We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveler rating
919
257
56
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
257
56
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangkor wattuk tukpub streetd' angkornational museumlovely hotelstayed here for nightsegg stationnice poolcooking classair conafter a long dayenjoyable staywould highly recommend this hotelspecial thanksamazing staffsiam reap
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our first trip to Cambodia. The staff were extremely hospitable and friendly, always welcoming and curious about how we were enjoying each tour.
The pool side was very relaxing and the hotel restaurant food we delightful. The hotel and food were reasonable priced, I would recommend as not too far from pub street but just for enough to not get the bustling city noise and traffic.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Timothy J,

Thanks for sharing your recent experience on Tripadvisor and letting us learn how your experience was. Lodging at our property is like staying at your own home since our hospitable and friendly staffs are always available.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our staffs, services, and facilities, and especially we have the wonderful staffs that are able to deliver an enjoyably memorable experience.

Once again, thanks for recommending our property and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Thank you,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Manager
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2017

The location is spot on, close to the airport, sights and town. it isn't in the middle of the bustle, so you stay clear of noise and unwanted things. The food is alright, so you may want to go into town for better stuff. The massages we got were very good!

Room Tip: Poolside rooms maybe better?
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pranav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Pranav N,

Thank you for leaving a positive review of your recent stay at Silk D’ Angkor on TripAdvisor.

We’re so delighted that you had a pleasant stay and felt your experience was worth writing about. We’re really appreciated for rating us very good score on services and staff here.

Ones again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have you back to stay at Silk D’ Angkor again very soon!

Warmest regards,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Manager
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Had a great stay at Silk D'Angkor. It was very quaint and hospitable. All of the staff had excellent customer service, especially Jack. He arranged all of our tours and tuk-tuks. Dara, our tour guide for two days, was highly-knowledgeable and informative. We also loved the hotel happy hour and spending time at the pool!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happytraveler112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Happytraveler112233,

We really appreciate and sincere thank you for your recent stay and share a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We're all glad to receive your positive feedback that you had a fabulous experience with us and enjoyed your holidays in Siem Reap.

Thank you for choosing Silk D’ Angkor and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in a short distant future.

Best Regards,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Manager
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in May 2017. The hotel is beautiful and we really liked the rooms, breakfast, hotel restaurant and especially the service.

The hotel staff made our stay. Warm, welcoming atmosphere is not something that every hotel has and we sure do hope that the management in this hotel keeps these people around. We had a problem with an Angkor Wat -tour (which was booked from a completely different place, we should have taken it from here in the first place) and without even asking the hotel staff started helping us to solve the problem. Greetings to Jack and all the other staff members, you are amazing!

Only thing that was funny about this hotel is the location. The hotel is at Charles De Gaulle Blvd, but not actually where Tripadvisor map is claiming it to be. Fortunately there are tuktuk's around the clock in front of the hotel and in few minutes you'll be in the Siem Reap centrum.

All in all, this is a good place to stay in Siem Reap if you like to have a little bit of luxury and serenity during your stay. :)

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmiL108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Emmi L,

Warmest greetings from Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel!

We would like to thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor in order to share how your experience was at our property.

We are sorry to hear you had some troubles of your own tour booking, yet we are pleased to assist you to settle immediately.

We believe our staffs are the key asset for our business, and we always keep an eye on them. We are fortunate to have the lovely teams to take care of you and made your trip enjoyable.

Again, many thanks for giving us opportunity to serve you here.

We hope to see you soon for your next trip!

Warmest regards,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Manager
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights. Was welcomed with a cold towel and refreshing drink on arrival. Although our room was very nice we did upgrade so we could have a balcony. This was done straight away and with no problem and we had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. Room and bathroom were spacious and clean and beds were comfy. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There was plenty of choice at breakfast. Free wifi. Food we had by the pool was good. Was nice to relax and chill by the pool after our tour round Angkor Wat. Had a very pleasant stay here and would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again. Near enough to get around ok. Tuk tuk was $2 to the night market and surrounding area.
Had a lovely hour long massage which was reasonably priced and well worth the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, especially if you smoke.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Cathy W,

We would like to thank for spending your valuable time to share how your experience was at our property.

Staying at Silk D’ Angkor, every guest is taken care well by our friendly and helpful team to make sure the guest has the most enjoyable experience. We appreciated that you were pleased with our staff, services, and facilities and you are willing to recommend to the others.

Once again, thanks for giving us chance to serve you with our Cambodia hospitality and we hope to have a pleasant opportunity to welcome you in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Manager
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews