We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Privilege Boutique
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City River Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Um Theara(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
223
11
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
11
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssim cardmr chetper person per dayspa suitebreakfast choices arepub streetminute walk from the old marketincredible hospitalitytuk tukhuge bathtubmango passion fruithotel teamtemple exploringfree upgradehotel basedclose to the city centerfree laundry
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Excellent little hotel a 10 minutes' walk distance from the center of Siem Reap. The kindness of the staff was excellent, the rooms were spacious and clean, and they even provided us with a Cambodia sim card that proved excellent during our staying.

Their driver, Mil, is also kind and doubled as a quasi-guide during our trip to Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeFalchetto92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunna P, General Manager at The Privilege Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear JoeFalchetto92,

We are fortunate to have your review sharing with us to other travelers here.

We are happy to read your kind words which are definitely making our day. Thank you for choosing us, trusting us, and giving us this opportunity to fulfill your happiness and satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Bunna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Privilege Boutique is a small, but excellent hotel near downtown Siem Reap. Friendly staffs providing great services. Extra clean facilities. Free laundry service was an icing on the cake (especially after a sweating day at Angkor Wat). Many options for breakfasts. Walking distance to night markets and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: a quiet hotel in a busy city center
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank maxwei2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunna P, General Manager at The Privilege Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Maxwei2018,

How gratifying it is to receive your review here!

We are more than happy that you're willing to share us your endorsement of happiness to other travelers who wish to experience like what you did.

We really hope you will return someday and give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Bunna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Stayed for 4 nights early Feb 2018. Everything went smoothly from the pick up at the airport to our leaving. An oasis amid the wonderful chaos of Siem Reap. Use the hotel based tuk-tuk all the drivers are excellent, a big thanks to Mr Chet for the tour to Angkor Wat and the trips into town after a hard day at the ruins. All the staff are delightful and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomaitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunna P, General Manager at The Privilege Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Tomaitken,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing us your review here.

We really appreciate that you chose us for your accommodation and we do hope you will come back someday and let us serve you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,

Bunna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We stop at the Privilege Boutique for 7 days, in my opinion was the best hotel I've ever stayed at.
We were there with our large family group of 8 and could not of asked for a better more friendly goup of staff.
Bunna you should be so proud of the team your in charge of they are by far the most professional and helpful staff of any hotel myself, Claire and Rhys have ever stayed at.
We will definitely be back to Cambodia and staying with guys.
THANKYOU so much for a great experience.
Dan, Claire and Rhys Waller

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunna P, General Manager at The Privilege Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Dan, Claire and Rhys Waller,

Thank you very much for your kind words given in this review.

Without a chance you offered us to serve you, it wouldn't be possible we got to know you at this personal level.

Thank you for trusting our service and we look forward to welcoming and serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bunna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We chose this hotel because it was only a few blocks away from Grasshopper tours location. Since we had two early mornings, being so close was very convenient.

We were in touch with the hotel before we arrived and there was a car waiting for us at the airport. when we arrived, the staff checked with us about our activities and encouraged us to order our breakfast the night before to ensure that we had time to eat before our days of cycling. Our room was beautiful and the pool was a welcome respite after two weeks of traveling.

The staff was so personal and professional. I am sure that every visitor to that hotel felt as if they were the most important people there. They were quick to arrange transportation and reservations at restaurants.

Unfortunately, we did not have enough time in Cambodia so we are now planning on a longer future trip. We will definitely return to the Privilege Boutique to start our next visit. Thank you staff.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClearKawartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunna P, General Manager at The Privilege Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear ClearKawartha,

Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us here.

It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed having your wonderful time with us. Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within our team members to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit to Siem Reap in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bunna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews