink is very important while you are enjoying then immediately server make you feel very comfortable and your holiday beginning with a great dining experience.

Again, Thank you for choosing Siem Reap of Cambodian for your holiday and we hope you vacation in Siem Reap of Angkor make you a great remake ever.

From the entire team, we thank you very much for recommendation our restaurant to our next potential guest and we look to welcome you home again soon.

With our love and care

Set Sokun
General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love and care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

Last night in cambodia and just finished wonderful meal
Tasted amazing our steak and sweet corn cooked with onion and bacon
Staff really welcoming couldn't help you more with friendly smiles and happy personalities
Our server Mr NABUN BEAN has done us proud and made sure we were truly looked after not just tonight but our other evenings too even when only haveing a wine
Thank you all

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Dear Nikki B,

Greetings from Grill Wine Café Restaurant

Thank you very much for choosing our restaurant for your meal with your family and contribution your value feedback on Trip Advisor Community.

We do appreciated very much for your complimentary on team, We feel very comfortable to read your excellence review. We hope you got the great experience during your holiday in Siem Reap of Cambodia and the following of your destination.

From the entire team, we thank you very much for recommendation our restaurant to our next potential guest and we look to welcome you home again soon.

With our love and care

Set Sokun
General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love and care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill Wine Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Grill Wine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing