We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner.”

Damnak Lounge Fine Dining
Ranked #10 of 1,143 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: If you appreciate the finest dining experience, look for nowhere but here at Damnak Lounge in the heart of Siem Reap. Relax in our luxurious, air conditioned dining room or in the warm, open air terrace. The Damnak Lounge is the only Siem Reap’s finest, classiest restaurant, serving delicious a la carte and chef’s tailor-made degustation menu with a unique blend of Western and Cambodian.
Restaurant details
Description: If you appreciate the finest dining experience, look for nowhere but here at Damnak Lounge in the heart of Siem Reap. Relax in our luxurious, air conditioned dining room or in the warm, open air terrace. The Damnak Lounge is the only Siem Reap’s finest, classiest restaurant, serving delicious a la carte and chef’s tailor-made degustation menu with a unique blend of Western and Cambodian.
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

Nhuon is very frendly and nice.
We had a greate time to have good dinner.
I really recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank tomokodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damnakl, General Manager at Damnak Lounge Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear tomokodon,

Thank you very much for sharing a review here.

Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

Truly Mr. Nhuon is a friendly guy and also a good team player and always observe the guests to make sure that guests are enjoy and satisfy in every needed.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

Penh Sara

Dining Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2020

Excellent service and delicious food Would Definitely visit it again if I go back to Siem Reap. Perfect for a date!

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Johannesklum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damnak L, Manager at Damnak Lounge Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2020

Dear Johannesklum1,

Thank you very much for sharing a review here.

Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

Penh Sara

Dining Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

The food here is excellent and the service is good! The manager is friendly and professional! Must try

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank L341BTlorraines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damnak L, Manager at Damnak Lounge Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear L341BTlorraines,

Thank you very much for all the positive notes given us here.

Truly our foods presentation and taste are really pay high more attention from our chef team to make sure that guests really enjoy and everything is going well and the Manager is always double check with all services providing are enough with the guests needed and satisfied.

We can’t wait to serve you again in the next future if you happen to come back and give us another opportunity.

Best regards,

Damnak Lounge Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2020

We had set dinner with wine pairing at USD55 per person. The food was good but wine is below average Australian wine. Service is good & staff are friendly. We are happy to start our Siem Reap trip with this nice dinner. Restaurant provides complimentary hotel pick up by tuk tuk.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank cherronkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damnak L, Manager at Damnak Lounge Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear cherronkok,

Thank you very much for sharing a review here.

Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

Penh Sara

Dining Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We came here for dinner one night and were quite impressed with the offerings here. Obviously this is not Paris or New York so it will not be the finest dining but for Siem Reap we were very happy with our meals.

I had the steak which was cooked perfectly, seasoned well, and was one of the better steaks I have had a in a long time. I wished there was more!

My wife had the duck and really loved it. Cooked perfectly and it was delicious.

The service was great and attentive.

It is expensive for Cambodia, but sometimes you need to "Treat Yo Self!"

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RoyStormer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damnak L, Manager at Damnak Lounge Fine Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear RoyStormer,

Thank you for sharing us an excellent review here.

Our management and staff are very thankful for the opportunity you have given us to serve you and nothing else could ever make our day better than making our valuable guest truly satisfied.

We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Penh Sara

Damnak Lounge Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damnak Lounge Fine Dining also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Damnak Lounge Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.