We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great transport from Phnom Penh to Siem REap

What a wonderful way to travel between these two cities! We got to see the countryside and got a... read more

Reviewed 9 March 2020
879melanieh
,
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Proinais O Muineachain

We used Mr. Vuthy tuk tuk service for 2 days the 1st day was an early pick up for sun rise and the... read more

Reviewed 8 February 2020
P6847BTfrankm
via mobile
Read all 242 reviews
  
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
228
11
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
228
11
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phnom penh excellent driver tour guide friendly guy great transport safe driver angkor wat three days mineral water day trip cold towels mr english culture knowledge countryside rise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2020 via mobile

We used Mr. Vuthy tuk tuk service for 2 days the 1st day was an early pick up for sun rise and the 2nd day I went solo to see a few more temples. Very friendly and efficient service. I would highly recommend this man.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank P6847BTfrankm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Mr. Vuthy drove us from Siem Reap to Phnom Penh with a couple stops along the way. He was very prompt and made the drive very enjoyable. Most importantly, he was a very SAFE driver that made us feel very comfortable. Thank you Mr. Vuthy! Chris and David

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank dot02124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2019

Mr. Vuthy acted as driver for three adults on three days to the temples around Siem Reap. For this, I highly recommend him. In fact, we were pleased enough to engage him for the fourth day for non-temple activities around Siem Reap.

-He always drove the car safely; never a fist-clenching moment.
-He met when and where he said he would every time.
-His suggestions for amount of time to spend at the temples was spot on, even though it was always our choice of speed.
-Even though he was engaged just as a driver, he did provide a summary of the temples' importance as we arrived.
-His selections of restaurants for us were good ones.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Jet26932878162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2019

Mr Vuthy is a great person. We have come to Siem Reap from Phuket. He has organized for us a transport, visit in Angkor Wat (first day) and looking around (second day). Everything was perfect. He has big knowledge about visited places and says very interesting topics regarding history of Cambodia.
His services are state of the art and also very price competitive.
I strongly recommend him. Robert

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank MartaJaworska1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2019

Great service provided by Mr Vuthy and Mr Barang! Thanks to Mr Barang, we were able to customize our own schedule for our trip to Angkor Wat. He gave great advices and shared plenty of interesting info on Siem Reap that blew our minds away! Though exhausted under the scorching sun, Mr Barang made sure we were comfortable by keeping us hydrated with mineral water and cold towels to cool ourselves. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Jun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews