We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and even better service”
Review of Grill Wine Cafe

Grill Wine Cafe
Ranked #17 of 1,014 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$200
Description: Grill Wine Café is the bright new concept of dinning venue, which envisions being the one-stop dining venue to serve your every need. The well-selected breakfast menu ranges from Western to Asian, from traditional to contemporary Khmer cuisine. Its great location makes GWC become the special meeting point that suitable for either your relaxed lunch schedule or quick bite of snacks with refreshing smoothies, frappe, coffee or tea providing an unparalleled dining experience. At Grill Wine Café, dinner is not a simple meal but to feast and celebrate the great dining experience, you cannot miss the grill of world class sausages by International Master Butcher who joined recipes of our head Chef which newly creates the great infusion of Cambodian Amok sausage, curry sausage...and a stunning wine cellar consists of more than one hundred of wines from all over the world.
Restaurant details
Description: Grill Wine Café is the bright new concept of dinning venue, which envisions being the one-stop dining venue to serve your every need. The well-selected breakfast menu ranges from Western to Asian, from traditional to contemporary Khmer cuisine. Its great location makes GWC become the special meeting point that suitable for either your relaxed lunch schedule or quick bite of snacks with refreshing smoothies, frappe, coffee or tea providing an unparalleled dining experience. At Grill Wine Café, dinner is not a simple meal but to feast and celebrate the great dining experience, you cannot miss the grill of world class sausages by International Master Butcher who joined recipes of our head Chef which newly creates the great infusion of Cambodian Amok sausage, curry sausage...and a stunning wine cellar consists of more than one hundred of wines from all over the world.
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We got the chicken curry and steak (which were both fantastic) but even better was our server Dorn. He was helpful, smart, and funny, and helped make our last evening in Siem Reap especially memorable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Dane L,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and seized an opportunity to share your impeccable feedback to other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are most pleasant to hear that you have had a wonderful dining experience with Chicken Curry and Steak during you paid a visit in Siem Reap, the land of ambrosia.
As the Ultimate Happy Experience is so meaningful for tourists, therefore, at GWC we take pride in ensuring the guest's need and satisfaction is the main focus.

I will be sure to share your kind words to other team so that they would be so excited in successfully making your dining time a pleasurable one.


With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

When in Siem Reap go eat here. The grilled steak is really good, staff is friendly and will do their best to give you a wonderful night. Must see!

2  Thank MaaikeHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear MaaikeHam,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and seized an opportunity to share your awesome feedback to other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are so elated to hear that you have experienced the Grilled Steak and encountered the super friendly staff and helpful with GWC during you paid a visit in Siem Reap, the land of ambrosia.
As the Ultimate Happy Experience is so meaningful for tourists, therefore, at GWC we take pride in ensuring the guest's need and satisfaction is the main focus.

I will be sure to share your kind words to other team so that they would be so excited in successfully making your dining time a pleasurable one.


With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

It’s difficult to know where to begin the food here is good but the real standout for me was the service. sokim koy was so welcoming and friendly with good knowledge of the food.his recommendations were good too. I would say given the right guidance he has a very bright future

1  Thank cjw1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear cjw1511,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and seized an opportunity to share your impeccable feedback to other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are most fortunate to hear that you have encountered the fine dining restaurant with a super service from the attentive and friendly staff at Grill Wine Cafe during you paid a visit in Siem Reap, the home of ambrosia.
As the Ultimate Happy Experience is so meaningful for tourists, therefore, at GWC we take pride in ensuring the guest's need and satisfaction is the main focus.


I will be sure to share your kind words to other team so that they would be so excited in successfully making your dining time a pleasurable one.


With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Had grilled duck breast and red chicken curry both delicious and the service was 5 star. Nice atmosphere too

1  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Kim B,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and seized an opportunity to share your wonderful feedback to other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely glad to hear that you have had a great dining experience with the Grilled Duck Breast plus Cambodian Red Chicken Curry at Grill Wine Cafe during you paid a visit in Siem Reap, the historical and cultural province.
As the Ultimate Happy Experience is so meaningful for tourists, therefore, at GWC we take pride in ensuring the guest's need and satisfaction is the main focus.

I will be sure to share your kind words to other team so that they would be so excited in successfully making your dining time a pleasurable one.


With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Cambodian food was spectacular!! Service was great. Very good prices. A must try in Cambodia. We will be back

1  Thank Jetz747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHRAsia, General Manager at Grill Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Jetz747,

Greetings from Grill Wine Cafe restaurant!

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and seized an opportunity to share your awesome experience to other travelers on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely glad to hear that you have had a great dining time plus impeccable service from GWC during you paid a visit in our restaurant in Siem Reap, Sivatha Blvd.
As an Ultimate Happy Experience is so meaningful for tourists, therefore, at GWC we take pride in ensuring the guest's need and satisfaction is the main focus.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the home of thousand sacred temples and million smiles.


With our Love & Care


Sokun Set


General Manager
dining@grillwinecafe.com
We serve with genuine love & care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill Wine Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Grill Wine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing