We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Privilege Boutique
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Temple Residence(Siem Reap)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
228
11
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
11
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssim cardmr chetper person per dayspa suitebreakfast choices arepub streetminute walk from the old marketincredible hospitalitytuk tukhuge bathtubmango passion fruithotel teamtemple exploringfree upgradehotel basedclose to the city centerfree laundry
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and me visit Siem Reap for a weekend trip and we stayed in this hotel for two nights. The hotel is small and didn't look like a high class hotel from the outside... it's even hard to find! However once you enter the small lobby you will get a very warm welcome from the super kind staff there!
It has a nice small pool with pool bar and the backyard looks neat and cozy.
The rooms are clean and the hotel team coming two times to keep it like that.
Overall the hotel team is in our opinion the highlight of this hotel. Very friendly and kind!
Our special thanks goes to Jasmine&Bella for the great service during our stay!

We will go there definitely again!

Best Regards,
Lani&Marc

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunna P, General Manager at The Privilege Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Marc S,

Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us here.

It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed having your wonderful time with us. Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within our team members to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit to Siem Reap in the near future.

Sincerely,

Bunna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

There was nothing to fault about this stay. Basically a dream, but to add details as to why:

• small details
• amazing service
• sit-down check-in
• caring staff
• SIM card
• superb breakfast- I really think this is much better (amd less wasteful) than a buffet
• room turn down
• beautiful Bella
• remembering and referring to guests by name
• accommodating of late night pool beers
• airport pickup

If this hotel is within your budget, then shut up and go. You won't be disappointed.

PS. Every staff member we came across during our stay acted 5 star professional, only better. To the manager, you have a great team. Give them a pay rise.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank shinraemonsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunna P, General Manager at The Privilege Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Shinraemonsam,

We know you are busy but still manage to leave us your comments here.

Thank you for all the kind words you are sharing and we are delighted that the staff made it to their personal happiness to meet over your satisfaction.

We would be grateful if you give us another chance to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bunna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing service from arrival to departure.

Large rooms, great food, all you can eat breakfast and lots of options and advice for tours and travel.

All the staff were great thanks Ms Kimya & Mr Johny!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Warren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunna P, General Manager at The Privilege Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Warren T,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing us your review here.

We really appreciate that you chose us for your accommodation and we do hope you will come back someday and let us serve you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,

Bunna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Everything about this little gem of a boutique hotel was great. We were greeted by our pre-arranged pick-up at Siem Reap Airport and traveled in air conditioned car to the hotel. On arrival we were given welcome drinks and cold small towels. We had paid for a package with airport pick-up, breakfast, some laundry service and a SIM card loaded with credits. This SIM card was really useful. We used it to navigate around, made internet calls back home, and basically anything that required internet. We even used it when we went to Phnom Penh.

Our room was clean, big and had all that we needed. The only thing I didn't like was the re-usable/washable bedroom slippers. I asked for disposable ones which they didn't have but it didn't bother me anyway. Room floor was clean and cool and I just went barefoot. We had two very short blackouts throughout our stay (while we were in the room), electricity just went out, each time lasted only about 1 or 2 minutes so that was ok. Shower was good, no water pressure problem during our stay. The room got cleaned daily, and there was a turn-down service in the evening.

The swimming pool is beautiful and truly a luxury to soak in after a long day out in the hot sun. (Ask for pool towel if you need)

Breakfast was served in a bright upstairs restaurant. Choose as many items as you want from a menu and the kitchen staff will cook for you. The coffee was surprisingly good and breakfast selections sufficient - fried rice, fried noodles, rice noodle soup, waffles, pancakes, cereals, omelettes, bread, yoghurt, milk, juices (worth a mention: mango-passion fruit juice) etc.

Laundry service was efficient. We called for a staff to come pick up our laundry before we went out in the morning and when we came back in the late afternoon they were ready.

The few days we stayed here made me feel so pampered because all the staffs were polite and always greeted us with a smile. They were helpful all the time and even went to the bus company to buy tickets to Phnom Penh for us, which they didn't have to actually.

Tuk tuk is available right at the door. Or you can walk out to the street and hail one down. We paid mostly USD1.50 from here to the Old Market, or sometimes we just walked, if you don't mind the sun.

It was a great stay and we loved it!

Room Tip: This hotel has two storeys so ask for a ground floor room if you don't want to climb stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank novicejourneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunna P, General Manager at The Privilege Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Novicejourneyman,

Thank you for taking the time to review us with your compliment here.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our staff during your stay.

We do hope there will be some time you would come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again upon your returning visit in the future.

Sincerely,

Bunna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing service, fabulous sized rooms everything you could need from a hotel if you want to visit the temples, drink budget cocktails on Pub St or just relax by the pool. And a very pleasant surprise when it came to the bill.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank mcbunsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunna P, General Manager at The Privilege Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Mcbunsy,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for sharing us your review here.

We really appreciate that you chose us for your accommodation and we do hope you will come back someday and let us serve you again in your future visit.

Sincerely,

Bunna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews