We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$80
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Blanc Resort(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$51
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Villa Siem Reap(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$65
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$49
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$281
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,213)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveler rating
880
254
54
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
254
54
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangkor wattuk tukpub streetd' angkornational museumlovely hotelstayed here for nightsegg stationnice pool areacooking classair conthe hotel staffenjoyable staywould highly recommend this hotelnoodlesafter a long dayamazing staff
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

A hotel we were pleased to stay in, Staff were friendly and helpful. Really nice outdoor pool. Really good breakfast.
In a good location for tourists.
There are other places to eat near by. The one next door was excellent.
There are a number of massage parlours near by but we would recommend the one in the hotel - which with their discount was not much more expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank glenymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Glenymore,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Silk D’ Angkor recently and for spending the time writing about your comfortable stay.
We’re thrilled to read of what an enjoyable holiday you had and shared your great comments with our team here.

Silk D’ Angkor is tranquil place to rest with its walking distance to Angkor National Museum, conveniently access to temple areas and downtown.

We hope that we will have a pleasure opportunity to welcoming you back to Silk D’ Angkor in the near future.

Thank you,

Pounleu LEY(Py)
Email: asst.fom@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Arrived very tired after a long flight and were greeted by very friendly staff with cold towels and a cup of tea. Had to wait for the room to be ready but sat by the pool and had drinks. Room was a fairly good size. Furniture was a bit dated but otherwise clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The only thing I would say is that the lighting in the room was a bit dim even with all the lights on.The pool area was lovely but the water a bit cold, but it was February. The breakfast was fine and I had a lovely foot treatment in the spa. It is centrally located with lots of Tuk Tuks outside waiting to take you wherever you wanted for a very reasonable price.It is near Angkor Wat and Pub street is not to be missed. Had a good meal in the restaurant but the best asset of this hotel is by far the staff who could not do enough for you.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank honeysusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Honeysusie,

Thank you for leaving a positive review of your recent stay at Silk D’ Angkor on TripAdvisor.

We’re so delighted that you had a pleasant stay and felt your experience was worth writing about. We’re really appreciated for rating us very good score on services and staff here.

Ones again, thank you for your recommendation Silk D’ Angkor to other travelers, and we hope to have you back to stay at Silk D’ Angkor again very soon!

Warmest regards,

Pounleu LEY(Py)
Email:asst.fom@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three nights last month. The staff were friendly and helpful particularly Saratt send Phac who we got to know. The room was clean and well presented. The breakfast was spot on. The pool area was great and bar and dining facilities also good. The hotel was a bit more personalised and friendly than staying in the bigger hotels. Nothing was ever an issue for staff and they were always there to help.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Danny S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Silk D’ Angkor Boutique Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We’re excited that you satisfied with our services, facilities and had a good rest here.. we have shared this review with our entire team and they are all excited after reading this review. We really appreciate for your compliments.


Thank you for choosing Silk D’ Angkor Boutique Hotel and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards,

Pounleu LEY(Py)
Email: asst.fom@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We’ll start with the positives, good location, staff fantastic, Ian our tuk tuk man a gent. Room plenty large enough. Hotel a bit dated, breakfast not the best and we tried almost everything, coffee was poor and tea not very hot. Nice location for trips to Ankor, not far from busy tourist area. Pool fine. Maybe spoilt by previous hotel in Saigon. Prepare for mossies, both of us eaten alive.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Bill B,

Thank you for your reviews for both positive and negative experience while you were staying at Silk D’ Angkor.

We're so sorry that our accommodation & breakfast there are not your right taste.it is a buffet breakfast so we do have plenty of choices.we serve our residents with the same kind of coffee during buffet breakfast.
once again, we are apologized about our service and facilities were not met your expectation. We look into your comments seriously and our team will make those things better for prospective guests.

Please accept our sincere apologies and thank you very much for your feedback and I trust that we will have another chance to restore your confidence back in the near future.



Warmest regards,

Pounleu LEY(Py)
Email:asst.fom@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Very friendly helpful staff, lovely hotel, very delicious food in the restaurant the staff were very customer focused and couldnt do enough to help with their sevice.
We would definitely go again our next visit to Cambodia

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Jenny C,

Thank you so much for your five bubbles score with lovely stay shared on TripAdvisor. Staying at Silk’D Angkor is like living at your home, we make every guest feel belonged by our hospitable and friendly team.

We’re all happy to see your review that you had a wonderful moment at our property and we’re fortunate to have an amazing team who takes a good care of guest’s experience to ensure they have a lovely stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Silk D’ Angkor Boutique Hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Pounleu LEY(Py)
Email:asst.fom@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews