We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$64
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
130
45
9
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
45
9
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree cocktailmini barfree laundrystone tubred curry with prawnscomplimentary taxilarge villacambodian fried ricepool view suitesoft drinks and beerper guestd' angkorpub streetbreakfast servicedecorated roomsminutes by carsmall resort
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I stayed here for three nights at beginning of February. The service was excellent and the resort had some nice touches like the free return airport transfers and the free laundry for three items of clothing per night. The villa was spotlessly clean and an excellent size. Free wifi was good. The rate included breakfast but I didn't make use of the facility so cannot comment on the offerings.

The hotel is a short walk from the Pub Street area so it is a little quieter. I didn't experience any noise issues like some other reviewers.

The resort has a swimming pool however the water appeared a little cloudy so I didn't use it. This is my sole complaint and the only thing preventing me from rating this hotel as five stars.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JBSTITCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pheap M, Manager at La Riviere d'Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear JBSTITCH,

Greetings from La Rivière d’Angkor Resort in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
On behalf of La Rivière d’Angkor Resort team and colleague would like to say thank you so much for your stay and feedback our hotel.

We are deeply apologized all any inconvenience during your stay and unsatisfying with our property and hotel service. We will improve all of your wrote above. We are sure that will not happen again in future. We hope to see you near future again.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Located on the promenade of the Siam reap river this hotel is a boutique hotel offering you peace,quiet and amenities. Just 5-10 minutes away from the Pub street and Night market which have all eateries and shopping. You may walk or take a tuk tuk.
The hotel boasts of spacious villas,with free wifi ,a swimming pool,bar and massage facility. The main restaurant is manned by extremely polite staff. The food is delicious. Breakfast is complementary and you need to chose options from a set menu.
Super relaxing stay. Perfect getaway.
Not far from the famous Angkor wat temple.
The hotel organised a pick up and drop on payment. We had hired a private taxi with English speaking guide through the hotel which was the perfect thing to do as it helps you manage your time and choices
One last thing,they have complimentary laundry too!(upto 2 clothes PAx per day) which are returned next day.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sapna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pheap M, Manager at La Riviere d'Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Sapna S,

Greetings from La Rivière d’Angkor Resort in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
On behalf of La Rivière d’Angkor Resort team and colleague would like to say thank you so much for your stay and feedback our hotel.

We are deeply apologized all any inconvenience during your stay and unsatisfying with our property and hotel service. We will improve all of your wrote above. We hope to see you near future again.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

As many others have said this is a beautiful small property minutes away from madness of pub street yet a total oasis of calm & luxury inside.
We fell in love with our villa the minute we opened the door. The beautiful canopy bed the fabulous bath and spacious living area! The mosquito nets and complimentary spray are very welcome. We got very little bites despite the abundance of little annoyances around. The extras you receive here for free are brilliant!
Return airport transfers.
Daily laundry service .
Mini bar with beer & soft drinks.
Daily pool cocktail per guest.
Tasty breakfast with Lovely options.
WiFi.
Special mention to Robert on reception for being so welcoming and for organizing our Ankor Wat tour transport and guide. Made the whole experience so easy for us. Definitely hope to enjoy the beautiful Cambodian hospitality again in the future.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank LeisureGuy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pheap M, Manager at La Riviere d'Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear LeisureGuy32,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments and we were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at La Rivière d’Angkor Resort.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Room 5: we back on to the main road so it can be noisy, however, after a full days sightseeing this shouldn’t be too much of a problem. Beautiful rooms, very spacious and comfy beds with lovely linen and good pillows. The staff are very young but don’t let that fool you, they are smiley, helpful and very professional. Food is excellent and the pool is a wonderful cool relief from the hot and dusty day. Would certainly recommend but maybe not rooms 1,3 or 5 if possible. I had a massage and this was fantastic and the lady was delightful. Great touch of a free cocktail incl in the day rate and some laundry too, please come and stay here! Free WiFi was a bonus, great hot water in the fabulous shower too!

Room Tip: Not 1,3 or 5, however if you’re tired after a day at Angkor Wat it shouldn’t be a problem.
Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pheap M, Manager at La Riviere d'Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Sally M,

Greetings from La Rivière d’Angkor Resort in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
On behalf of La Rivière d’Angkor Resort team and colleague would like to say thank you so much for your stay and feedback our hotel.

We are deeply apologized all any inconvenience during your stay and unsatisfying with our property and hotel service. We will improve all of your wrote above. We hope to see you near future again.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel but had to relocate as our villa was with the back to a busy intersection. We had to relocate to other hotel. Villas in the back or ok to go but to not book at the street. When we complaint they were ok to refund the nights we did not stay.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank OliverLandgraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pheap M, Manager at La Riviere d'Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear OliverLandgraf,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments and we were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at La Rivière d’Angkor Resort.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews