We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Somadevi Residence
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aviary Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
82
18
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne restaurantcomplimentary airport transferminute walk to the night marketpub streetangkor watexcellent hotelprivate cartuk tukbeautiful roomsister hotelswimming poolwalking distancewelcome drinknoodlesrecommend this hotelbalconymassage
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

It’s really amazing place, the room was pretty big and the most that I like is the bathtub is so big. The Pool is so cozy and Serene and all the staff are friendly.
I asure u Will be Like TO be there...

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Jefril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomadeviBR, Manager at Somadevi Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Jefril M,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of Somadevi Residence on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay from start to finish and found our hotel as “Great Place and Nice People”. As the hotel is located in the city center, it is very convenient for our guests to explore the area as it is just a few minutes walk to Pub Street, local and night markets, banks, restaurants and entertainment centers.

Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Hello people! We stayed at Somadevi Residence 4 days: beautiful room, speedy wifi, near the pub street but still quiet. I suggest you the breakfast with both hot and fresh dishes, plus you will find lovely people that can help you for tours and nightlife. After a day walking throught temples, the pool is a real blessing, wonderful! A special thanks to Mr Ang for your suggestions and Mr Chou for your friendship! ❤️

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Michela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomadeviBR, Manager at Somadevi Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Michela R,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor community and for awarding us 5* review.

We are so thrilled that you had an “amazing” stay with us at Somadevi Residence where we strive to provide the best standard service for each and every one of our guests for their memorable stay. We are delighted that you received a warm and attentive services from our team especially Mr. Ang and Mr. Chou. Your generous words are greatly appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soonest.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The management system of Hotel treat customers very good , all staff from hotel always show smile face and provide a perfect service .this is the best hole I will choose in the next time once visit here again.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomadeviBR, Manager at Somadevi Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Emma T,

Many thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor after your recent stay with us at Somadevi Residence.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with our nice and friendly services. Our team work very hard to ensure that our guests had an enjoyable and memorable time with us and we were so thrilled to receive your recognition of our hospitality.

Once again thanks for choosing our hotel and we are looking forward to your next stay.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel on the web. we could not have been more pleased when we arrived. the staff were very friendly and hotel clean and very peaceful. our breakfast was very good.added to by the staff showing us how to fold napkins which was fun. beautiful pool. and a very nice Toyota to take us to the airport. thanks guys. we can highly recommend you to all fellow travelers

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomadeviBR, Manager at Somadevi Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Heather L,

Thank you for your review and recommendation to other travelers on Tripadvisor community after your recent stay at Somadevi Residence.

We are glad that you had a good encounter with our staff during your stay with us. It is a delight that you found our staff friendly. Thank you for your compliment of our breakfast, beautiful pool and clean room.

We do hope to welcome you back to us soon so that we can pick up an extra star to be 5 out of 5.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2017

If you prefer smaller hotels the Somadevi Residence has good size almost large rooms in a central location. Also has a decent coffee shop attached. However we found the beds quite hard. Not sure if this was just our room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rachtann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomadeviBR, Manager at Somadevi Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear rachtann,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a 5-star review of Somadevi Residence after your recent stay.

We are delighted to read that you had a nice stay with us and found our hotel as “Great value in a central location”. As our hotel is located in the city center, it is very convenient for our guests to explore the surrounding areas such as Pub streets, restaurants, banks, local and night markets. Regarding our coffee shop, we serves delicious cake, bakery and pastry as well as good coffee. Concerning the bed, please be advised that our hotel has topper for bed for our residents to fit their comfort.

Once again thanks for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews