We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
414
80
13
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
80
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pub street palm cafe tuk tuk the hotel staff lucky mall night market within walking distance swimming pool rain shower excellent location private balcony central location sister hotel relaxing stay nice pool siam reap wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The hotel was suggested by local travel agency (CambodiaTours.com). Restrained, elegant 5* hotel that is nice and small, yet with a big salt water pool. Friendly and attentive staff. Hotel also had a much underrated restaurant which served excellent tasting and well presented local cuisine.
The room was spacious, if somewhat sparse, but came with balcony and large bathroom. A dedicated reading lamp was the only thing I was missing.
Ultimately, I was very happy with the hotel and its central location - only 5 minutes walk from markets and nightlife.

Room tip: rooms facing south look over the town centre
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomadeviBR, Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Michael D,

Thank you very much for your amazing 5 star review of us at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort on Tripadvisor community after your recent stay with us during your trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia.

It is a true delight to receive such a great feedback highlighting your great stay and excellent service by our friendly and attentive staff. We aim to provide an exceptional service to all of our guests who chooses to stay with us and personalize their experience. We have passed our thanks and congratulations to our team and they were thrilled to hear them.

As the hotel is centrally located, it is very convenient for our guests to explore the city as Pub streets, restaurants, banks and markets are within walking distance.

We all hope to welcome you back to us soon.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We had gone to Cambodia for the first time and were looking for a place that would be convenient for the local sights and at the same time provide a comfortable staying experience. We were simply delighted by the standard of the hotel at a price which was by no means exorbitant. The location was perfect for all the local sights and we could explore the local markets and eating joints by foot! But the real cherry in the cake was the service and hospitality of the staff. Everyone of them - from the front office to the dining room to the housekeeping and the other amenities like SPA - went out of the way to make sure that we are comfortable and happy with our stay. All in all, a great place to stay and one that I would strongly recommend to anyone wishing to be pampered while on holiday!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VVS1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomadeviBR, Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear VVS1907,

Many thanks for your lovely feedback of us at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort on tripadvisor and for awarding us 5* review.

We are so thrilled to read that your stay was impeccable with our friendly and attentive service. It is fantastic to read that all your expectations were met and our team from manager and staff of all departments have done a great job to give a memorable experience to our guests. We have shared your comments with our team here and they were delighted by your feedback.

Once again we are delighted to see that you were thoroughly satisfied and we look forward to your return soon.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel’s service was excellent - the staff was very polite and attentive and we thoroughly enjoyed chatting with them. We were also satisfied with the tours they arranged.

The room was very spacious and cosy. We did get mosquito bites - but guess that’s difficult to avoid in a tropical country like Cambodia.

The breakfast was okay but would be great if more food options were offered.

All in all, 5 stars for the hotel staff!

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Annabelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomadeviBR, Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Annabelle W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely feedback of us at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort after your recent 2-night stay.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff very polite and attentive. We are passionate about service and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our staff that you encountered. We have meanwhile shared your excellent comments with our colleagues and they were thrilled to hear them.

We are thankful for your recommendations and suggestions and look forward to your next stay soon.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I really enjoyed my stay here. The resort is tucked back on a quiet side street a few minutes walk away from the loud nightlife of pub street and the night market. The highlight of the trip for me was the cooking class.

For the same price as other cooking classes we had four courses instead of three and it was limited to small groups. We were given the choice of having the class near the pool or amidst the goldfish pond. The cooking class was different from cooking classes I've done before. Instead of cooking for ourselves the resort's chef did a cooking demonstration for us. It was delicious!

The pool is quite beautiful but can become busy in the afternoons. One area of improvement for the resort would be to add some weights in the gym. At this time it is only equipped with treadmills.

Thank you so much for taking such good care of us during our stay! It was such a great experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomadeviBR, Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Justin M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor community.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your stay was a great experience. As the hotel is centrally located, it is very convenient for our guests to explore the city as Pub streets, restaurants, banks and markets are within walking distance.

Thanks again for highlighting our cooking class and we hope to welcome you back soon so that we hope to pick up an extra star to be 5 out of 5.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Siem Reap is noisy and busy, the temples in Angkor Wat are unique and beautiful, but climbing up in the heat is tiring. After spending hours under the sun with thousand of other travelers, a quiet and friendly place to relax is essential to get energy for the next day again. And the Somadevi offers you exactly this! Why?

- super courteous staff, kind and helpful people
- big rooms with extraordinary comfort
- minimalistic architecture and Interieur in Bauhaus style
- great pool to swim
- good Khmer and Western food, divers breakfast buffet and breakfast box
- perfect location, just a short walk to the river and city center
- free transfer from and to the airport
- perfect hotel size for individual travelers

For sure, I will come back again. Thanks Somadevi team, you made my days in Cambodia!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sebastopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomadeviBR, Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear sebastopolo,

Many thanks for leaving your positive review of us at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort on Tripadvisor after your recent stay with us.

We are so thrilled to see that you had a wonderful experience with us and found that our facilities and services met your expectations as we aim to provide an exceptional service to all of our guests who choose to stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests.

Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your next stay soon.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews