We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
152
53
9
9
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
53
9
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free cocktail mini bar free laundry a garden view room red curry with prawns old colonial building club street per day cambodian fried rice pub street soft drinks and beer per guest d' angkor return airport villa hotel breakfast service small resort
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Great place! Nice location- short walk to the center. Little perks are nice- laundry, cocktail per day, and of course- yummy breakfast. They are new so still getting kinks figured out- but always friendly and quick service if any issues arise. Big rooms- luxury at reasonable price!

Room tip: Garden view is much more private
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaJoZag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pheap M, Manager at La Riviere d'Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear PamelaJoZag,

Thank you for choosing La Rivière d’Angkor Resort for your recent stay in Siem Reap, Cambodia.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and we were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon at La Rivière d’Angkor Resort.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel has big and well decorated rooms. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Location of hotel is very central with just few minutes away from main restaurants and bars etc. Free laundry, airport transfer are plus.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kaghankara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pheap M, Manager at La Riviere d'Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Kaan K,

Thank you for choosing La Rivière d’Angkor Resort for your recent stay in Siem Reap, Cambodia.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at La Rivière d’Angkor Resort.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Stayed here for one week at the beginning of July.One of the cleanest hotels i have stayed at. It is in a quiet location but still only 5 minutes from all the night life and restaurants in Pub Street. Big clean pool which was about 18 meters long so you could do a few laps if you wanted to.Staff we very helpfull.Free airport transfers,mini bar and 2 pieces of laundry a day plus 2 free cocktails and happy hour.We had a great time and will be coming back again next year.
Footnote. I think some people can be a bit over critical when they write reviews.I think they forget they are holidaying in a 3rd world country which is doing its best to bring the standard accommodation and service up.For those that complain about the staff not speaking very good english perhaps you should learn how to speak cambodian.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ken225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pheap M, Manager at La Riviere d'Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Ken225,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments and we were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at La Rivière d’Angkor Resort.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This property has the potential to be a truly great hotel.

Our first impressions were not great. The open air lobby has a bad 70s tiki bar vibe and is in desperate need of updating.

When we were escorted to our room, no one had turned on the A/C. After traveling all day through 3 countries, walking into a suffocatingly hot hotel room was not appreciated. The staff also turned the A/C off while we were touring the temples at Angkor the next day, so we came back from hours in the scorching hot sun to a sweltering room. Thankfully, the two ceiling mounted A/C units cooled the room down to a reasonable temp in about 20 minutes.

Our room - the governor's suite - was massive with three beds and two full baths and a separate toilet area, a spacious enclosed porch, and a balcony.

The room has all the quirks of an old building that hasn't been completely updated - no outlets in the bathroom, dim lighting, chipped, cracked, and stained flooring, etc. None of it was a big deal except that the price point for the room was so high you would expect a little more.

Our room was located in the same building as the restaurant where we had breakfast on two mornings of our stay. The restaurant is small, but attractive, and the staff were very attentive. The breakfast options were incredibly limited and so-so in quality. We had all of our other meals elsewhere.

On a positive note, the location is fabulous and within walking distance of dozens of restaurants and the uber-touristy, but fun Pub Street area. You can reach the temples at Angkor in a few minutes by tuk tuk or car.

The landscaping is gorgeous and really does make you feel like you're in a serene tropical paradise rather than steps from a very busy street. The pool area is luxurious, modern and pristine.

The staff were very gracious and welcoming, and we generally enjoyed our stay very much. With a few upgrades, this really could be a five-star resort.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LegalEagle40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pheap M, Manager at La Riviere d'Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear LegalEagle40,

Thank you for choosing La Rivière d’Angkor Resort for your recent stay in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and we were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

And also, we are deeply apologized all any inconvenience during your stay and unsatisfying with our property and hotel service. We will improve all of your wrote above. We hope to see you near future again.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights with family. 3 kids in massive Governor suite easily big enough for family of 4. Parents in double room also large and beautifully decorated.
This small hotel is as good a location as possible in Siem Reap. A few minutes walk from pub street so away from the noise and right on the river so across from the bars, restaurants etc on other side which are more up market.
There are a few things which make hotel stand out. Free transfer to and from airport, free daily laundry, complimentary daily cocktails and mini bar and use of mobile and ipad. When they work its great!
The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. We checked in advance if they could cater for vegetarians / vegans which they said they could. Unfortunately it took till 4th morning and lots of requests to get anything vegan. Also the vegetarian options were just omitting all the meat so a very small amount was served. The service was also very slow - even being the only table in restaurant took an hour one morning to be served. The language barrier was very difficult in this hotel meaning a struggle to sort out anything.
This is a new hotel which is beautiful and has the potential to be exceptional with just a few things needing sorted.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank susie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pheap M, Manager at La Riviere d'Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Susie h,

Thank you for choosing La Rivière d’Angkor Resort for your recent stay in Siem Reap, Cambodia.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and we were delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

And also, we are deeply apologized all any inconvenience during your stay and unsatisfying with our property and hotel service especially is our breakfast. We will improve all of your wrote above. We hope to see you near future again.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews