We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Magic Tree
Nearby Hotels
US$48
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
92
37
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
37
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel interior iswood carvingsmarble floorsstaff are extremely helpful and friendlylobby area isswimming pooltuk tukrooms were very clean and comfortablemagnificent hotelpub streetsiem reap airporthotel managerangkor watvery comfortable staynice poolshort driveclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

At first we thought this hotel was not a convenient location for proximity to the town centre, however, during our three night stay we learned that a complimentary Tuk Tuk ride is provided one way daily and a return trip is only $2 (drivers might ask for more but stick to $2 offer, unless very late at night or very early morning). Also, the hotel provides complimentary bicycles and downtown is only a safe 10 minute ride away.
Lovely pool, perhaps needing some minor repairs such as whirlpool jets, with lounge chairs and towels. Nightly entertaining soccer games next door. Staff very pleasant and willing to offer assistance.

Only negative is that with recent name change of the hotel (formerly HK Boutique), Tuk Tuk drivers were not familiar with the location and we had to provide directions via our map app. In time their awareness will improve. No breakfast buffet during our stay, menu only. We enjoyed a variety of in-town restaurants for our meals.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank YYCBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Highly recommend. Nice quiet hotel, with helpful, pleasant staff and great rooms. Doesn't look it on the map but its a little way out of the centre of town, but its only a few dollars tuk tuk into town. Our booking included a transfer from the airport, so finding the hotel initially was not a problem. Hotel arranged a driver for us to tour the temples. We did have a small issue due to conflicting information the customer and hotel confirmations from hotels.com, but this was resolved easily. Great stay and very good staff and facilities, best hotel on our trip to Thailand and Cambodia. Worth the stay just to view Reception! Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazzmondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The location is in the quiet rural suburbs some 10min scooter ride from the main tourist strip in Siem Reap which I suggest you DO NOT stay in (noise). First of all it was like $15US per night which is ridiculously cheap. The room was clean and nice. We were almost alone in the hotel and had the sweet pool all to ourselves. That is a really nice area to hang out and you can get food and drinks there for Western-ish prices. The interior of the foyer is amazing (complete decorative timber hall). The hotel interior is cool and a nice refuge from the humid jungle environment of the Angkhor ruins. Staff were friendly, cooperative and attentive. The place is a little hard to find - get yourself a map or a data connection. Do not rely on locals for directions, they tend to be unsure but direct you with authority anyway. Easily the best place we stayed in during our two week holiday in Cambodia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from families with children as the hallway is a bit echo-ey.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AUS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orientalpalaceresort, オーナー at Angkor Magic Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for review.
looking forward to seeing you coming again.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Staff is very, very helpful, friendly, well-mannered. The rooms are nice and clean. The interior of the hotel is very interesting. Pool is a bit small but definitely okay. Excellent value/money ratio, possibly the best I've seen!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jakub Ś
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orientalpalaceresort, オーナー at Angkor Magic Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for review.
looking forward to seeing you coming again.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing service, awesome pool and away from all the noise! Was only suppose to stay here for three nights but ended up staying for over a week! Will definitely be coming back to stay.

I would also like to recommend our tuk tuk driver Mr. Vanna! The hotel had recommended him as a driver and what a gem he is! Good English, super reliable, awesome sense of humour and very informative. Took us on multiple day tours and was not disappointed! Ph: +85515340079 :)

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank natashachh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orientalpalaceresort, マネージャー at Angkor Magic Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for review.
looking forward to seeing you coming again.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews