We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveler rating
868
252
53
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
252
53
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukangkor watpub streetd' angkornational museumstayed here for nightslovely hotelegg stationnice pool areacooking classthe hotel staffenjoyable staywould highly recommend this hotelair connoodlesafter a long dayamazing staff
Filter
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Thanks for the friendly team and particularly to Linda who was so efficient and charming. It's great to speak french! Service Customer is realy good and helpfull.
The location of the hôtel is idéal to visite the Muséum (200 meters) and the Angkor Temples.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 260cri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

We wanted a hotel that would be fancy and relaxing for our fast trip to Siem Riep and Angkor Wat and that's what we found. This hotel is very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They sent a tuk tuk to meet us at the airport, and were happy to arrange a tuk tuk and driver from the hotel to drive us around Angkor Wat. The hotel even provided a cooler full of water bottles and cool wet towels for us during the drive, which was very nice since it was very hot there.
The included breakfast was good, and the pool looked nice, although we didn't get to use it since our trip was short. The room was comfortable, although a little dated.
This is not a boutique hotel, but it is a nice one and we enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rose364ellen4672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Rose364ellen4672,

We’re appreciated for selecting Silk D’ Angkor as your preferred accommodation while you’re visiting Siem Reap and for spending the time writing about your delightful experiences.
We're cheerful that you enjoyed with our services and hospitality provided by our team here.

We hope that we will have a pleasure opportunity to welcoming you back to Silk D’ Angkor in near future.

With personal best regards,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Manager
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Absolutely good choice for a stay in Siem Reap. Staff was extremely kind and well organised, I loved how attentive and polite they were all the time, showing interest in you and your activities. The Concierge and Reception staff in general were able to accommodate all that we neede with great effectiveness. The room was pretty nice, I was traveling with a family member hence we had separate beds: very comfortable. Nice bathroom with bathtub. Really nice pool, with chaise lounge and balinese beds. The hotel also has tuk tuk available for you, which you can get when needed or book in advance. Full day tour of the Angkor Wat complex is only $19, meaning you have a tuk tuk rider always following you and waiting for you for the full day.

On the downside, no balcony in the room, though there was a sliding window available (no view, its on the back). Aircon controls are a tag old, not super easy to control the intensity of the fan. The restaurant is not good: poor choice, mix of local food (very few options) and international. Definitely not recommended for dinner, just get a tuk tuk to downtown and eat there. Breakfast a bit poor, but nothing terrible.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiorgioC256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear GiorgioC256,

Thanks for taking your valuable time to share your experience on Tripadvisor!

We have read your comment and shared with our entire team; however, there are a few dissatisfactory shown which make us very sad that we could not provide you the perfect services to you and your family. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize accordingly. Our restaurant is a local dining area serving lunch and dinner and an open space surrounded by the nice green garden. The options in our menu are Western and Khmer such as Ala Caté, set menu, light lunch, pasta, burger, sandwiches, BBQ in the evening with many meat choices,…etc.

We have the professional chef specifying in food courses along with nice food presentation by our waiters and waitresses.

On the other hand, at Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel, we concentrate on the customer care by providing consistently warm and efficient services and their appreciations and acknowledgement are always our greatest rewards.

We are pleased to have another time to have you stay with us in the nearest future.

Warmest regards,

Somnang KHOUERN (Daniel) l Manager
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Only got to stay one night but hotel was not to bad. More traditional Khmer than modern but rooms were good as was the general feel for the hotel. It is a big hotel and thought the breakfast area was quite ordinary by standards. Comparatively that needs a good overhaul. Pool looked good. Staff were excellent.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank bruttiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Bruttiboy,

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on this social media!

We wish to have you to stay with us longer if possible in order for you to see how our team performs on customer care and hospitality. Since we are Cambodia and we would love to show our culture and tradition, traditionally the building is decorated in Khmer. Partially, wood is mainly set. We always have daily buffet breakfast served maintaining lots of options such as egg, salads, soup, fried rice, noodles, bread, fried vegetable, juices, fresh fruit …etc.

We hope to have another opportunity to warmly welcome you if you plan to visit Siem Reap, Cambodia again.

Regards,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Manager
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Stayed here 5 nights and enjoyed every day.
After temples its so nice to come back to such a lovely hotel.
The staff and tuk tuk drivers (ask for Sivuth) are really amazing and will do their best to make sure everything is perfect for you.
I witnessed someone complaining that there were no tomatoes for breakfast so the lovely staff cut up a whole plate for her. Personally I think the breakfast options are plentiful and there is no need to ask for anything else.
It was nice to spend time relaxing beside the pool and sipping delicious cocktails, esp at happy hour :) Even after we checked out and waited by the pool Bunra offered to bring happy hour forward for us, what great service!
I also recommend getting a massage after long days of walking around temples.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Manager at Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Stacey C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Silk D’ Angkor Boutique Hotel on TripAdvisor and letting us know how much you did enjoy the services provided.

We have shared this review with our entire team and they are all excited after reading this review. At Silk D’Angkor, customer care is among our highest priorities and it is always rewarding to gain such praise. Our team is committed to deliver efficient, warm and discrete service to all the guests whose appreciation and acknowledgement is the greatest reward for us.

Again, thanks for choosing Silk D’ Angkor Boutique Hotel and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards,

Somnang KHOUERN(Daniel) l Manager
Email: somnang.khouern@silkdangkor.com
Silk D’Angkor Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews